OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful 3 Bedroom Lakeside Penthouse Near Disney Award Winning Resort Sleeps 6

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Property

Updated: 18-Jan-2017
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Stunning Lake View 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Sleeps 6 Fully Equipped Kitchen Washer Dryer

Imagine taking your morning coffee overlooking the water and tree tops with singing birds just outside your private screened balcony, before heading off to Disney World Resort which is only a 10 minute drive away.

Legacy Dunes has been awarded the XXXXXXX Certificate of Excellence in 2016 for the fifth year running.

Lakeside Penthouse is open plan and has high cathedral ceilings. It has recently been completely refurbished and freshly painted in May 2016. Brand new furniture, a 42' flat screen TV with premium cable and DVD player. There are board games and DVD's to keep you entertained, but probably more importantly Free WIFI for everyone!

SNOWBIRDS AND RENTALS OVER A MONTH PLEASE ASK FOR SPECIAL RATES!

Being much more than a hotel room, there is a fully equipped kitchen with an oven, dishwasher, microwave and a full washer and dryer in the utility room, along with ironing equipment. Not to mention the little luxuries in life such as a coffee maker, electric kettle, toaster and blender.

If you fancy making a meal and having a cosy night in there is enough seating around the dining table for 6 people.

Our beautiful 3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom third floor penthouse sleeps 6 people ..... and no noisy footsteps from above! All bedrooms have views over the lake, a flat screen TV with Cable and DVD players and all have enormous closets. There is a King Bedroom with En Suite Bathroom, a Queen Bedroom which shares a large bathroom with the Twin Bedroom where the bathroom is also En Suite. There are plenty of bath and hand towels for you to use so you don't have to bring your own, and there are even some beach towels for you to take down to the pool areas.

The moment you enter Legacy Dunes Resort you'll become enveloped in a tropical setting with the beautiful waters and fountains. There are two gorgeous pools in the grounds. The main pool is heated and will treat your senses to a Caribbean vacation, with it's zero entry walk-in which is great for the little ones. There are plenty of sun loungers and cabanas if you need to spend a little time out of the Florida sunshine. The smaller pool is more formal and perfect if you want a little peace and quiet.

If you're feeling little more active there is an air conditioned fitness centre and plenty to do outdoors. There's a floodlit tennis court, basketball court, beach volleyball, golf practice cage, golf chipping area and a great playground for the kids situated by the quieter pool, overlooking the lake. Please note there are no elevators at Legacy Dunes.

The Kissimmee area is filled with activities, parks, and night life for people of all ages. Legacy Dunes is close to Walt Disney World, the “Happiest Place on Earth”! Whether you are looking for The Magic Kingdom, Epcot Centre, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Typhoon Lagoon, or Blizzard Beach, all of Disney’s magic is just minutes away. The theme parks Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure as well as Sea World are also nearby. If shopping is your idea of vacation bliss, we offer easy access to the Orlando Premium Outlet, Millennium Mall, and the Florida Mall. Of course, there is also the nightlife: Disney Springs, Universal Studios City Walk, Downtown and Old Town Kissimmee or the infamous International Drive area.

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Mark and Vicky Lord
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 January, 2017

About Mark and Vicky Lord

Welcome to our beautiful vacation Home, the Lakeside Penthouse at Legacy Dunes. We are Vicky and Mark from the North of England. If you choose our home for your holiday, rest assured we will do everything possible to make sure you enjoy your stay, as we understand how important your time away on holiday is!

Mark and Vicky Lord purchased this condo in 2014

Why Mark and Vicky Lord chose Kissimmee

We love spending our family holidays in Orlando and especially at Legacy Dunes Resort, which has received the Certificate of Exellence in 2015 for the Fourth Year Running. In fact we loved it at Lakeside Penthouse so much, when it came up for sale we just had to make it our second home. Here's to hoping that you enjoy it just as much as we do!

What makes this condo unique

Why should you stay at Lakeside Penthouse?

Well it's really quite simple. It has it all!

We fell in love with the the views around the perfectly manicured resort. Especially the views from our private screened balcony or sitting in our living area overlooking the lake, while we relax in the evening. There's also the the two pools, floodlit tennis court, games for the kids, golf practice net and lovely nature walks around the gardens and lakes. All this along with the fact that it's only a ten minute drive to the theme parks, makes it the perfect home away from home.

38 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

Gravenhurst, Bedfordshire
5

Great condo in perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic well equipped condo with everything we needed.

Great location for Disney (especially if you take the 429 and avoid the busy 192)

The pool area was great and the kids loved it

Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely review Claire and yes the 492 gets you to Disney in just a few minutes. You were great guests. So glad yourself and family enjoyed Christmas and New Year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location, great condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect for our stay in Florida.

Here's a list of positives

-spacious

-equipped with most essentials

-convenient location, close to parks, restaurants, shopping

-quiet, nice pool, and workout facility

-clean

-washer and dryer very convenient

-tvs in every room

Areas for improvement

-master king bed mattress worn, and not very comfortable

-no room darkening blinds, difficult to sleep in

-unable to control air-condition and sometimes too warm inside, although fans and windows helped (but we come from a cool climate and not used to Florida heat)

-lots of towels, but not enough wash cloths

-carpet a bit worn and stained, but condo was cleaned fairly well upon arrival

-third floor was nice, but no elevator, only stairs (which didn't hurt us), but definitely difficult for elderly or disabled

These areas of improvement are only listed as suggestions. All in all, we had a great time, and we're very pleased with the stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review and kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Regarding your areas for improvement, I would like to respond by explaining that our property is the busiest on Legacy Dunes and we do our best to keep it well maintained. Hopefully, this can be backed up by every other review we have ever received. The king bed mattress is replaced every 2 years and at the time of you stay was only 12 months old. We also have a mattress protector on at all times which is replaced every 6 months. The carpet is also shampooed every 6 months. We always try our best to keep our holiday home in an immaculate condition. We feel the steps we take in replacing worn items is above and beyond most other rental properties which is why we have so many lovely 5 star reviews. As for the other points you make; 1) There are vertical blinds in every bedroom. 2) The air conditioning is controlled by a panel with 2 buttons, (one to turn it up and one to turn it down). 3) It clearly states in the description that there are no elevators at Legacy Dunes. The benefits of being on the third floor far outweigh the negatives. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your review and you can be assured that every aspect will be looked into by ourselves or our property manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent stay!

  • 4 of 5

Nice place, very helpful and well maintained.

You should book your next stay there when you're around!!

Really enjoyed it!!!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Durene and thanks so much for the recommendation. Come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a brilliant 12 night day, the apartment has plenty of room and clean. It's located close to Disney and shops, we will definitely book the next time we are in Orlando.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! So glad you had a great time. Let's hope it's not too long until your back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great base for a fantastic holiday

  • 5 of 5

Our holiday was fantastic, we had a ball at the parks and all over Orlando for the two weeks we were there. Obviously the house wasnt the highlight, its not meant to be is it, but it certainly made the trip relaxing knowing we were staying somewhere nice at the end of everyday. We had stayed roughly 10 minutes further west than Legacy Dunes before in 2012, so roughly knew the area. Its brilliantly located for the Parks, about a 10 minute drive into the heart of Disney, and about 25 minutes from Universal. We had a day trip down to Legoland aswell which was about a 40 minute drive, so all in all a great location.

We were contacted before we headed out with instructions on how to get in to the apartment etc and everything was fine. We arrived to a nice clean apartment with everything a family on holiday needs. We headed out to the local walmart, about a 5 minute drive away and stocked up with all the supplies. There were two folders in the apartment with info on our stay, and recommendations for restaurants etc, good help on your first day.

We spent the next 10 days going back and forward to the parks and relaxing at night in the apartment, and not once did we have any issues. Then all the hurricane matthew stuff started. Mark was kind enough to forward on information to us about what to do and prepare for which was very kind of him. We had a small problem with the smoke detectors during the hurricane when they all went into alarm, but after a bit of help on the phone from Dee i managed to get them switched off. Mark was great aswell, as i emailed him and he delt with everything for us. Although it was an inconvience for a short time, it was reassuring to know how quickly Mark was to respond, and also for Dee to help out. Little problems will happen along the way regardless of where you stay, but it was no ones fault, just one of those things, but it was great knowning they were there to help.

Were not ones for going back to the same place again, we like to experience new and different places, but we wouldnt hesitate for one second in recomending Legacy Dunes to anyone.

