OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

beautiful fishermans cottage located next to 3 gorgeous beaches and the town

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

2 bedroomed cottage close to 3 beaches and restaurants

Sandy feet cottage is a delightful fishermans cottage in the heart of the downalong area of St Ives. It is perfectly situated between Porthmeor and Porthgwidden beaches. Porthmeor beach is a blue flag beach famous for its surf and Porthgwidden beach is a more sheltered and ideal for families with small children. It is also within a strolling distance of the town centre and its many restaurants and cafes and the tate gallery.

Sandy feet itself is a 2 bedroomed property which has been recently renovated to offer comfortable and stylish living.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a washing machine/drier, cooker and hob with a table and 4 chairs.

The living room has tv and dvd player and ipod dock and speakers plus 2 sofas.

Upstairs there is a bathroom with toilet, sink and a bath with shower.

Bedroom 1 has a kingsize bed ,chest of drawers,walk in wardrobe and 2 bedside lights.

Bedroom 2 has twin single beds, bedside cabinet with bedside lights and a chest of drawers.

More Details

Owner
vikki halliday
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
newquay cornwall
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
porthgwidden cafe
Nearest Ferry
70 Miles
plymouth
Nearest Train
1 Miles
st ives
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
a30
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
olives
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
porthgwidden
Car: not necessary

within a stone's throw of 3 beautiful beaches ,the tate gallery and a vast variety of cafe's and restaurants.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Saint Ives in Cornwall

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • master bedroom kingsize bed with standing lights,chest of drawers and walk in wardrobe
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
beautiful fishermans cottage located next to 3 gorgeous beaches and the town
average rating of 4.547619 based on 42 reviews
5

Great cottage in great location. We'd go again and recommend to anyone

  • 5 of 5

We loved our break at Sandy Feet.

We managed to get a space in the Island car park and didn't touch the van all week.

It's a lovely little cottage with everything you need, the kids loved the DVDs and the extra beach toys we borrowed.

The beds are lovely and bedding very luxurious.

It's only a very short stroll to the harbour or Porthgwidden beach. We had breakfast at the Porthgwidden Beach Cafe twice as the food and views are amazing.

We also ate at The Mex (Mexican restaurant) and loved it.

We had a few beers in The Sloop and loved that too. It was great to be car free so it was safe to have a beer without needing to drive or walk far to get home.

We'd happily stay again and would recommend it to anyone.

We also went swimming at the town leisure centre which is a 15-20 minute walk (up quite a lot of steps as it looks over the town). It worth calling ahead to check times of pool openings as we wanted to use the children's pool and it's not always open (busy with lessons). It's a nice pool though.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you David for such a lovely review! I am so pleased you had a lovely time. We all really enjoy the car free nature of St Ives as well. It's a pain parking but then lovely as there is such little traffic that our road has a lovely play out on the street retro vibe the kids love. Thanks again for such a nice review. Much appreciated!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Scotland
4

Great location. Compact and clean. Excellent communication from Vikki.

  • 4 of 5

Vikki had been great offering advice on where to park in St Ives. Arrived to find cottage as described; clean, compact and well kitted out. Such a good location for the town and the lovely beaches.

Only thing missing was a dish cloth to do the washing up - would have helped. Otherwise, great!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Good stay great location for town and beach, house was overall very comfortable. I was disappointed there was no hair dryer at the property but the tea, coffee and fresh milk was a welcomed addition. Our little boy enjoyed all the beach toys and we all had a lovely stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Angela for your lovely review. So pleased you had a great time in St Ives.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Perfect location to be on foot

  • 3 of 5

For the months leading up to our visit to St Ives, Vicki was most helpful. However, we arrived and found the cottage in only fair shape. Having said that, I understand completely that if a house is not up to par, it is not the owners fault, but the cleaning staff who have been hired.

Having been a VRBO owner myself, I also understand how essential it is to make certain the maintenance is done on the house correctly and thouroghly prior to the next booking.

A well equipped kitchen is so important and I found that there was nothing in the way of even the most basic of condiments, not even paper napkins. The interior of the oven had not been cleaned for a while it seemed and so I was hesitant to use it. Most importantly though and why I have written this review is the washing machine. It would have been greatly appreciated if the washing machine had been cleaned, by running an empty cycle perhaps, prior to our use, as it has taken 3 washings to rid our clothing of the rancid water scent that was left on them from the machine. I never thought of doing this myself as I presumed everything would be in perfect working order. I am sorry to have to write this and I would like to emphasize that I know it isn't Vicki's negligence, but I do feel a solid talking to the cleaning staff would be most helpful.

St Ives is a beautiful spot though and if you do surf, you will not be disappointed by the offerings nearby....bring your wet suit and cap though!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kate I am sorry you felt things weren't up to par. I have passed on your comments to the housekeeper who has promised to correct any issues you have raised. Kind regards Vikki
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good weekend in St Ives

  • 4 of 5

Family of 4 down for the weekend surfing. The property was in the perfect location. 5 min stroll to the beach. 2 mins to harbour side.

Would definately stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mark !! So pleased you had a lovely weekend.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Our first visit to St. Ives and we loved it. The cottage is in an ideal location meaning we didn't need to use the car all week. Vikki was very helpful and informative and I would definitely recommend this spotlessly clean, cosy cottage.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amanda!! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. So please you had a lovely holiday and caught the St Ives bug!! x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Saint Ives, Cornwall

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
oct half term 2017
20 Oct 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£560
 
 
winter 1 2017
29 Oct 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£225
for 3 nights
From
£75
£432
 
 
christmas 2017
16 Dec 2017 - 27 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£440
for 4 nights
From
£110
£682
 
 
new year 2017
28 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£750
for 5 nights
From
£150
£850
 
 
winter 1 2018
3 Jan 2018 - 8 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£225
for 3 nights
From
£75
£420
£900
 
 
Feb half term 2018
9 Feb 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£240
for 3 nights
From
£80
£450
 
 
Winter 2 2018
24 Feb 2018 - 22 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£225
for 3 nights
From
£75
£420
 
 
Easter hols 2018
23 Mar 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£400
for 4 nights
From
£100
£600
 
 
Spring 1 2018
15 Apr 2018 - 3 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£255
for 3 nights
From
£85
£500
 
 
Spring 2 2018
4 May 2018 - 24 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£100
£600
 
 
May half term 2018
25 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£850
for 7 nights
£850
 
 
Summer 1 2018
2 Jun 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£450
for 3 nights
From
£150
£795
 
 
Summer 2 2018
29 Jun 2018 - 19 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£920
for 7 nights
£920
 
 
Summer holidays 2018
20 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,099
for 7 nights
£1,099
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable