OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Hameau du Borsat - sleeps up to 6. Two Chalet Club flats, each to sleep 4 - Chalet Club 24



Updated: 09-Apr-2017
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Three flats, Tignes Val Claret

These apartments are privately owned and carefully selected to provide easy access to both skiing and other resort facilities. There are two smaller flats to sleep 4 and a one double bedroom flat plus a separate bunk bedroom to sleep 6 in the Val Claret area of Tignes. We also have a flat close to the Funival in Val d'Isere to sleep 7, Property Number 9854.

All apartments are very close to the lifts, including high speed underground railways. Hameau du Borsat is ski in / ski out, while the Chalet Club flats are connected to the Funicular and Col de Fresse high speed chair linking with Val d'Isere by a short rope tow.

We also have Property Number 9854 in Val d'Isere, a well equipped apartment with dishwasher, fridge, four ring halogen hob, microwave oven/grill, slow cooker, kettle, radio, CD player, double bedroom, bunk bed room and two divans in the living room which sleeps three, all with duvets. Bathroom with shower and separate toilet. Parking available under the building.

Tignes - Val Claret, Hameau du Borsat - Sleeps 6: The Hameau du Borsat flat in Tignes Val Claret has just been completely refurbished to Tignes '3 Pillows' standard with all decor, furnishings and fittings replaced to a very high standard. The living room has a divan (which converts to a double or two single beds).

Tignes - Val Claret: In the Chalet Club, we have two studios to sleep up to 4. There is a pair of bunk beds and a wardrobe in the entrance and a divan which converts into a double or two single beds in the living room. Flat 51, which has recently been extensively refurbished, has a double aspect balcony facing South and West, while Flat 24 lacks a balcony, but offers extra space inside. There is more information at our website, please ask us for the link.

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Chris Rotsey
Member since: 1999
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 April, 2017

About Chris Rotsey

I've been skiing every year since 1973 and absolutely love it. I know the Val d'Isère and Tignes ski area really well and can offer helpful advice to our clients.

Chris Rotsey purchased this apartment in 1988

Why Chris Rotsey chose Tignes

I bought this property because of the great location and fantastic views from the balcony. It is rented out to pay the mortgage and, because we use it a lot ourselves, it is maintained to a high standard.

What makes this apartment unique

Private WiFi router connection available at extra cost.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Local Tourist Taxes included.
Linen hire is available for £8 per person
Security deposit of £100 per apartment per week.
When Christmas Day and New Year's Day both fall on a Saturday, special options are available for the period from 18th Dec to 8th Jan. Please contact the owners.

32 Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)


Chalet Club 24 - great compact flat.

  • 5 of 5

It's a compact flat in the usual French ski resort manner and well located, about 5 minutes' walk from the Fresse/Bollin lifts and next to the navette stop direction Le Lac. It might get a bit tight for four (but no more than any other comparable flat), but certainly doable for a week or two and good value for money. The flat was clean and the owner helpful and accommodating. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and relatives.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that this guest enjoyed his stay and will be recommending it to others. Over a third of our bookings each year are from guests who have stayed before and we hope to see him again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good value for money small apartment

  • 4 of 5

Stayed in Chalet Club, good view over balcony to Tichot lift and window to side overlooking main car park. Small flat with all the basic things you need, no frills but great value, clean, good decor and priced very well. It is on the lower level of Val Claret so a bit of a walk about 5 mins up to main village centre via elevator to main bars and shops but there is a small shop fairly close to the block. Just enough room for us with two kids, 9, 11. Was all we needed as we were out all day, would almost certainly feel a bit small for four adults to lounge around though. Bonus selling point for us was wifi with UK VPN so we could watch uk tv on laptop and kids could stream etc. The owner Chris was a pleasure to deal with and was on hand via email to sort any issues. No agents to deal with and queues waiting for keys etc. Fantastic week, snow sure resort would recommend to all. Only small down side when we went was that the transcorde drag rope was not open to take us up to the main lifts at the top of the car park so our (spoilt..) kids moaned that they had to walk 200mtrs on foot to get there! They did manage to catch the free bus one stop on the way back to the apartment a few times though so they didn't mind that much. If you are using a kids ski school (which we weren't) or have smaller kids, I would recommend staying on the upper level of the village close to Tufs lift though such as Hameau du borsat which is better placed for getting to the meeting points and lifts very easily.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Not sure why the Transcorde rope tow wasn't working - it normally is. However, as Chris says, its only 200 yards to walk. His point on ski school access is also valid and families needing this should think about paying the extra to stay in our larger flat in Hameau du Borsat as this will save 5 minutes for children in their second year, and much more for absolute beginners.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and compact

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is clean and all the furnishings were modern and in good working order. For an apartment of its size it is remarkably well equipped and contains all kitchen equipment we needed. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is clean and bright.

As there were 4 of us, space was limited. However given that we were out all day on the slopes, this really didn't matter.

The skiing is excellent and the resort has plenty of bars, restaurants and shops.

Chris, the owner, very helpful, well organised and always quick to respond to emails.

All in all we had a great holiday

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do try hard to provide a good standard of equipment and finish in all four of our flats, and it is nice to see this recognised. Each year, about one third of our clients have previously stayed with us and we hope to see this family again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

4 of us stayed here for a skiing holiday and it was great! Although the the flat is on the small side there is everything you need to have a comfortable stay. The location is really good - less than a 5 minute walk to the slopes and it is also only a short walk into the centre. Great communication from Chris. Would definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest says it is less than 5 minutes to the slopes, however, there is a rope tow close by which keeps walking to less than a minute. Boarders tend to walk for the 5 mins while skiers use the Transcorde rope tow!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Chalet club 24 : Compact, good value

  • 4 of 5

Stayed in Chalet club 24.

All communications with Chris were excellent, and always prompt. The flat space was as expected for the budget price. It was clean & tidy & decently equipped, quiet at night. Wifi was great. Would recommend the place. If I had to pick a moan (purely for balance) it would be the lack of much of a view out of the window (but you can step outside for that).

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very fair comments. The view is a little bit restricted but you can see the top of the slopes bewteen two other buildings. This is reflected in the price when compared to my other Chalet Club flat, number 51, which has a balcony on two sides facing South and West but costs typically 10% more for very similar accommodation. You pays your money and takes your choice......
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Chalet club 24. 2016

  • 5 of 5

The flat was exactly what we needed. Good internet, good access to the slopes, underground parking, good resort and a no nonsense landlord. Chris was brilliant to us and we really enjoyed our stay.

We saved a lot of money with the 40% discount on hire offered at Intersport via Chris (even if we did have to push them a bit). The flat is small but well kitted out and nice and clean, there are shops and bars all over the place so you are never short of things to do and the access to the slopes is much better than we expected. Glade we stayed in val claret rather than tignes, there was much more going on

Enjoyed our stay, next time I visit Tignes will definitely stay again.

p.s if you get time and the conditions are poor definitely visit the swimming pool / spa in tignes, it is included within your lift pass and the facilities are very good!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Every year more than a third of our clients have stayed with us previously. We will be delighted to welcome this group again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


From the Owner

I bought this property because of the great location and fantastic views from the balcony. It is rented out to pay the mortgage and, because we use it a lot ourselves, it is maintained to a high standard.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Geneva, Lyons, Chambery or Grenoble at 80 Miles Nearest Barpub : at 75 Metres Nearest Ferry : Calais at 630 Miles Nearest Golf : at 400 Metres Nearest Train : Bourg-Saint-Maurice at 20 Miles Nearest Motorway : Albertville at 50 Miles Nearest Restaurant : at 75 Metres Nearest Ski : at 100 Metres Car: not necessary

Our flats are in Val Claret, the highest point of Tignes at 2,200m . There is easy access to Val d'Isere's skiing from Val Claret by either of two high speed 6-person chair lifts. The Grande Motte glacier can be reached by the underground 'Funiculaire' and offers excellent summer and autumn skiing.

WiFi is being installed for the winter of 2014-15 and is available for a small supplement. It includes access to the four UK iPlayers.

Ski: Val d'Isere and Tignes share what is probably one of the top five ski areas in Europe with a fantastic range of 200+ runs for everyone from beginner to expert serviced by 120 lifts. There is now a good choice of ski schools and this competition has certainly raised standards.

Tignes is the summer skiing capital of Europe but there are many other activities here and at Val d'Isere including golf, tennis, mountain biking, fishing, white water rafting, sailing, etc. Val d'Isere and Tignes are on the edge of the Vanoise National Park and only 40 miles from the Little St Bernard pass into Italy which makes a great day out.


From the Owner

Private WiFi router connection available at extra cost.

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Family
  • Sports & Activities


  • Lift
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Sofa Bed


  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • CD Player
  • Radio


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • mountain
  • village


  • cinemas
  • forests
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 19 m²


  • Bathroom - Shower Enclosure
  • Newly refurbished with a glass shower screen and large heated towel rail.


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom
  • Bunk beds for two plus a divan which converts to a double or two single beds.


  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...


  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot