OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Two bedroom apartment moments from British Muesuem

Bedrooms 2
Space 602 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

2 Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 6

This apartment is extremely well located, just a couple of blocks north of Oxford street & SoHo, in the trendy Media & Fashion area of Charlotte street. It is within walking distance to many London attractions. The street is quiet at night, yet moments away are some excellent of bars, restaurants and shop, in an areas with lots of charm, character and history. The apartment is perfect for business travelers, families and visitors to London and is the perfect base to enjoy central London life, in a vibrant neighborhood.

The apartment is set within a secure period building. This is a medium size apartment with two double bedrooms, bathroom and an open plan kitchen / living room.

The apartment comfortable sleeps 6, with two spacious bedrooms and a sofa bed in the lounge. There is a cot available for babies.

It contains a fully equipped kitchen, one bathroom and central heating.

No smoking or Pets are permitted.

More Details

Property Manager
London Life Apartments
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian, Hungarian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

My husband and I rented this flat for just 4 days and we wish it had been 10. We came with our four young children (10, 8, 5 and 1) and while it is only a two bedroom, between baby cribs and pull-out couches it was perfectly comfortable for us. This flat is perfectlty situated within walking distance from Oxford Street and Covent Garden. Everything you need is provided (from baby crib to hair dryer to wifi to kitchen ware) and everything else is just a quick walk away. Pub downstairs can be noisy in the evenings but it was really just white noise for us (I put the kids in the front bedroom and they slept right through the din of the pub). Roberto met us to let us into the apartment (and even spotted us the cab fare when the cab's credit card reader was down) and gave us a quick and informative overview of the apartment and neighborhood. I would absolutely stay here again.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Fitzrovia in Covent Garden

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 602 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Modern clean bathrooms. Bathroom comes with towels, one for each guest and is included in the cost.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedrooms are spacious, well furnished to a high standard. The bedrooms face away from the road, so are quiet in the evenings. A travel cot can fitted easily into each of the bedrooms upon request. Bed linen is provided and included in the cost.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Internet is provided by way of WiFi Broadband. It is provided free of charge and intended for medium usage. Central Heating is thermostat controlled. A local swimming pool is located only a short 5 minute walk from the apartment. A range of services are available upon request. There is an extra charge for these and include, - A basket of essentials (food or toiletries) can be provided at arrival. - Housekeeping / Daily apartment servicing. - local mobile phone sim cards. - Bottled water or alcohol. - Airport transfers.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
38% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Two bedroom apartment moments from British Muesuem
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 15 reviews

Perfect location in central London, checkin was easy and flat was a good size.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location for what I needed for my stay. The checkin was easy as management person (Rob) met me outside the flat and gave me a simple tour. The flat has a large openplan living room and good kitchen area to cook and dine. Tottenham Court Road tube is close by but flat has easy to access to London by foot.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redondo Beach, CA

Great Experience in London

  • 5 of 5

Great location & bigger common area than pictures showed. Also, 2nd bedroom had 2 beds fitting 5 easily with nobody having to use the sleeper sofa. I would recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice, excellent locationt

  • 4 of 5

This was a fine flat. The flat accommodates four nicely especially if there are two people sharing each of the two bedrooms. It was a little tight and inconvenient to have one of our group in the pullout bed in the middle of the small living room. The bathroom is very small and the tub, especially for older people is really difficult to get in and out of. The flat's location is great surrounded by fantastic restaurants of all kinds and wonderfully located for easy access to the best of London. The management company caring for the flat is outstanding and it's people were helpful and efficient in every way.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice apartment, in a super neighbourhood

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is nice, well equiped, but the surroundings are very noisy.

The neighbourhood is super lively.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall good, very personable and responsive managers.

  • 4 of 5

Good location, generally quiet, some Friday night pub noise and delivery truck noise.

Well equipt throughout_ however bath /shower was difficult to get in and out of_ needs work. A few queries and requests were quickly and charmingly resolved by Sean and Rob. We recommend this apartment as coxy and safe located in a superb location for all your sightseeing, dining, shopping and transportation whilst in London.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was a clean, well-located apartment, near subways , restaurants and supermarket and theatre

  • 4 of 5

Rob and Sean were helpful and considerate, advising us regarding transportation and storing our luggage on the day we checked out. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment. It was i ideal for our family of 4

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
24 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
The Duke of York
Nearest Ferry
130 Kilometres
Nearest Train
400 Metres
Goodge street (tube) / St Pancras / Kings Cross
Nearest Motorway
12 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
There are several of them all within a 500m radius
Nearest Beach
87 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

The apartment is adjacent to Charlotte street, which is 3 blocks north from Oxford street, at the Tottenham Court end of Oxford Street. At the junction of Oxford street and Tottenham court road is Charing Cross road (if heading in a southerly direction). Close by is SoHo and further south Leicester Square and China Town and, Covent Garden. Nearby attractions:

- Soho, China Town and of course London's most famous shopping area Oxford and Regents Street.

- Shaftsbury Avenue - London's Theatre Land

- Charing Cross - with the famous Foyles bookshop

- Covent Garden - with its quaint shops, restaurants, market and the opera houses

- Charlotte street itself is a buzzing area with a high concentration of restaurants and great old London pubs.

All the places mentioned above are within 10 or so minutes walk from the apartment.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £45 + Tax
Tax Rate 2.99%

Cleaning: End of stay servicing per booking: £45 - this is a 3rd party cost.
Hire of cot (crib) per week: Free and included
Towels (1pp) and Bed linen : Free and included
Internet : Free and included. This is provided for light usage.
Serviced apartment - £25 per service.
Babysitting: £12 per hour.
Off street parking: on request approx. £35-45 per day or £120-150 pw

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.