OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Villa Xiquetes , Cala Dor

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

*Saturday Changeover Only*

*Minimum stay 7 nights*

Villa Xiquetes is a beautiful villa located in a pretty and private setting on the edge of the countryside, surrounded by gardens. This superb and elegant new villa is full of natural light that has been built in the traditional design of Mallorcan farmhouse with stuccoed walls, and shuttered doors and windows. The rooms have large windows making the most of the countryside views all around. The gardens around the house make it relaxing and private. The house and the gardens look out over countryside to Cala D'Or itself, and across to the villages of Calonge and S'Horta, and to the mountains of Felanitx. The house is located only 800m away to Cala D’Or where you will find all facilities and amenities that you need to spend a great holiday. Cala D’Or offers a never ending choice of restaurants, pretty sandy coves and the impressive international yacht harbour.

*This villa is Exclusive to Solmar Villas for 2015*

Ground Floor

Bedroom 1 Twin Beds, Ensuite Bathroom, Air Conditioning Cold Heat

Kitchen Oven, Hob, Microwave, Dishwasher, Fridge Freezer, Washing Machine, Coffee Machine, Doors to Terrace Gardens

Lounge/Diner DVD Player, Music System, Comfortable Seating, Area with Dining Table and Chairs, Open Fire, Doors to Terrace Gardens, Internet Access Wi Fi, Sat TV Few English Channels

First Floor

Bedroom 2 Double Bed, Ensuite Bathroom, Air Conditioning Cold Heat

Bedroom 3 Twin Beds, Ensuite Shower Room, Air Conditioning Cold Heat

Bedroom 4 Twin Beds, Air Conditioning Cold Heat

Bathroom Bath with Shower Over, Toilet, Basin


Children's Pool Pool Size : 2m x 2.5m, Pool Depths : 0.4m, Separate Childrens Pool

Parking Lockable Gates, Off Road Parking

Pool Private Pool, Pool Size : 11m x 4.5m, Pool Depths : 1.1m - 1.7m, Roman Steps , Separate Childrens Pool

Terrace Hot Tub or whirlpool, Covered Terrace, Open Terrace, Alfresco Dining Facilities, Sun Loungers, Lawn, Garden Furniture, Brick Built BBQ, Shrubs Flower Beds

More Details

Property Manager
Solmar Villas
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
2 June, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Santanyí in Migjorn

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - Twin Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - Twin Bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - Twin Bedroom
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...


3/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

Villa Xiquetes , Cala Dor
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews

I wouldn't stay here again

  • 3 of 5

The food pack was bitterly disappointing and was not at all worth even a tiny fraction of what we had paid for it. There was one tiny pack of processed, tasteless cheese (which was completely inedible) a loaf, some butter, a few bin bags, a really cheap bottle of wine, a few tea bags and some milk.

Adding insult to injury there were no condiments/sauces/salt/pepper/cleaning products etc left in any of the cupboards. We have rented dozens of Spanish villas over the last 30 or so years and we have never arrived in one to find absolutely nothing. We were left only two toilet rolls for a family of six and in a house with five toilets!

The internet was broken, we called Solmar. Contacting them proved difficult as neither of the two telephone numbers they had texted to us with worked. When we did finally track them down via our booking documents, we were told that as we had arrived on a Saturday, the internet could not be mended until the Monday.

We searched all over the property for the purple pool towels which were on display in all the poolside photographs on the Solmar Villas website. These could not be found. We once again telephoned Solmar who told us that they did not supply pool towels. This was VERY disappointing and their website is VERY misleading . We have never stayed in a villa as expensive as this one and found that we had no pool towels included. We had to buy pool towels for use during our stay.

There were signs at the front door of the property warning us about security, burglaries and intruders etc. They strongly recommended that we keep the shutters closed for our security. As a precaution, we closed the 'lockable' gates as mentioned on Solmar's description. The gate did not lock and became jammed half open/half shut meaning we were then locked in the villa for the next 24hrs.

The safe was broken, the dishwasher was broken, the parasol was broken, the towels in the rooms were old and grotty. The air conditioning was not effective. Music was repeatedly played during the night which kept us awake.

On the plus side, the villa was clean, had a hot tub. The villa was also well situated for Cala D'Or. The cleaners came to replace the towels (with more grotty and very well worn old towels) and clean half way through the week. The issues that we reported, such as the internet being broken and the gate being jammed shut were resolved reasonably quickly.

I would never stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Food pack costs includes the time taken to shop and deliver the items so represents around 50% of the cost in actual products. We always recommend clients purchase their own food shopping on arrival to ensure they get the brands and types of food they prefer, the food packs are really an emergency option for clients arriving late at night. We do have a list of the contents for food packs available in our FAQ pages prior to purchasing. It would appear you had more than a fair share of broken items but I am glad to hear that all the problems were rectified quickly by our local representative. Wi-Fi signal in the area can fluctuate and unfortunately none of the communication companies engineers work at the weekend. This villa has proven to be popular with our clients this year and we will continue to ensure standards are kept high and any reported problems rectified as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Restaurant
0.85 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1.7 Kilometres

Villa Xiquetes is located only 800m away to Cala D’Or where you will find all facilities and amenities that you need to spend a great holiday


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Santanyí, Majorca (Mallorca)

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
British Pound
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
22 Jul 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
26 Aug 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
16 Sep 2017 - 23 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
23 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
30 Sep 2017 - 7 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
7 Oct 2017 - 14 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
14 Oct 2017 - 21 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
21 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay