OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Ancient Soap Factory - Rome by feet experience GREAT Location FAST WIFI

People10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

FAST WIFI 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-10) GREAT LOCATION

We welcome your inquiries & will respond within fews hours.

This is an UNCONVENTIONAL APARTMENT

This apartment has been created by an Ancient Soap Factory in a building of 1400.

The apartment is on the ground floor it is VERY CHARMING and with MANY AMENITIES to make SPECIAL and COMFORTABLE your experience at the historical center of Rome

The location is fantastic.

From here you can reach all tourist attractions on foot.

AR CON

FAST WIFI and more

The apartment is located on one of the most charming streets of the Artist's Quarter of TRASTEVERE. Here you will stay near all of the most important tourist points of interest. You can REACH ALL THIS POINT BY FEET.

This area prohibits vehicular traffic, making it possible to walk till late at night between the alleys safely.

Tourist sites nearby:

• Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere (5 minutes walk)

• Piazza Farnese / Piazza Campo dei Fiori (10 minute walk)

• Piazza Navona (10 minutes walk)

• The Jewish Ghetto (15 minutes walk)

• St. Peter's Square (15 minutes walk)

• Castel S. Angelo (15 minutes walk)

• Piazza di Spagna (20 minutes walk)

• Pantheon (20 minutes walk)

• Piazza del Popolo (25 minutes walk)

• Trevi Fountain (20 minutes walk)

• Colosseo / Campidoglio / Fori Imperiali (20/25 minutes walk)

THE APARTMENT

THIS IS AN UNCONVENTIONAL APARTMENT

I would like to emphasize that an excellent AIR CONDITIONING SISTEM, with AIR DEIONIZATION and PURIFICATION till 16 times per hour.

Located, with easy access, on the ground floor of a very quiet street in the hearth of Trastevere.

The apartment is a very spacious, and consists of a charming DRAWING ROOM, it has ceiling made whit ancient beams wood and furnish with a old table in wood, where you can to eat all together or to stay comfortably to sit down on a comfortable sofa watching TV

In the drawing room there is a HI FI system with jack for your smart-phone, so you can enjoy YOUR MUSIC at home.

FAST Internet WIFI.

The KITCHEN is complete equipped and gifted of following domestic appliances: dishwasher, oven, stove, microwave, fridge, freezer, electric citrus fruit squeezer, coffee maker and all the accessories to cook.

At the same floor you can found BATHROOM with shower. In the ante-bathroom there is a closet with a washing-machine inside.

At the lower floor are TWO BEDROOMS and TWO SMALL DRAWING ROOMS. In details:

1 drawing room (HALL OF BOOK) with a single sofa bed

1 more drawing room (PHOTO’S ROOM) with a Queen sized bed

1 bedroom (LAVENDER ROOM) with a double bed

1 bedroom (ARABIC ROOM) with a double bed and a double sofa bed in a slightly (but not completely).

This apartment is equipped with the following safety systems:

Carbon monoxide detector,

Smoke from fire detector,

Gas Detector

The heating is autonomous and allows management autonomous of the radiator and hot water.

The style of the whole apartment is certainly a good fusion between Trastevere’s typical apartment and the comfort of the modern equipments.

TRANSPORTATION FROM THE AIRPORT: We organize the transfer from the airport to the apartment for easy arrival and avoiding stress.

PERSONAL CONCIERGE SERVICE: Upon arrival you will be met by Mrs Alessia who will provide you with keys, maps, and general orientation. Special requests can also be satisfied. Cleaning service can be arranged for an hourly rate.

GUIDE SERVICE: Upon booking you may also arrange for a variety of tours with a private, English-speaking, authorized guide.

More Details

Owner
Luigi Verrillo
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
20 November, 2017

About Luigi Verrillo

I was born in Rome and I love this city. I'm sure you will love too. Living in the historic center of Rome is a very nice experience and live in a Roman house is a truly fantastic

Luigi Verrillo purchased this apartment in 2001

Why Luigi Verrillo chose Trastevere

This apartment is located in historic center area, exactly in Via Garibaldi 24 in one of the most historical places in Rome, the apartment enjoys a strategic position to know fully the true nature of the Eternal City and where you can reach all major tourist attractions of Rome by feet.

The apartment is along a quiet side street.

From this apartment you car reach the Vatican city in 10 min walking also.

What makes this apartment unique

Leave home and walk to reach all places of tourist interest in a few minutes is really fantastic.

Buy the hot baked bread, pizza, take a cappuccino or coffee as a true Roman ..... before diving in history is a great experience

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Trastevere in Municipio I

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Flower room - 1 Double Bed
    Arabe room - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Arabe room with 1 double bed and one double sofa bed
  • FLOWER ROOM: 1 Double bed ARABE ROOM: 1 Double bed and 1 double sofa bed ANTE PHOTOS ROOM: 1 big single bed ANTE BOOK ROOM: 1 single sofa bed LIVING ROOM: 1 double sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Notes:
Will be possible to organize guide tour, bike tour with guides and many activities. TO REACH THE APARTMENT, I STRONGLY RECOMMEND TO BOOK the "TAXI TRANSFER SERVICE" The price of the municipal taxi from the airport to the center of Rome, has been set by municipal law at the price of 48 Euros (3 people), but many taxi drivers are also demanding an EXTRA CHARGE for luggage ....or EXTRA CHARGE for night service or EXTRA CHARGE for the festive day or EXTRA CHARGE for each person over 3 ..... so ... the price will be much higher. Therefore, to avoid UNPLEASANT "discussions" with the taxi driver I recommend the "Taxi Transfert Service". The price is from 10 to 25 euros each person (depend of number of people, ask me your price) I will be happy to book your "Taxi Transfer Service" from the airport to the apartment and back (if you need) It 'a very convenient service. Your driver will be constantly in touch with the airport to guarantee punctuality in the event of delay of your flight. Duri

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ancient Soap Factory - Rome by feet experience GREAT Location FAST WIFI
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
5

Great apartment walking distance from all major attractions

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I traveled to Rome for our honeymoon and stayed at the soap factory. The neighborhood is great and we found many tasty restaurants and bars but loved that we could easily walk to the Colloseum, the Vatican City, museums, fountains - everything we wanted to see. There were only two of us this time but we'd love to make a return trip with friends and stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Geoff I'm very happy for you and your wife All the best Luigi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We loved the spacious apartment and the location was perfect. We walked everywhere and enjoyed the local shopping and all the quaint eating spots. The perfect place for our Rome adventure. Luigi and Mr. Alessia were very helpful. There were four of us traveling and we all agree we would love to go back. Thank You. The ladies from Minnesota!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh YES!!! I'm very happy for you Roxie. I hope you'll come back soon in Rome Ciao Luigi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yardley, Pennsylvania
5

Perfect location and accommodations

  • 5 of 5

We could not have been more satisfied with our stay at 24 Garibaldi. Everything was went like clockwork which is really all we could ask for. We spent 5 days in Rome and this was all we needed. While we were there it was crazy HOT so being able to come back to our nice strong AC was just an added plus :). The location was perfect- we loved the neighborhood and wound up eating just about every evening somewhere different each night. Luigi, thank you for making our days in Rome so comfortable and feel like home.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh yesssss!!!! I'm very happy for you Stacy I hope to see you soon in Rome again all the best Luigi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Clemente, California/USA
5

Comfortable and great location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Trastevere, the apartment was well appointed and comfortable. We walked everywhere easily and when we needed a ride somewhere we called UBER. There were many great places to eat near by and a 10 minute walk to Campo De Fiori's farmers market. The owners were accomodating and helpful. The apartment was easy to find, neat and clean.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very happy. I hope to see you soon in Rome again Ciao luigi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was absolutely charming and within walking distance to everything we needed. What a wonderful neighborhood! Luigi was so helpful in planning our stay, offering tips for restaurants and sightseeing. We were welcomed at the apartment by Alessia, who delivered a basket of goodies (wine, bread, juice, water, etc) and made sure we had everything we needed. Both she and Luigi were available via email/text throughout our stay. We utilized the private transport to get from the airport to the apartment, which I would recommend. We also hired a driver through Luigi to take us on a day-trip to the Almalfi Coast. Unfortunately, my sister had a medical emergency enroute so we never got to complete the day-trip. The driver was so helpful and stayed with us at the hospital in Casino where my sister was treated and then arranged for a private ambulance service to take her to the hospital in Rome. He was so caring and helped us get through the crisis. I will be forever grateful to him. I would highly recommend this apartment for many reasons. There were seven of us and we had plenty of room. While I wish it had more than one bathroom, we managed fine. You just can't beat the price for what you get. I just have two minor complaints -- The shower curtain is not long enough and water splashed out onto the floor. Also, the washing machine apparently does not work properly. Alessia recommended that we not use it because some people had complained that it damaged their clothes. Since it doesn't work well, the washing machine should not be listed on the rental site. Other than that, everything was perfect. I highly recommend this apartment and hope to stay their again soon! Thank you, Luigi and Alessia for a wonderful experience!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Julie I am very sorry for what happened to your sister, but I'm happy because everything ended well. The washing machine is not in the list of amenities for a few years .... :-) I hope to see you in Rome again Ciao Luigi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment in awesome area!

  • 5 of 5

We were greeted by Alessia and she showed us around the apartment and I spoke to her ahead of time and in anticipation of our late arrival she picked up some fresh ciabatta bread, fruit, salad, prosciutto, and cheese so we could have something to eat when we arrived. This apartment was a soap factory in the 17th century, I believe, and has been converted into an apartment. It has everything you need except the washer and dryer were out of commission while we were there. It is close to most things you will need. It is located in Trastevere which is a little section of Rome that is quaint and beautiful. There is a café with the BEST cappuccino just a short distance, a little market that sells food, fruit, beer, wine, and assorted items you may need for your trip. There is a restaurant one or two doors down that is "to die for". It is a bit pricey but it was delicious. MAKE RESERVATIONS!! It appears the owner of the restaurant knows a lot of movie stars as he has pictures of himself with these stars on the wall. The food is delicious and ask to sit on the patio. If you walk on down there are several cafes and places for live music and beer/wine. Its a great neighborhood. At night, its almost electric with so much going on. I would definitely stay there again. Also, the owner recommends getting a private driver to pick you up at the airport. The cost is a little more but you have someone waiting for you and we were picked up in a Mercedes van which held the four of us and all our luggage. I really loved this place and Luigi was very helpful. We had a fantastic time in Rome and it was largely due to the fact that we were staying here. Full kitchen and everything you need. Also, my mom does not get up and down stairs very well so she slept on the sofa that makes out into a bed which is on the main floor. The two bedrooms are downstairs but the bathroom is on the main floor. There is free wifi. It was a great place to stay in a really nice area of Rome.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very happy that you had a great experience. Thank you for everything Ciao Luigi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Ciampino
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Settimiano
Nearest Ferry
50 Kilometres
Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Trastevere
Nearest Beach
20 Kilometres
Fregene
Nearest Point of Interest
Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere
Nearest Point of Interest
Gianicolo
Nearest Point of Interest
Campo de Fiori
Nearest Point of Interest
Piazza navona
Nearest Point of Interest
Pantheon
Nearest Point of Interest
San Francesco a Ripa
Nearest Point of Interest
San Pietro in Montorio
Nearest Point of Interest
Raffaello's frescoes
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in one of the most charming streets of the artistic neighborhood of Trastevere. Guests will stay close to all major tourist attractions.

You can reach ALL MAJOR POINTS OF INTEREST BY FEET.

This area is closed to vehicular traffic, it allows you to walk until late at night in the narrow streets without any kind of danger. This apartment is located in Via Garibaldi a very quiet street and rich in the heart of liveliest neighborhood of Rome. The entire neighborhood is full of shops, restaurants, pubs and pizzeria, which makes the perfect area to go out at any time of day or night. Trastevere seems to have a special magnet that attracts people from all over the world, and is the favorite Roman Quarter for artists, musicians, actors and people who seek something new. Its colorful personality never leaves you indifferent.

As for public transport, walking distance from home, you can take a small electric buses to run all the historical center.

Tourist sites nearby:

• Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere (5 minutes walk)

• Piazza Farnese / Piazza Campo dei Fiori (10 minute walk)

• Piazza Navona (10 minutes walk)

• The Jewish Ghetto (15 minutes walk)

• St. Peter's Square (15 minutes walk)

• Castel S. Angelo (15 minutes walk)

• Piazza di Spagna (20 minutes walk)

• Pantheon (15 minutes walk)

• Piazza del Popolo (25 minutes walk)

• Trevi Fountain (25 minutes walk)

• Colosseo / Campidoglio / Fori Imperiali (20/25 minutes walk)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Trastevere, Rome Province

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Low season
4 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£227
for 3 nights
From
£58
£455
£1,659
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
Hight season
20 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£835
for 4 nights
From
£195
£1,418
£5,040
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Low season
7 Jan 2018 - 14 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£345
for 3 nights
From
£97
£722
£2,640
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Hight season
29 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£764
for 4 nights
From
£178
£1,302
£5,040
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Low season
5 Nov 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£345
for 3 nights
From
£97
£722
£2,640
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£514
for 4 nights
From
£115
£856
£3,255
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Linen,towels,final clean £53.53

1) TOURIST TAX of the CITY of ROME : As of 01/09/2014, anyone staying in any accommodation in Rome is required to pay an overnight tax of 3,5 euro per person for a maximum of 10 days. Children under 10 years are exempt from payment. The payment to the TURISTIC ROME admnistration, will be made on your arrival to the apartment

2) NUMBER OF GUEST: the apartment must be occupied by the number of people indicated in the Reservation Form. If you wish to change the number of guest in the apartment, please notify us in this sense before your arrival so we shall inform you of any applicable price difference. Failure to respect these terms will be a cause for termination off this rental agreement and you will have to vacate the apartment immediately.

3) CANCELLATION POLICY: Any cancellation requested by the Renter within more than 30 days from the date of rental will be assessed a cancellation penalty of 50% of the amount already paid. Cancellations requested within 30 days from the date of rental will be assessed a penalty of 100% of the amount already paid. Cancellation notices must be sent to the email address myapartmentstorent@gmail.com . It will be at the renter discretion to refund part, or all, of the amount prepaid in case the apartment can be rented for the same period. Any eventual dispute will be settled in the Court of Rome

4) CANCELLATION by the OWNER: in the event the apartment is not available because of circumstances beyond our control, we shall seek to offer you another apartment with the same caracteristics. In the case you do not find this acceptable we shall refund you the entire amount paid up to the date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable