OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury townhouse beautiful mountain location stunning coastal views

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 979 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms 2 ensuite bathrooms, well equipped. sleeps up to 6 people

Two bedroom luxury townhouse situated on beautiful mountainside with stunning views of the Benidorm coastline. 2 outdoor communal pools to choose from set in lovely gardens. Property includes: fully fitted kitchen with all modern appliances downstairs cloakroom, lounge with doors to garden, television with dvd and video,stereo music system,2 bedrooms both with ensuite bathrooms, balconies and mobile air conditioning units (hot & cold)plus radiators and fitted wardrobes. Roof top terrace with stunning views to the coastline and mountains. Garden furniture and patio furniture on the roof terrace. House is on a new urbanisation which was built in 2003. Fully furnished to a high standard including leather suites in the lounge, 1 of which converts into a double bed. Airport pick-ups and starter hamper packs can be arranged at extra cost and also car hire at competitive rates. A beautiful holiday home in superb surroundings near to tourist attractions and glorious beaches. Benidorm old town is 3 miles away.

LONG LETS: ...THE HOUSE IS ALSO AVAILABLE AT CERTAIN TIMES OF THE YEAR ON A LONG LET BASIS (4 WEEKS OR MORE) AT A MUCH REDUCED RENTAL RATE. PLEASE ENQUIRE IF INTERESTED.

LONG TERM RENTALS: ...THE HOUSE CAN BE LET ON A LONG LET BASIS STARTING FROM £795 (900 EUROS) PER MONTH DEPENDING ON SEASON. PLEASE CALL THE OWNER FOR ENQUIRIES.

More Details

Owner
Gary
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018

Why Gary chose Finestrat

Great location near to all benidorm has to offer but in a tranquil area away from the hustle and bustle. Stunning views over all of benidorm and beyond.

What makes this house unique

Lovely urbanization with beautiful gardens and pools. Have a glass of wine on the roof terrace and enjoy the panoramic views of sea and mountains.

Guestbook comments from the owner

thankyou for a great stay at your beuatiful house.the views were something else ! had a great time and the family loved it.the weather was good for the time of year.thanks again for making our easter fantastico !!
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 4

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Finestrat in La Marina Baixa

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 979 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , master suite
    Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , guest suite
    Bathroom - Toilet , downstairs toilet
  • There is a bathroom or toilet on each level of the house.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , master bedroom
    Bedroom - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , guest bedroom
    Gallery - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , double bed in lounge area
  • 1 double, 1 twin, 1 double sofa bed in the lounge, 1 cot
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Ideal for families and friends. No all same sex parties without consent from the owner. All bed linen and towels are included. Cleaning of the house is included on departure on all one week or more bookings. All breakages must be paid for. satellite tv is available free of charge and includes english channels.we have english agents on call if you have any problems.welcome hampers,airport transfers and car hire can be organised at competetive prices.this really is a home from home!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
29% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Luxury townhouse beautiful mountain location stunning coastal views
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 31 reviews
stockton on tees
4

fantastic house

  • 4 of 5

just got back from our stay in this house, what a fab place it is , everything you could wish for, the house is well equipped although the satelitte tv didnt work so was very dissapointed about that, the pool was lovely and very quiet sometimes there was only my 7 year old daughter in it, the weather couldnt have been better , need a car tho because it is not really within walking distance of any shops or restaurants, went into benidorm and cala finestrat to eat, the beach at cal finestrat is a lot quieter and a lot easier to get parked, would love to come back and was considering in the beginning of july but it is fully booked, never mind we will return soon.

many thanks

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: satellite tv will be back on shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
-
1

Disappointing.

  • 1 of 5

The accommodation was disappointing in as much as there were various deficiencies. Specifically the level of cleanliness was inadequate e.g. the main bathroom and the shower stall in the twin bedroom was very dirty, rusty and mouldy. The large radiator was caked with dirt, the dishwasher although it functioned was dirty inside. The cable of one of the electric radiators was in a dangerous state, this was later taped up by the manager.The cupboards smelt of damp to such an extent that clothes stored in them came out smelly. The air conditioning as advertised for heating and cooling did not work well, the master bedroom did not heat at all and the twin bedroom one was so noisy as to be unusable, hence there was no heating in either bedroom. The tumble dryer did not work at all. We contacted the owner about the air conditioning and the dryer but received an inadequate response. Additionally the gas water heater in the kitchen had a very yellow pilot light and deposited carbon inside the heater, and on several occasions left a smell of combustion gases. We reported this to his manager who did look at the problem but was unable to resolve it. From the safety point of view, I feel that there should have been a fire blanket and extinguisher provided as well as a carbon monoxide detector. In the upper hall there was a smoke detector which did not work. The owner did apologize on several occasions and thanked us for bringing defects in the property to his attention but really this should not have been necessary on our part.

Overall the property was poorly maintained and unsatisfactory

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Once again i do apologise for the problems you encountered. As i stated at the time we were in the process of changing property managers and i was unavailable due to being on honeymoon and not able to access my emails regularly. All the problems you have highlighted have now been either replaced or repaired. We have now employed new managing agents and the standard of cleaning will be much improved. Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

An excellent place to go with a very homely feel to absolutely everything already provided, had more

  • 5 of 5

The villa was absolutely wonderful and the views where really special. This place had more gadjets than my own home

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fab location with great pool just outside the gate ideal for kids

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic place with great views on the roof terrace,kids where in the pool for most of the day apart from getting us a cold drink out the fridge.la cala beach is only a short drive and the main supermarket Carrfour is a 5 min drive .dave the agent was a top bloke .thankyou

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
-
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Great location and views. Perfect house

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It's a lovely house with everything you could possibly want, English tv & internet was a good qualit

  • 4 of 5

Would definitely go again

  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Alicante
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
the clubhouse
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Alicante
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
sierra cortina
Nearest Train
1 Miles
la marina
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Poniente, Benidorm
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
sierra cortina
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
la cala
Car: recommended

Situated on a quiet urbanization near to the village of Finestrat. Built on a mountain overlooking the coastline. Only one mile from 'Terra Metica' theme park (ideal for children and adults!) 2 new golf courses open now. There is a carrefour shopping hypermarket nearby and also a large shopping centre with all the main stores like c&a, zara, springfiled etc. There are plenty of award winning beaches within a 10 minute drive. There is a bus service to and from Benidorm and taxi's are available at very reasonable rates. With an ideal climate and plenty of things to do all year round this makes a great holiday destination for everybody.

Golf: 2 excellent golf courses within a mile of the property.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Finestrat, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring
17 Mar 2018 - 4 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£180
for 3 nights
From
£60
From
£70
Fri,Sat
£300
£895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £2 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
5 May 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£225
for 3 nights
From
£75
From
£80
Fri,Sat
£425
£1,145
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £2 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
21 Jul 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£525
for 7 nights
£525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £3 per night, per additional guest
 
Autumn
8 Sep 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£195
for 3 nights
From
£65
From
£75
Fri,Sat
£375
£895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £3 per night, per additional guest
 
winter
3 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£180
for 3 nights
From
£60
From
£70
Fri,Sat
£295
£795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £2 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas/New Year
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£210
for 3 nights
From
£70
From
£80
Fri,Sat
£425
£895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £2 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
5 Jan 2019 - 22 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£180
for 3 nights
From
£60
From
£70
Fri,Sat
£295
£795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £2 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
23 Mar 2019 - 3 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£210
for 3 nights
From
£70
From
£80
Fri,Sat
£345
£895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £2 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £100
Pet Fee £25

SPECIAL OFFER
25% deposit required on booking. Balance due at least eight weeks before departure. Refundable deposit required.
rentals begin from 4pm on day of arrival and the house must be vacated by 11am on day of departure(unless agreed with the owner) We do take long let bookings at substantial discounts, especially in the winter period (see monthly rates) Discount of 10% for any week or longer bookings made from 10th october 2018 to 28th february 2019 (excluding offers and monthly rates ). please enquire. stays of less than 1 week will incur a cleaning charge of £50.00 "

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable