OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Westminster (IVY LETTINGS). Fully managed, free wifi, discounts available

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine


About the property

Sleeps 4, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom

This property is professionally managed by Ivy Lettings, specialists in central London vacation rentals since 2009. Here's a video of reviews from some of our clients: https://vimeo.com/90745841

This bright, clean and airy Pimlico apartment is the perfect pied-à-terre! Within walking distance of Buckingham Palace, The Houses of Parliament, Tate Britain and Sloane Square - as well as being moments from the great River Thames - you are exceptionally central, but on a quiet residential street. Pimlico, reputedly named after the famous ale of the seventeenth century publican, Ben Pimlico, is blessed with a village-like atmosphere and is brimming with quiet squares, elegant lines of terraced houses and a charming character.

Living & Eating

A cosy living and dining room awaits, with a sofa and arm-chair to flop into after a busy day sight-seeing in the city. Fresh and modern decor with a traditional twist lends the room a warm and comfortable air and you will no doubt be tempted to stay in and enjoy playing board games or watching the wide-screen TV when you require respite from the bright lights of the city! The kitchenette offers you all the appliances required for whipping up a feast and there is a dining table to seat four, or six if you choose to use the extension.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

Flooded with light thanks to large, full- length windows, the bedroom is beautifully put together and a tranquil spot for couples or solo travellers to pick up their fourty winks. A generous and very comfortable 5ft king sized bed and double glazing on the windows means you will enjoy a good night's rest, ready for the day ahead. Finally, the addition of a dressing table means there is no excuse but to be looking your best for your London sojourn!

A further two guests can be accommodated on the double sofa-bed in the living room.

A comprehensively fitted bathroom, complete with shower over bath, WC, and washbasin, will cater for your every ablutionary need.

Access & Suitability

This apartment is on the first floor, up one flight of stairs. Once inside the property, it is all on one level.


When you are ready to venture out, a plethora of activities await on your doorstep. Perhaps take the scenic route through St James’s Park to Trafalgar Square. Admire the, now listed, surrounding architecture that was designed by Thomas Cubbitt in the mid-nineteenth century, as you wander the area. Pop down to the riverfront, mere moments away and take in the splendid views of the bridges stretching across the Great River Thames. Riverboat services to Waterloo and Southwark run from Millbank Millennium Pier - these run as water-taxis but are a great way to see the city from another angle as you travel.

Travelling along the water’s edge you will come to the refreshing green space of Victoria Tower Gardens, and soon after Big Ben, Parliament Square and Westminster Pier.

Local amenities such as grocery stores and ATMs are close by, as well as a diverse array of restaurants and cafes. Chimes offers hearty English food in a cosy and delightful setting, or perhaps try Goya a lively Spanish Tapas bar. A favourite of the owners' is Grumbles on Churchton Street, serving yummy food in an informal bistro setting. Whatever your mood you’ll find it nearby. There is a fantastic Farmer’s market in Orange Square on Saturday mornings- great to gather supplies for a picnic or for a home cooked feast.

Don’t forget you are close to the theatres and high-end fashion of Knightsbridge and Chelsea. They are only a half hour walk for the light footed, or short trip on a bus or tube for those who wish to take their exercise inside the shops instead of on the way! Victoria or Pimlico tube stations are a quick stroll away and offer fast connections to the rest of the city. Here are travelling times to some popular destinations:

Nearest station (Pimlico): 4 minute (walk)

Westminster (for Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square): 10 min (tube)

West End (for The Theatre District, Covent Garden, Leicester Square): 20 min (tube)

South Kensington (for the V&A, Science & Natural History museums): 20 min (tube)

More Details

Property Manager
Guy van der Westhuizen
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Russian, Italian, Latvian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
30 May, 2017

About Guy van der Westhuizen

We are Ivy Lettings. Our mission is to provide a convenient and comfortable alternative to the often anonymous hotel experience at a fraction of the cost, whilst making sure some of London’s chicest properties do not lay dormant for long periods of the year. Having successfully accommodated thousands of happy guests, we’re delighted to set out our promises for your stay with us:

We promise that our team will act in a friendly and professional manner towards you at all times, and will be on hand to deal with any queries and comments.

We will ensure all our properties, while varied and characterful, will be professionally cleaned prior to your stay, and furnished to a high standard throughout.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Pimlico in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 13:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Sofa Bed in Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Double Sofa Bed
  • Please note: This apartment sleeps 4 people, but it has only one bedroom, the additional 2 people can be accommodated on the double sofa bed in the living room.
  • Books
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling


3.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Westminster (IVY LETTINGS). Fully managed, free wifi, discounts available
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews

Inept customer service and defective appliances

  • 1 of 5

Booking process was perfect. Then the trouble began. No one to meet us, shower that kept switching to boiling hot water, insufficient explanation in the generic binder on how to use the appliances, a defective toaster that caught on fire, no fire extinguisher or smoke alarm and - worst of all - really unhelpful agency when issues arose. The pictures make the apartment seem larger than it is. The apartment is very tiny and cramped. When you open the sofa bed it almost reaches the dining table. There is nowhere for the chair to go except against the fire place. The kitchen is only big enough for one person to stand in. The washer dryer combo takes hours to wash and dry anything with all the moisture venting into the apartment.

On the positive side, the location is great and the bed linens were nice.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, although of course I’m very sorry to read your disappointment, especially since we’ve hosted so many happy guests in this apartment. I’d like to address your points in turn: - since you were unable to give us an even approximate arrival time, you had agreed to collect the keys at a nearby key locker. (We’d have been happy to check you in personally, as we normally do!) - we were sorry to learn of your difficulty with the shower. We did however send a plumber round as soon as possible on the Sunday who fixed it right away. - we’ll review our information binder to see if we can clarify instructions but we feel they've contain adequate information for our many guests in the past. - we’ve replaced the toaster, I don’t know what happened there but of course I’m sorry it burned your toast! - regarding the size of the apartment, this is exactly as advertised on our website, and priced accordingly. We’d advised you in the enquiry process that it is not a huge apartment, though it does sleep 4 if you’re a close party! I’m sorry you found our service lacking. For my part I’m happy with how my team responded to the shower issue, and feel your judgment as “inept” to be pretty harsh, especially since we pride ourselves on our excellent and responsive service. We’ll take it on board though in our quest to improve. Finally, thanks for your kind comments on the location and bed linens! Thanks for your booking and I hope you enjoyed London otherwise. Best wishes Guy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Appartamento bellissimo, ottima posizione

  • 5 of 5

L'appartamento è molto bello, in stile inglese. Ogni dettaglio è molto curato e non manca assolutamente nulla, anche se noi abbiamo usufruito di poche cose visto che eravamo tutto il giorno fuori.I letti sono comodi, il bagno è accogliente con asciugamani soffici. Tutto è nuovo e molto pulito. Il saloncino è molto grazioso e ben arredato, come tutto il resto. La cucina è provvista di tutti gli elettrodomestici. abbiamo trovato detersivi, saponi, e persino l'occorrente per la colazione.La posizione è strategica: in tre minuti si raggiunge la fermata della metropolitana e degli autobus. La zona è signorile e silenziosa visto che non c'è traffico.Lo consiglio vivamente. Il costo è adeguato al servizio. Nelle immediate vicinanze si trova un pub e negozi di alimentari. Il servizio clienti è molto efficiente.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lagos, Nigeria

Nice Stay

  • 3 of 5

This is new compact apartment with modern heating systems, the location is also nice with lots of shops near by. The train station is less than 5 minutes walk.

I will recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review this home! Hope to welcome you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Beautiful Christmas holidays!

  • 5 of 5

We're a family of four people coming from ITALY. We had a very nice time in London and found the Ivy lettings'flat as it was descripted. The house was very very clean, confortable and well maintained. As it was Christmas time we'd to collect the keys to the office: in this way we knew Alice, a staff member!! She was really kind and friendly with us!! We think Ivy lettings is a very good agency and we'll return in july for 10 days. The house is centrally located and a short walk from the Big ben. We'll recommended it to friends or anybody who want to spend few days in London.

It has been a really great stay!! Thanks Alice and to the rest of the team.

Ornella T.


  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ornella, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review - hugely hugely appreciated! And you were a delight to welcome in the Christmas season! All the best, Alice and the Ivy Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: not necessary

Knightsbridge’s main draw is the shopping – it is the site of London’s most famous store and rich man’s playground, Harrods, which most visitors sensibly enjoy more as an attraction than a retailer. Any committed shopper will enjoy browsing the stores (or perhaps just store windows) of the area's international fashion houses or London-based designers. These shops prey on Knightsbridge’s wealthy and fashionable sets, and reflect the fact that it is one of London’s most desirable locales. Architecturally, the same residential features unite Knightsbridge and Belgravia – broad leafy streets, stucco squares, cobbled pastel mews, and an aristocratic feel exuded by large townhouses flanked by wide-set columns. In the same vein, centrally located but infinitely more affordable, sits Pimlico. The area is perfectly situated to reach central London, enjoying beautiful views across the river to Battersea and almost personal access to Buckingham Palace and Westminster.


Buckingham Palace



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Pimlico, London

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £500
Cleaning £95

Cancellation Policy: You can cancel your booking and receive a full refund, no questions asked, within 24 hours of making it (unless you book within 7 days of your arrival date). Just give us a call or email with your reservation number. Thereafter, if you wish to cancel, we'll refund whatever you've paid up to that date subject to our ability to re-let the property over your dates. Ivy Lettings recommends taking out travel insurance that protects you from any losses that may result from having to cancel. See our Guest Terms of Business for more information.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now