Thanks for letting us stay at your home, Gus, Louise and Family

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Gus. You were great guests! Glad Hurricane Matthew didn't spoil your holiday. Thanks also for your kind words, it was a pleasure!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Simply Stunning

  • 5 of 5

Amazing place to stay......very central to all the disney parks. All mod cons and extremely clean. I lovely place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lovely review, thank you so much. Really hope you can stay again, it was an absolute pleasure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

We love spending our family holidays in Orlando and especially at Legacy Dunes Resort, which has received the Certificate of Exellence in 2015 for the Fourth Year Running. In fact we loved it at Lakeside Penthouse so much, when it came up for sale we just had to make it our second home. Here's to hoping that you enjoy it just as much as we do!

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Orlando International & Sanford International at 28 Miles Car: recommended

Legacy Dunes is located 6 miles west of the magical Disney World resort and only a short 10 minute drive away. The resorts location along with the gated security, clubhouse and community facilities make it the perfect place to stay on your Disney vacation. Only minutes away from all the excitement, yet set in beautiful tranquil surroundings.

What is there left to be said about the amazing World of Walt Disney? Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios and Epcot Centre, along with two water parks (Blizzard Beach and Typhoon Lagoon). As if that isn't enough there is also Universal's two stunning theme parks... Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios including the magical Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

When you've finished at the parks and worked up a big appetite, Highway 192 is home to over 100 restaurants. From steak houses such as Longhorn Steakhouse and Logan's Roadhouse to seafood eateries like Joe's Crab Shack and Bonefish Grill. There are also all of the staples in the restaurant industry such as Chili's, Cracker Barrel, Carrabba's, Olive Garden, Ponderosa and Golden Corral. Not to mention all the diners and fast food restaurants available to chose from.

All this literally within minutes of the gorgeous perfectly manicured setting of Legacy Dunes.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Mid Season
3 Jan 2017 - 10 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£177
for 3 nights
From
£59
£410
£1,495
 
 
Spring Break
11 Mar 2017 - 20 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
£375
for 5 nights
From
£75
£525
 
 
Mid Season
21 Mar 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£195
for 3 nights
From
£65
£455
 
 
Easter
8 Apr 2017 - 22 Apr 2017
6 night minimum stay
£480
for 6 nights
From
£80
£560
 
 
Mid Season
23 Apr 2017 - 27 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£195
for 3 nights
From
£65
£455
£1,495
 
 
High Season
28 May 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
6 night minimum stay
£450
for 6 nights
From
£75
£525
£1,495
 
 
Mid Season
1 Sep 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£295
for 5 nights
From
£59
£410
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£375
for 5 nights
From
£75
£525
 
 
Mid Season
26 Nov 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£177
for 3 nights
From
£59
£410
£1,495
 
 
Christmas/New Year
17 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£480
for 6 nights
From
£80
£560
 
 
Mid Season
3 Jan 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£325
for 5 nights
From
£65
£455
£1,700
 
 
Spring Break
3 Mar 2018 - 11 Mar 2018
6 night minimum stay
£480
for 6 nights
From
£80
£560
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£195
for 3 nights
From
£65
£455
£1,495
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

SNOW BIRDS AND RENTALS OVER A MONTH PLEASE ASK FOR SPECIAL RATES!

There is a cleaning rate of £40 for stays less than 7 nights.

A security deposit of £150.00 is required which will be refunded after the condo has been checked by the management company for any damage to the property or its contents.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 18-Jan-2017
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

Why should you stay at Lakeside Penthouse? Well it's really quite simple. It has it all! We fell in love with the the views around the perfectly manicured resort. Especially the views from our private screened balcony or sitting in our living area overlooking the lake, while we relax in the evening. There's also the the two pools, floodlit tennis court, games for the kids, golf practice net and lovely nature walks around the gardens and lakes. All this along with the fact that it's only a ten minute drive to the theme parks, makes it the perfect home away from home.

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Business Center
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool

Suitability

  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • resort
  • waterfront

Attractions

  • live theatre
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 1280 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • If you're feeling little more active there is an air conditioned fitness centre and plenty to do outdoors. There's a floodlit tennis court, basketball court, beach volleyball, golf practice cage, golf chipping area and a great playground for the kids situated by the quieter pool, overlooking the lake.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot