OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Apartment At Seafront With Rooftop Swimming Pool

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 462 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

On the Seafront of Menton a Brand New Apartment, 2 Bedrooms Sleeping 6 People

This beautiful apartment is located in one of Menton's most prestige residences, right next to the old town of Menton (5 minutes walk), at the seafront in front of Menton's main beach. The apartment is on the ground floor and has 20 sqm private garden. There is also a small garage for one car in the building so you don't need to worry about parking space if you have a car. The apartment has built in air conditioning and free wifi. There is a guardian of the residence providing security.

The apartment has a roof swimming pool, which is open from April to October, with the most stunning view of the sea. You have a 360 degree view of the area from Italy to your left right to the Old town of Menton to your right. The roof also has an extended solarium where you can take your towel and enjoy the sun especially when the beaches get over crowded.

The apartment has 2 rooms all with a modern scandinavian design finish:

1) One master bedroom with a 160cm kings size bed, drawers, access to the terrace and garden.

2) There is an extra small bedroom with bunk beds ideal for kids and a drawer for clothes.

3) There is a big socialising area with an open space between the kitchen and living room making it optimal for social dinners with family and friends. The kitchen is made brand new in tasteful white and Scandinavian design with all amenities. The living room / kitchen also has direct access to the terrace and garden. Furthermore, the living room has a bed sofa which can be transformed in to a cosy

5) There is a brand new bathroom with all the amenities like washing machine and a big nice shower etc. The toilette is separate.

The residence is one of the most prestigious residences in Menton located in front of the beach where you have all the restaurants, bars and cafes. Walking distance to old town and right in front of the port where you sometimes have fireworks that you can watch from the roof terrace. This apartment is the perfect place for a holiday on the French Riviera!

More Details

Owner
Sophia & Neil
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Italian, Swedish, Norwegian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 July, 2017

About Sophia & Neil

A Scandinavian Italian couple that has settled on the Riviera for its beauty and high life quality. We love this place and want to share it with others. We are both service minded, multi-lingual loving people

Sophia & Neil purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Sophia & Neil chose Menton Area

One of the best kept and prestige properties on the beach in Menton. Seafront location, 20 m to the beach and the great promenade in Menton with the most amazing and the only building with a roof top swimming pool and huge solarium terrace for comfortable sun bathing when beaches are busy. 200 m to Old town. 360 Degree view of the Alps, the Sea, Italy and Old Town from the roof terrace.

What makes this apartment unique

Convenient, seaview, top renovated apartment, fits families and couples, walking distance to both sea and old town. 1 hour drive to top ski resort in the winter. 10 min drive to Monaco, 5 min drive to Italy. A unique location, a unique apartment.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Menton in Arrondissement de Nice

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 462 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • separate toilette - Toilet , separate toilette
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Italian style brand new bathroom with walk in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Spacious master bedroom with access to terrace and garde
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed , Small bedroom with bunk beds, ideal for kids
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Large sofa bed that can accomodate two people
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • MP3 Dock
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Terrace
  • Deck Furniture
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Singles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

Beautiful Apartment At Seafront With Rooftop Swimming Pool
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
5

Little gem!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was perfect for us. We are a family of six and there was enough room for us all. The small, enclosed garden was a real boon, increasing the available space and giving a lovely, shady place for our youngest to play safely. We got great use out of the rooftop pool, which does have wonderful views. The apartment is also directly across the road from the beach and the supermarket. We did have a rental car and were very happy that underground parking was available, although it was a tight squeeze for the 7 seater. We have holidayed in various French regions and have always needed and extensively used a rental car, however, one definitely does not need a car in Menton. The train and bus services are excellent - frequent and great value for money... and also hassle-free, given the tiny roads and horrendous roadworks in Monaco!!! We did drive over the Italian border into Ventimiglia - disaster! - no parking to be had. The train would have been so much easier... the Menton-Garavan station is only a short walk from the apartment,as is the border itself. We had a little difficulty working out how the TV worked ( I wasn't particularly motivated to find out either - a week with no TV is a plus in my book, feelings not shared by my children unfortunately). I have nothing negative to say about the apartment or the location and would have no hesitation in returning and recommending it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Menton apartment

  • 5 of 5

What a gem.Everything you want from an apartment.

Clean, spacious ,well equipped, ideal location, superb views from the roof top pool.

HAs a dishwasher ,washing machine,hob,combi grill microwave, toaster , nespresso coofee machine , big smart tv, DVD player.

Outside space was excellent, large dining table an enough chairs for sitting.THere is enough shade at all times during the day,but enough save to lie in the sun. I did notice that ther was a box of beach toys and a couple old boogie boards for use, this would be ideal for small children.

The garden is really safe and enclosed , again ideal for those with small chlidren.

All the communal areas are really clean and well maintained, the roof top pool is a huge bonus ,as the public beach can get busy at weekend.A note for those with small children the stairs from the lift to the roof top pool is spiral like so be careful with children.THe views from there are amazing, you can actually see the Italian border.

Despite having a main road to the front of the property, and a railway line to the rear the apartment is really very quiet and secluded, we did hear trains go by , but they are electric trains and much quieter than tha clacty clack trains we hear.we were not troubled by any road noise.

Location is ideal ,right across from the beach, near to the local supermarket which was ideally stocked with everything you would need.THere are numerous restaurants accords at the beach , we only used on once, perfectly acceptable.you are about a ten minute stroll to the main restaurant area, with a very wide choice of cuisines, prices much of a muchness.we did walk along to the ITalian border, about a Kilometer away, if you keep to the path follow it round you come to a very nice wee beach bar, we just had drinks there , but the food did look good.

On Fridays in ventimiglia there is a huge market selling everything, we did purchase a few items, the train station is a 10minute walk away, so we just got the train along, 15 euros return for the three adults,

We got the train from NIce airport and back 21 euros for three adults each way, very reasonable.

The security of the apartment is excellent as you need a key fob to open all the doors in the communal area, and to exit the building, again good security if you have small children.

All in all I would highly recommend this apartment, and if returning to Menton I would definitely use again. Nice touch the owner left a bottle of rose for us upon arrival

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gloucester
5

Great property, great location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was a perfect choice for us. It is the perfect size for a family with kids, and the garden and the upstairs pool gave our kids the opportunity to have areas where they could "Escape the parents" and we could relax knowing they were in a secured area. It was clean, roomy, lots of light and enjoyable. Everything is a quick walk, the sea, the supermarket, the old town and restaurants. The owner was very helpful and accommodating. Always a quick response to emails.

It was our first time in Menton, and we really loved the area, you are in the cote d' azur but don't feel like your in a holiday resort. Everybody is very friendly and the town is very well connect with transport.

All in all a great property and a great location, we highly recommend this property and Menton.

We will be back,

Johanna

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a delightful stay in the apartment and in Menton. The property was well equipped, clean and had all the amenities me were looking for.

The apartment is on the side of the building and not on the sea front, which was perfect for us, as my wife is sensitive to traffic and the main road is very busy, the apartment was very quite and the garden was a great place to have breakfast. We also enjoyed the pool on the roof of the building, it really has the most amazing views of the Menton and the sea.

We didn't eat much in the apartment as there are so many restaurants to choose from in the area, we recommend Côte Sud in the Old Village.

We would like to thank Maria for waiting for us as we had a delayed flight from the UK and she waited till 10 pm truly appreciated.

We recommend the apartment and hope to come back soon.

Briggy family

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Charles, Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy you and you gorgeous family enjoyed your stay at Roca Mare. We are travelers too, and understand that in many cases you cannot always manage transport and delays, it for such reason that both us and Maria were happy to wait for you and make sure that you had a great start to your holiday! Look forward to see you all soon, All the best Sophia and Neil
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Close to Everything!

  • 3 of 5

Located right across from the beach. Ground level, in the back, with a nice patio that we used a couple of times.

Unfortunately, the train tracks are only 30 metres behind, and the trains start running about 5:30 am.

We were welcomed and given a tour/review by the cleaner. Succinct and in French only. It was enough tho.

The master BR was just large enough, with an adequate closet. The 2nd BR was very tight; bunk beds and a shelves-only closet.

The kitchen is along one wall and was fine for our needs. We had coffee and toast in the mornings, but ate out for lunches and dinners. A cooktop and microwave; no oven.

The toilet is in a separate, cramped room; no bidet and no tp roller.

The whole place would benefit from a fresh coat of paint.

Rooftop pool was ok but the weather did not cooperate so we only went up once. Fixed benches and no loungers or chairs.

No issues getting in or out. The exterior and common areas were clean and well maintained.

The owner was helpful and responded quickly to e-mail and telephone.

For context, we are a mid 60's Canadian couple travelling on our own, and without a car.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Darcy, thank you very much for your review, we truly appreciate sharing your experience and for giving us tips to constantly improve our property. Roca Mare is truly located in the best area to enjoy Menton, just 50 meters from the sea, 50 meters from great restaurants, 200 meters from the Old Village. We are pleased you went to the pool and solarium where you have the most amazing views of Italy, Menton Old Town, the sea and the Mountains. The master bedroom has a European queen bed 160cm, which for European standards is already big, but we understand that in Canada you have much larger beds. The second bedroom has ordinary bunk beds which are 90cm by 190 cm also very standard size for Europe. As I had explained to you, the microwave is also an oven and our guests have been generally happy with the meals is produced. In France it very common to separate the toilette from the bathroom, this is a practical reason which I ma sure I don't have to explain why. We are very surprised about your comments regarding the train, we have always had comments from our guests appreciating the quietness of the apartment as people tend to book the apartment to avoid the noise seafront roads that are always very trafficked and busy. The railway is actually positioned at 80 meters, behind the main building and it is behind a containment wall. We have lived in the apartment ourselves with our two babies and never heard or noticed the train. Finally we have already acted on your comments with regards to freshening the property and we have renewed the furniture. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and hope to see you soon again in our little part of the world. Sophia and Neil
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Generally well maintained property, well positioned and good welcome.

  • 4 of 5

This apartment was very good and the garden is a real bonus giving great space for relaxation and eating meals out. The roof top swimming pool is again a real asset. The owners are very open, flexible and welcoming as is the reception on the day. There is a great deal of privacy as you are away from the main street. The surrounding amenities (supermarket, restaurants, beaches and patisserie) are additional good points. We will certainly want to return in the not too distant future and are happy to recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jim, Thank you very much for your review and we are truly happy you enjoyed the apartment. The garden is a great space to relax and it is very rare in the center of Menton! The pool is also unique as its position is so amazing. We look forward to welcoming you and your family. All the best Sophia and Neil
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
39 Kilometres
Nice Airport
Nearest Barpub
25 Metres
Menton Beach
Nearest Ferry
35 Kilometres
Nice
Nearest Golf
17 Kilometres
MonteCarlo Golf Club
Nearest Train
250 Metres
Menton Garavan
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Menton
Nearest Restaurant
25 Metres
Beach
Nearest Ski
78 Kilometres
Limone Piemont
Nearest Beach
25 Metres
Menton beach

Known for having the most mild climate of the whole of the Cote d'Azur, Menton offers the perfect location for a greta holiday all year round.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Menton, Cote d'Azur - Riviera

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
July - August 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,162
for 7 nights
£1,162
£4,380
 
 
September 2017
2 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£572
for 3 nights
From
£161
£760
£2,771
 
 
October-December 2017
30 Sep 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£572
for 3 nights
From
£161
£581
£2,056
 
 
Christmas - New Year's 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£626
for 3 nights
From
£179
£626
£3,129
 
 
January-March 2018
7 Jan 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£581
for 7 nights
£581
 
 
April-May 2018
31 Mar 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£670
for 7 nights
£670
 
 
June 2018
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£760
for 7 nights
£760
 
 
July-August 2018
30 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,162
for 7 nights
£1,162
 
 
September 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£805
for 7 nights
£805
 
 
Oct-Dec 2018
29 Sep 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£581
for 7 nights
£581
 
 
Christmas 2018 New Year 19
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£626
for 7 nights
£626
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£670
for 7 nights
£670
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £0
Cleaning £89.39
Stay tax £0.63 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable