OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Highest Rated Condo 3 Bedroom Everything Upgraded with Low weekly Rate

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

5 minutes from Disney closest resort to Disney

Our weekly prices include all taxes ! All resort amenities included.

5 star reviews from all of our previous guests we take pride in that

5 Star Resort

We have put lots of "Love " into our home.. we offer an upgraded stay with upgraded linens and bedding Ceiling fans in each bedroom , new leather furniture Washer/dryer , free wifi.

Our home is a Three bedroom condo in the very desirable Windsor Palms community; this is a gated community and very upscale.

The condo is only 5 minutes from the front gates of Disney World, and it is right in the middle of all nearby attractions and shopping.

This unit has recently been completely refurbished with new King bedroom suite new queen bedroom suite and new kids room with 2 twin beds new living room furniture and 42 inch plasma flat screen, upgraded linens all beddings have upgraded posterpedic GEL top mattresses

Our condo has everything you need. Just like home, you can buy your own groceries just down the street.

Utilize our fully equipped kitchen for some meals.

The unit has a washer and dryer so you can clean your clothes while on vacation.

Two full bathrooms with showers and bathtubs.

The master bedroom has new Bedroom suite with fantastic new mattress with your own television. The second suite has a queen bed. The kids room has 2 twin beds and their own television with Playstation2 we also have free wireless and free long distance calling.

The complex is stunning with Olympic size pool with hot tubs and lighted tennis courts. Inside the recreation center, you will find a games room, a small fitness center, and a movie theater where the kids can watch their movies anytime in a theater setting.

This condo is truly one of the nicest and quietest in the community. Past clients continue to return year after year. Our rates are very competitive . We hope you decide to visit with us.

Keywords: Kissimmee, Disneyworld, Orlando

More Details

Owner
Alan Beech
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 December, 2017

About Alan Beech

We are from Toronto Ontario Canada and we love the Disneyworld/Orlando area for the attractions the weather and the golf. We visit our vacation home about 6 times a year and we just love the area and the resort. We send our parents down twice a year and allot of friends and co workers everyone we send down loves it and usually rebooks year after year

Alan Beech purchased this condo in 2005

Why Alan Beech chose Kissimmee

Windsor Palms we believe is the best resort in the Disney area at the most competitive rates, it has everything you need for your next vacation.

The condo is 4 minutes from Disneyworld and 15 from Universal studios we have every restaurant known within 10 minutes of our home , golf courses of all types are within 15 minutes of the resort some of the best in the state of Florida we are only 50 minutes from both coasts you can be at cocoa beach on the east coast or Clearwater on the West coast within an hour of our home .

What makes this condo unique

We have a fantastic gated community one of the best Olympic sized pool hot tubs basketball volleyball and tennis courts an arcade and games room a fitness room even has a FREE 52 seat movie theatre , we are also only 2 minutes away from a great grocery store where you can find everything for your stay

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full bathrooms tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Pull out couch is queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Highest Rated Condo 3 Bedroom Everything Upgraded with Low weekly Rate
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful complex close to parks that is family friendly! We had plenty of room, comfy beds and it was very clean.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much so pleased you enjoyed yourself keep us in mind for future trips
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time and a lot of fun

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo, it was like we really never left home. Quiet area and everything you need is just minutes away.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hope you return and pass our info onto friends and family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

DISNEY!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Had an amazing time. This will be our spot every year. I mean the convienance and anything you need is right there...

THE DINAN FAMILY

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review we take great pride in their homes and is nice to hear positive feedback all the time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This condo was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I wish I could give this more than a 5 star review. We absolutely loved this condo. It was the perfect size for our family of 7. It very convenient as to how close it was to the Disney parks. We had a question for the owner, messaged him, and had a reply back within minutes. Also, there was an issue in the resort area. We went straight to the clubhouse and the issue was fixed right away. We will definitely book this condo again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you it was a pleasure hosting your family we take great pride in our homes and appreciate the kind words all the hard work we have put into our homes is worth it when we read your review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Extremely well maintained and superb location

  • 4 of 5

Excellent sized apartment on the 3rd floor of a modern and secure resort complex. Well stocked with basic supplies including linen. Was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Only two issues were

1) No recycling facilities, so a lot of recyclable waste got trashed

2) HomeAway sent the wrong apartment number to us on both the email and the app, meaning we knocked on a couple of other people's doors before finding our place - that was only achieved by calling the owner in Ontario which apartment number it was. It transpired the owner did email me the apartment number but after we had departed the UK, so I didn't receive it.

Otherwise great place and recommended overall

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you glad you enjoyed !! The recycling bin is in the parking lot and I will inform management to put up signs for location of bins. We have 4 condos 2 of them are on quieter 3 Rd floor and 2 of them on ground floor Sorry about the homeaway mistake nothing we control We sent you the correct info will contact our homeaway rep to discuss. Thank you again for the great review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grimsby, Ontario Canada
4

Nice and quiet

  • 4 of 5

The owner of the rental was very helpful and when you contacted him, he immediately responded. The Windsor Palms complex was very organized and well kept. The pictures shown on the website were misleading as they are not pictures of the rental that was allocated to us. This is unfortunate, however, not the end of the world. The only downside of our stay was that we left 4 days early because the mattresses on all four beds were too thin/lumpy and very uncomfortable for sleeping, especially for a three-week stay.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed the resort and our communication. Very disappointed with your comment about the pictures on website as we have just completely redecorated that unit with new leather couches -new television sets new dining room table new mattresses in two of the three bedrooms Hard for me to understand why they would be lumpy and uncomfortable however what we will do in the future is add some gel topper's perhaps that will make the bedding even more comfortable some renters prefer bedding softer some prefer a harder mattress sometimes as a owner we can't win when it comes to what every individual renter prefers Also we have noticed over the years that people who stay for more than 2 to 3 weeks notice things more than guests who only stay a week we take great pride in our homes this is the first negative response we ever received on this unit but we will work hard to ensure that the bedding is more comfortable and we will review it with our next few guests
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando international
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Clearwater

4 minutes from Disneyworld

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Prices include all taxes no hidden surprises

For short says of less than 6 nights added fee of $75.00

Pets ok under certain rules and $75.00 cost negotiable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable