OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Fabulous Villa with indoor heated pool. Jacuzi



Updated: 27-Jul-2016
Fabulous villa with full size heated swimming pool and indoor Jacuzzi

This fabulous villa has a living area combined with a modern kitchen, TV, Satellite TV, DVD player and music system. Wi-Fi Internet service is available. The villa has been decorated in a modern Spanish style. The kitchen has ceramic hob, microwave oven, fridge/freezer, electric kettle, toaster, cafeteria, and washing machine. A small terrace leads off the living area providing a wonderful view over the countryside. A spacious roof top private sun bathing area off the master bedroom with a serene view. Luxury bed linen and towels are provided.

There are 2 double bedrooms. The spacious master bedroom has a double bed with 2 bedside tables and lamps, a chest of drawers, a built in wardrobe, and amazing shoe shaped chair. Air conditioning is installed. The bathroom includes WC, ceramic shower and wash basin. The house has air conditioning in the main bedroom and living area plus fans and heating (should it be required!) is provided.

The 2nd bedroom has 2 single beds that can be made into a super king size bed if required. Bedside tables and lamps, a chest of drawers, a built in wardrobe.

There is a full size indoor swimming pool which can be heated for our winter guests. Jacuzzi, Sauna type shower. Pool Table and exercise bells!

We provide all bed linen and bath towels. We ask our guests to please bring their own beach towels.

A special discounted price will apply for stays of 2 weeks or more for September to June.

Altea La Vella has a superb selection of restaurants and tapas bars within a 2 minute drive from the property. There are a good selection of shops available both in Altea La Vella and in nearby Altea. Altea station has trains usually at 1/2 hourly intervals north to Denia and south to Benidorm and Alicante. Altea in common with most other towns in the area, has a weekly street market.

The old town of Altea boasts a wide range of restaurants and bars from the value-for-money 'menus del dia' to Michelin starred a la carte.

Altea has a beautiful new theatre which stages superb productions of opera, classical and traditional Spanish music and ballet. There are several art galleries around the town as Altea. The area is very popular with artists.

Beautiful sandy beaches can be found in nearby Calpe or enjoy the unspoilt beach of La Olla with its primitive Spanish Chringuitos right on the water’s edge far from the crowds of summer. A beautiful restful place.

We provide: bed linen, towels, tea towels, kitchen towels, pool towels. Light weight loungers for use by the pool or beach. Weekly linen change by arrangement.

For your convenience and to minimise the annoying cost of buying packs of household & grocery items that you might only use a couple of times, we provide: washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, bathroom toiletries. As well as fresh milk, bread, butter, tea, coffee & sugar.

SUPPLEMENTS APPLY: IN Euros paid locally on arrival.

Contribution to final clean €95, Cot €25, baby monitor €15, high-chair 15€, Wi-Fi 15 Euros per week.

SPECIAL OFFER: Winter bookings of more than 1 months duration at 35 Euros per night plus utility bills at cost.

Additional cleaning may be required following a long let.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We are Sandra and Pam Kerrigan.

Holiday Altea was founded in 2009 with just one of our neighbours chalets, this has grown into a business we love...................providing perfect holidays!

Please browse our website www.holidayaltea.com for other villas and luxury apartments in the location of Altea and Altea La Vella

Wish you were here!

Sandra and Pam

Call Manager
Speaks English

2 Reviews

2 holidaymaker reviews


Poor for the price

  • 1 of 5

I paid a lot of money for 17 days in September. For a two-bedroom accommodation in this location at that price, I was expecting a four star plus experience, but got somewhere around a two, and that’s not the only issue.

On arrival, my wife and I were met by a greeter who gave us a brief tour of the villa, then sat us down at the table to “discuss business”. That business went as follows:

A demand was made for as a security deposit against breakages. I was met in person and am evidently a man in his late forties who could afford to bring his wife and some friends on an expensive villa holiday, not some lager lout. If I break something, I will replace it with new.

Next, a demand was made for a further as a “late arrival fee”. This was not mentioned in the particulars or any subsequent contacts. We arrived at roughly 8pm local. With the vagaries of international travel, I don’t consider 8pm to be an odd time to arrive, but it was 30 minutes before we told them, so where “late” comes into this I have no clue.

Next, I was presented with a terms and conditions contract to sign. I was expected to sign it there and then on demand, with no time to really read it, seek legal advice or anything. I signed it blind because what else could I do at this point, we’d already arrived. Any contract issues should have been dealt with before we paid a single cent to book this villa, months back.

Since returning, I see that there is a special discount offer advertised on the site for September stays of two weeks or more. We were not offered this.

Anyway, that’s the first thirty minutes dealt with, here’s the rest in no particular order:


There isn’t one. All (well, almost all) holiday destinations offer a small safety deposit box, because people are turning up with passports, driving licenses, credit cards and usually wads of paper currency. Get a safe.

There are many, many other things wrong with this place, such as safety issues, shabbiness, rats, noise, etc., But the long review I prepared won't fit in this box.

Short version: Avoid.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The terms and conditions are posted on the HomeAway site. This clearly states a damage deposit is to be paid on arrival. This a normal condition of all rentals. We did not charge a late arrival fee or pre heating of the pool. It is stated on the booking form but we waived this charge even though they did arrive very late. Which meant we didn’t meet them ourselves on arrival. On arrival they paid the damage deposit only. The form they signed shows a late arrival fee to be paid but this was waived. The property is in fact 3 bedrooms but because 1 bedroom is off the pool we only advertise the property as 2 bedrooms. On arrival they told us they wanted the 3rd bedroom made because they had invited friends to stay. The 3rd bedroom is not suitable because of the humidity from the pool. They insisted they wanted to use this room. Although they had only made a reservation for 2 people. We obliged and supplied linen and towels free of charge for their guests. We were surprised they arrived without a car because a car is essential here. Again we obliged by giving them a lift when their Taxi didn’t arrive. At no time during their stay did they complain. When I went with the linen for their guests they were lovely and invited me stay for a coffee. The house has fabulous reviews from our guest book. It’s is very clean provided with hotel standard linen and towels. Their damage deposit was refunded in full. They left the house very nice. I have tried to call them but they are on voicemail………………. Sandra
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


  • 5 of 5

Nous avons reserver une villa en Espagne, une premiere pour nous, et on peut dire que nous en sommes vraiment tres tres ravis .. vacances inoubliables pour notre famille, villa conforme avec toutes les commodités ..

on recommande ce site très sérieux ...

MERCI beaucoup

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Las Fuentes del Algar
Restaurante Oustau de Altea

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Alicante at 68 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : at 2 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Denia at 41 Kilometres Nearest Train : La olla at 4 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : AP7 Exit 64 at 4 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Ca Toni at 2 Kilometres Nearest Beach : La Olla at 4 Kilometres

Altea la Vella is a small traditional village with stunning views to the sea and the Bernia mountains. It is approximately 60 KM north of Alicante and just a couple of KM from Altea. Although it is in a quiet natural setting it is close to services, the beach and all the restaurants and sights of Altea. The village has real character and a selection of fine cafes and tapas bars.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Oct 2016 - 30 Nov 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Dec 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Christmas & New Year
18 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £25
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

We provide: bed linen and towels.

For winter pool heating there is a supplement of 70 Euros for pre heating the pool.
Final Cleaning is charged at 95 Euros

The price includes 150 kw of electric. Anything over this is charged. 150kw is enough to heat the pool if the cover is in place during the night.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 27-Jul-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

Heated indoor pool for winter visitors.

Property Type

  • villa


  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna


  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • town
  • village


  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Floor Area

  • 1000 m²


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Located on the first floor . Shared by both bedrooms.
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Jacuzzi, Located next to the indoor swimming pool.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed, Plenty of room for a child bed if required.
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed, Can be made into a super king size bed if required.


  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda


  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot