OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Palm Beach, Peaceful & Frontline, Beautiful Pool, T.V/Wifi & A.C available

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

Sunny 1 Bed, 1 Bath apartment. South west facing balcony with sun until late.

This fantastic seafront property is situated on the third floor. The property has 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom. There is also a sofa bed in the lounge which has air conditioning (optional) this means we can comfortably accommodate up to 4 guests. The south west facing balcony gets the sun until late, perfect for relaxing with a drink or reading a book, it overlooks the well maintained garden and 3 pools one of which is a shallow pool safe for children. The garden around the pool has wheelchair access. The apartment has a fully equipped american style kitchen. The bathroom has a bath with shower over. Two reasonably sized lifts serve the apartment, each suitable for wheelchair users. We provide everything you would need for a self catering holiday and there is secure parking available at the rear of the building. We also offer Fibre Optic Internet WiFi/TV (1 Entity) with many English & International channels (charge applies). Spanish TV is included in the rate.

Registration Number : VFT/MA/08842

Property Manager
Simon & Dawn Williams
Member since: 2004
Speaks English, Limited Spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Fuengirola in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • The bathroom is fitted with toilet, sink and bath with shower over and also a washing machine.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
  • Large bedroom with twin beds and direct access to the balcony. Fitted with a ceiling fan.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Garden ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
Palm Beach, Peaceful & Frontline, Beautiful Pool, T.V/Wifi & A.C available
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
5

Nice property, great location near beach

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at apartment for 7 nights, we had early flights and luckily simon and dawn let us in early so we could make best use of the day. We have stayed in the building before it has a great pool and garden area which is tendered to and cleaned everyday. Visited the owners bar for nice cocktails would definitely recommend it's the Caribbean Bar just a nice stroll down the beach. One recommendation for owners and this is not at all a critissm as you cannot fault the place but extra chairs to take down to pool, an umbrella and cool box would be a great asset for other travelers will definatinately be visiting again

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your positive review, we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday, and enjoyed your cocktails. We take your points on board, and hopefully we will see you again in the future, Kind Regards, Dawn & Simon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

We were advised to call Simon once we arrived at Malaga airport which we done he asked us to get off the train 1 stop before Los Boliches which we did. We thought it was really kind of him to offer to pick us up from the station and transport us to the apartment.

When he picked us up (11.50 hrs) he advised us that the apartment was not ready for us and that he had arranged with a local bar owner to open the bar early for us and we could either have a drink there or leave our cases there and go for a walk. As we were not comfortable leaving our luggage with strangers we chose to stay in the bar and have a drink. Once we arrived at the bar Simon advised us that the bar was owned by himself and his wife which we didn't have a problem with. Simon left us at the bar as he said he had a few things to do.

As the day went on it became apparent that we had been conned so we had no other option than to sit in their bar ordering drinks until Simon seen fit to come back for us. The whole point of us getting an early flight was to enable us to be unpacked and on the beach in the afternoon and as Simon was no where to be seen we realised this was not going to happen.

Simon made an appearance 15.30 - 15.45 to ferry us to the apartment his business he seemed to be attending to seemed to be washing his car (really important ) Once we were dropped off we had a great holiday and would deffinateley be returning to this area although we will not be going through Simon as it seemed as if this is a scam that he does with people to enable people to spend money in his bar.

We were only in Malaga for a short break of 4 days and due to Simon we feel as if we totally lost our 1st day.

Once we got back from holiday we realised that Simon is acting as a property manager for the property and not the owner, I wonder how the owner would feel if they found out he was putting off potential bookings by his underhanded tactics.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment, and found the location to your liking, it is a very popular choice. With regard to your issue with Simon, we are disappointed that you feel this way. The bar had been opened early for other clients who were storing their luggage with us, (another service we offer) as many clients do. It clearly states in our terms & conditions, check-in & check-out times, check-in being 16.00 hrs, however, if we are able to check clients in beforehand we endeavor to do so. In situations where clients arrive early and the apartment is still being prepared, we offer for the client to put their luggage into the apartment, & change into more comfortable clothing if they wish, and go off for a coffee or lunch wherever they want until the apartment is ready, (obviously, the cleaner is unable to fulfill her duties if clients remain in the apartment during the cleaning process) if clients are unhappy with this option, then we offer the bar as a solution where there are changing facilities, and safe & secure storage of luggage, it is the clients choice to either stay in the bar, go to the beach opposite, or just have a wander around. In this particular case, although the apartment was ready for 14.00, Simon had another check-in at 14.00 and on his return he got caught in heavy summertime traffic, all errands Simon had to run, were completed before 14.00. Ideallocationsspain has been in operation since 2003 and have hundreds of happy customers with many returning year after year. We have many positive reviews on our properties, a lot particularly mentioning how helpful we are. Dawn.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a great vagation in Palm Peach

  • 4 of 5

Simon and Dawn gave us a good preinformation about how to reach Palm Peach. They were allso wery helpful to answer the questions we had.

Appartmet was very suitable for us. There was all we needed for our daily life. The logation was exellent too.

Only the beds could have been better.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again. We have not had any negative feedback about the beds up to now, however, we will be addressing this situation, in the near future. Kind Regards, Dawn.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Total Relaxation, great service!

  • 5 of 5

We visited this lovely apartment in October. The apartment is spacious, clean and very comfortable. The complex is beautiful and very well run by the concierge.

The swimming pools are great. Because of the good weather we could swim every day. We had lunch and diner at the sunny balcony.......Wonderful!

Los Boliches is a great place to be, lots of shops, supermarkets, and restaurants. The train is nearby. The supermarket under the building has a lot to offer with friendly staff. Beautiful beaches and a great promenade.

I would recommend this apartment to my friends and family.

Simon welcomed us in the apartment and gave us all

the information we needed.

He was always available during our holiday.

Great service!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello. Thank you for your positive response, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it is good to know we are doing our job well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Dawn.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Beautiful quiet apartment in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5

I would like to recommend this apartment. We have stayed here in October and love this apartment with view at the garden and swimming pool from the huge balcony. Apartment was very clean and has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing holiday. The balcony was very sunny. The service from Simon and Dawn was great.

Many thanks, hope to be back soon!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

tired apartment in need of a makeover

  • 2 of 5

Very tired apt: torn net curtains, shabby sofa, tattered kitchen stool but worst of all loads of mold in the bathroom.

The shower curtain, despite our best efforts, did not retain the shower water hence bathroom floor sloppy after every shower.

Balcony - no sun before 13:00 wish and lost at around 19:00. No seaview.

Positives - good tidy pool, great frontline location, well kept and quiet complex.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Malaga Airport
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Los Boliches
Nearest Motorway
500 Kilometres
A7
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in the popular Palm Beach with many bars restaurants and shops close by. It has 1 bedroomed with a sunny south west facing balcony over looking the well maintained garden and pool area. The beach is located across the road from the building and the train station is a short walk providing easy access to the city of Malaga with its historic buildings and museums.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Fuengirola, Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
November - March
1 Nov 2017 - 23 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£303
for 7 nights
£303
£888
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
EASTER
24 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£379
for 7 nights
£379
 
 
April
3 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
£317
for 6 nights
£370
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
May
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
6 night minimum stay
£333
for 6 nights
£388
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
June
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£208
for 3 nights
£486
 
 
July
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£243
for 3 nights
£566
 
 
August - September
1 Aug 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£270
for 3 nights
£629
 
 
September
16 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£220
for 3 nights
£513
 
 
October
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£296
for 5 nights
£415
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
November - March
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
5 night minimum stay
£226
for 5 nights
£317
£914
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £89.21

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable