OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful Apartment At Seafront With Rooftop Swimming Pool

Overview

Property

Updated: 23-Jun-2017
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

On the Seafront of Menton a Brand New Apartment, 2 Bedrooms Sleeping 6 People

This beautiful apartment is located in one of Menton's most prestige residences, right next to the old town of Menton (5 minutes walk), at the seafront in front of Menton's main beach. The apartment is on the ground floor and has 20 sqm private garden. There is also a small garage for one car in the building so you don't need to worry about parking space if you have a car. The apartment has built in air conditioning and free wifi. There is a guardian of the residence providing security.

The apartment has a roof swimming pool, which is open from April to October, with the most stunning view of the sea. You have a 360 degree view of the area from Italy to your left right to the Old town of Menton to your right. The roof also has an extended solarium where you can take your towel and enjoy the sun especially when the beaches get over crowded.

The apartment has 2 rooms all with a modern scandinavian design finish:

1) One master bedroom with a 160cm kings size bed, drawers, access to the terrace and garden.

2) There is an extra small bedroom with bunk beds ideal for kids and a drawer for clothes.

3) There is a big socialising area with an open space between the kitchen and living room making it optimal for social dinners with family and friends. The kitchen is made brand new in tasteful white and Scandinavian design with all amenities. The living room / kitchen also has direct access to the terrace and garden. Furthermore, the living room has a bed sofa which can be transformed in to a cosy

5) There is a brand new bathroom with all the amenities like washing machine and a big nice shower etc. The toilette is separate.

The residence is one of the most prestigious residences in Menton located in front of the beach where you have all the restaurants, bars and cafes. Walking distance to old town and right in front of the port where you sometimes have fireworks that you can watch from the roof terrace. This apartment is the perfect place for a holiday on the French Riviera!

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Sophia & Neil
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Italian, Swedish, Norwegian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017

About Sophia & Neil

A Scandinavian Italian couple that has settled on the Riviera for its beauty and high life quality. We love this place and want to share it with others. We are both service minded, multi-lingual loving people

Sophia & Neil purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Sophia & Neil chose Menton Area

One of the best kept and prestige properties on the beach in Menton. Seafront location, 20 m to the beach and the great promenade in Menton with the most amazing and the only building with a roof top swimming pool and huge solarium terrace for comfortable sun bathing when beaches are busy. 200 m to Old town. 360 Degree view of the Alps, the Sea, Italy and Old Town from the roof terrace.

What makes this apartment unique

Convenient, seaview, top renovated apartment, fits families and couples, walking distance to both sea and old town. 1 hour drive to top ski resort in the winter. 10 min drive to Monaco, 5 min drive to Italy. A unique location, a unique apartment.

20 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Gloucester
5

Great property, great location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was a perfect choice for us. It is the perfect size for a family with kids, and the garden and the upstairs pool gave our kids the opportunity to have areas where they could "Escape the parents" and we could relax knowing they were in a secured area. It was clean, roomy, lots of light and enjoyable. Everything is a quick walk, the sea, the supermarket, the old town and restaurants. The owner was very helpful and accommodating. Always a quick response to emails.

It was our first time in Menton, and we really loved the area, you are in the cote d' azur but don't feel like your in a holiday resort. Everybody is very friendly and the town is very well connect with transport.

All in all a great property and a great location, we highly recommend this property and Menton.

We will be back,

Johanna

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a delightful stay in the apartment and in Menton. The property was well equipped, clean and had all the amenities me were looking for.

The apartment is on the side of the building and not on the sea front, which was perfect for us, as my wife is sensitive to traffic and the main road is very busy, the apartment was very quite and the garden was a great place to have breakfast. We also enjoyed the pool on the roof of the building, it really has the most amazing views of the Menton and the sea.

We didn't eat much in the apartment as there are so many restaurants to choose from in the area, we recommend Côte Sud in the Old Village.

We would like to thank Maria for waiting for us as we had a delayed flight from the UK and she waited till 10 pm truly appreciated.

We recommend the apartment and hope to come back soon.

Briggy family

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Charles, Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy you and you gorgeous family enjoyed your stay at Roca Mare. We are travelers too, and understand that in many cases you cannot always manage transport and delays, it for such reason that both us and Maria were happy to wait for you and make sure that you had a great start to your holiday! Look forward to see you all soon, All the best Sophia and Neil
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Close to Everything!

  • 3 of 5

Located right across from the beach. Ground level, in the back, with a nice patio that we used a couple of times.

Unfortunately, the train tracks are only 30 metres behind, and the trains start running about 5:30 am.

We were welcomed and given a tour/review by the cleaner. Succinct and in French only. It was enough tho.

The master BR was just large enough, with an adequate closet. The 2nd BR was very tight; bunk beds and a shelves-only closet.

The kitchen is along one wall and was fine for our needs. We had coffee and toast in the mornings, but ate out for lunches and dinners. A cooktop and microwave; no oven.

The toilet is in a separate, cramped room; no bidet and no tp roller.

The whole place would benefit from a fresh coat of paint.

Rooftop pool was ok but the weather did not cooperate so we only went up once. Fixed benches and no loungers or chairs.

No issues getting in or out. The exterior and common areas were clean and well maintained.

The owner was helpful and responded quickly to e-mail and telephone.

For context, we are a mid 60's Canadian couple travelling on our own, and without a car.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Darcy, thank you very much for your review, we truly appreciate sharing your experience and for giving us tips to constantly improve our property. Roca Mare is truly located in the best area to enjoy Menton, just 50 meters from the sea, 50 meters from great restaurants, 200 meters from the Old Village. We are pleased you went to the pool and solarium where you have the most amazing views of Italy, Menton Old Town, the sea and the Mountains. The master bedroom has a European queen bed 160cm, which for European standards is already big, but we understand that in Canada you have much larger beds. The second bedroom has ordinary bunk beds which are 90cm by 190 cm also very standard size for Europe. As I had explained to you, the microwave is also an oven and our guests have been generally happy with the meals is produced. In France it very common to separate the toilette from the bathroom, this is a practical reason which I ma sure I don't have to explain why. We are very surprised about your comments regarding the train, we have always had comments from our guests appreciating the quietness of the apartment as people tend to book the apartment to avoid the noise seafront roads that are always very trafficked and busy. The railway is actually positioned at 80 meters, behind the main building and it is behind a containment wall. We have lived in the apartment ourselves with our two babies and never heard or noticed the train. Finally we have already acted on your comments with regards to freshening the property and we have renewed the furniture. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and hope to see you soon again in our little part of the world. Sophia and Neil
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Generally well maintained property, well positioned and good welcome.

  • 4 of 5

This apartment was very good and the garden is a real bonus giving great space for relaxation and eating meals out. The roof top swimming pool is again a real asset. The owners are very open, flexible and welcoming as is the reception on the day. There is a great deal of privacy as you are away from the main street. The surrounding amenities (supermarket, restaurants, beaches and patisserie) are additional good points. We will certainly want to return in the not too distant future and are happy to recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jim, Thank you very much for your review and we are truly happy you enjoyed the apartment. The garden is a great space to relax and it is very rare in the center of Menton! The pool is also unique as its position is so amazing. We look forward to welcoming you and your family. All the best Sophia and Neil
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Outstanding modern accommodation, perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

We've just returned home from a fantastic holiday staying in the beautiful town of Menton and in this wonderful accommodation. The apartment was spotless and had every modern convenience you could wish for. Great roof top pool, really close to the beach and only 10 minutes walk from the town centre. The underground parking space looking back was a real "must have"as parking on the prom looked problematic. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to visit Menton to stay here.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Angela, Thank you for your great review, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to offer a private parking place with all our holiday rentals. This is an amenity that holidaymakers forget and don't realize how important it is, epesically in the area of Menton, where space is rare to find and can be very costly. We are only a few that offer this service and probably the only one that offers it included with the rental, but we truly believe that it give our guest the peace of mind to enjoy their holiday and not think of the car. Roca Mare is also located in walking distance from the train station and just outside of the building is the bus stop, which we recommend to use as means of transport on the riviera. Wish you all the best and hope to see you soon! Sophia and Neil
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Holywood, Co Down
5

Lovely apartment right on the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment, very modern with aircon, wifi, dishwasher, washing machine and coffee machine. Pool on roof and beach across the road, so it ticked all the boxes for the family. 2 adults and 2 teenagers all happy. The terrace was a lovely oasis. Beach towels were provided too which was very welcome as we didn't bring any to cut down on luggage. There is a great supermarket across the road too.

Menton is a beautiful town. The photos don't do it justice. The people were all so friendly and helpful. Lots of lovely restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets. We got the local bus from outside to Monaco. There is also a smaller train station around the corner (Menton Garavan) which was really handy, so we got train to Cannes one day and Nice another. The ticket seller was really helpful and told us that a day ticket, where you could get on and off as you liked was cheaper than a return to Cannes. So we did that - went to Cannes and the got off at Beaulieu-sur-mer on the way back for the beach.

Had a wonderful holiday and hope to return soon.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

One of the best kept and prestige properties on the beach in Menton. Seafront location, 20 m to the beach and the great promenade in Menton with the most amazing and the only building with a roof top swimming pool and huge solarium terrace for comfortable sun bathing when beaches are busy. 200 m to Old town. 360 Degree view of the Alps, the Sea, Italy and Old Town from the roof terrace.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Nice Airport at 39 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Menton Beach at 25 Metres Nearest Ferry : Nice at 35 Kilometres Nearest Golf : MonteCarlo Golf Club at 17 Kilometres Nearest Train : Menton Garavan at 250 Metres Nearest Motorway : Menton at 2 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Beach at 25 Metres Nearest Ski : Limone Piemont at 78 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Menton beach at 25 Metres

Known for having the most mild climate of the whole of the Cote d'Azur, Menton offers the perfect location for a greta holiday all year round.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
June 2017
27 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£716
for 7 nights
£716
£3,116
 
 
July - August 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,095
for 7 nights
£1,095
£4,127
 
 
September 2017
2 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£539
for 3 nights
From
£152
£716
£2,611
 
 
October-December 2017
30 Sep 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£539
for 3 nights
From
£152
£547
£1,937
 
 
Christmas - New Year's 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£590
for 3 nights
From
£168
£590
£2,948
 
 
January-March 2018
7 Jan 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£547
for 7 nights
£547
 
 
April-May 2018
31 Mar 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£632
for 7 nights
£632
 
 
June 2018
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£716
for 7 nights
£716
 
 
July-August 2018
30 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,095
for 7 nights
£1,095
 
 
September 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£758
for 7 nights
£758
 
 
Oct-Dec 2018
29 Sep 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£547
for 7 nights
£547
 
 
Christmas 2018 New Year 19
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£590
for 7 nights
£590
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£632
for 7 nights
£632
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £0
Cleaning £84.22
Stay tax £0.59 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Avg/night
Enquire Now
Updated: 23-Jun-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

Convenient, seaview, top renovated apartment, fits families and couples, walking distance to both sea and old town. 1 hour drive to top ski resort in the winter. 10 min drive to Monaco, 5 min drive to Italy. A unique location, a unique apartment.

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • MP3 Dock
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...

Suitability

  • Singles
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • city centre
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 43 m²

Bathrooms

  • separate toilette - Toilet, separate toilette
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Italian style brand new bathroom with walk in shower

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Extra Lg. Double Bed, Spacious master bedroom with access to terrace and garde
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed, Small bedroom with bunk beds, ideal for kids
  • Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon, Large sofa bed that can accomodate two people

Outside

  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Terrace
  • Deck Furniture
  • Garden
  • Barbecue

Meals

  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only