OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

CABO ROIG. Superb Beach/Golf Holiday Home in the Sun. South Costa Blanca.

Bedrooms 3
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6. Private Sun Terrace, Patio, 2 Pools.

Zenia Golf IV is a lovely, well maintained, gated and private development of houses & town houses built around 2 swimming pools, with children’s paddling sections & attractive landscaped gardens for the exclusive use of residents.

Our 3 bedroom property is one of the more spacious houses with full downstairs bathroom and upstairs en-suite. Sleeps 6 if required - 1 x king size bed, 3 x single beds and use of sofa bed for 1 person.


A 10 minute amble takes you to a pleasant cove like beach with soft sand, good bathing, a beach bar from April to October and all year round bar and restaurant at the nearby marina. SEE LIST OF NEARBY BEACHES BELOW.

3 championship golf courses are within easy reach, just 10 mins drive away with many more excellent courses within 30 minutes drive. La Manga is approx 40 minutes away.

There are a variety of shops, bars, restaurants and banks within a few minutes walk of the property.

On the South Costa Blanca, well located between 2 international airports – Murcia/San Javier (20 mins) and Alicante (45 mins). Ideal for families, couples, golfers and anyone seeking an active or relaxing holiday.


CAMPOAMOR - long sandy beach, 5 minutes by car with permanent cafe/restaurant.

CALA CALETA - 10 minute stroll from the house, sheltered cove like beach.

CALA CAPITAN - 15 minute walk/few minutes by car. Popular sandy beach. Can walk around the headland to:

LA ZENIA - large sandy beach with cafe/restaurant open all year having sea and sand views.

PLAYA FLAMENCA - small sandy beach with cafés close by

PUNTA PRIMA- small beach with the popular Nautilus cafe/restaurant overlooking the sea.

Although it has no impact on the peacefulness of the Urbanisation we are just 5 minutes drive from Zenia Boulevard, which opened in September 2012 and has over 160,000 square meters, 150 shops, leisure facilities including bowling and a casino, and 5,000 free parking spaces and is the biggest shopping center in the province of Alicante. see www.http://zeniaboulevard.es for more details.

Local Golf Courses: Some Local Golf Courses within 10 minutes drive from the house:

Campo de Golf Villamartin,

Las Ramblas de Oriheula,

Real Club de Golf Campoamor.

A bit further afield:

Golf La Finca (20 mins),

La Manga (3 Courses)(40 mins).

and there are many more.

Ideal for Winter Sun: The house is ideally situated and suited for winter holidays and to enjoy some sunshine during the dull and drab UK winter months. The beaches are quiet, the sun shines, the sky is usually blue and the weather is warm. There is still plenty of colour with bougainvillea and many other plants in flower. Restaurants are open with no queues. Roads are quiet so you can easily get around and it’s not too hot to do some touring around. Explore the area by car, on bike, or just take some good long walks.

There are three good golf courses within ten minutes drive and many more within 30 minutes travel. So enjoy a relaxing round of golf.

The house has plenty of heaters, rugs and warm blankets in case it gets nippy in the evenings.

Oh and rates are cheaper as well and with low cost flights you can have a wonderful week or two without it costing you the earth. Longer terms can be quoted for.

It will do you the world of good. Take a winter break and enjoy Spain at its best.


€60 is payable on arrival direct to our Agent for cleaning the house when you leave. Plus €10 for Meet and Greet on arrival. If you book a transfer from the Airport through us then the €10 is not applicable. For later arrivals the cost is more.


More Details

Carol Stark
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 November, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks the weather and accommodation were perfect.

Many thanks for the use of your lovely house for our holiday we found it very clean and comfortable.

Very pleased with the accommodation, everything you need and more. We would definitely come again.

The beds are wonderful. So comfortable.

All the home comforts - great beds

Beautiful accommodation and lovely pool. Great place for a holiday.

We liked the place very much. Very nice pool and a beautiful garden. Lovely resort, lots of things to do and places to see. Just 'chilled out' and what a place to do it.

A well equipped and homely house with a superb bed!!

Please can we come again - asap. We met many friendly families.

We'll be back. Thanks - lovely holiday. Lovely beaches, great restaurants.
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in La Zenia in Orihuela

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    En suite Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • En suite bathroom is for main bedroom. Full bathroom is downstairs.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Main Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Second Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Single Bedroom - 1 Single Bed
    Sofa bed - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Use of sofa bed by arrangement
  • Our property sleeps five comfortably, with room for an additional cot. The upstairs bedroom has a king size bed with en-suite (wash basin, toilet & shower). This opens onto the sun terrace with new furniture for 2013 and with views over the swimming pool and gardens. There is an additional room with a single bed off this room. Downstairs is a further bedroom with two full size single beds and a further bathroom (wash basin, bath, shower & toilet). There is ample wardrobe space in the bedrooms and a safe. There is a large living and dining room and a fully fitted kitchen. Air-conditioning serves the living & dining room and upstairs bedroom to keep you cool in the summer and warm in the winter. There are additional heaters in the downstairs bedroom and bathroom. Outside is a walled patio area from which is easy access to the pool.
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The house is very comfortably and pleasantly furnished. The beds have good quality mattresses and the two settees provide comfortable seating. Cable TV provides many UK channels including BBC1/2, ITV1/2, Channel 4 and radio channels including BBC1 to BBC4. Other european channels are available. There is a TV with integral CD/DVD Player. All bed linen and towels (not beach towels) are provided. Dish Washer and Washing Machine sun terrace furniture We would like you to enjoy your stay at our house. You are welcome to use any of the items in the house but please replace any breakages or any food or cleaning materials you use. The house is non-smoking and over occupancy is not allowed.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
CABO ROIG. Superb Beach/Golf Holiday Home in the Sun. South Costa Blanca.
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 19 reviews

Lovely property

  • 5 of 5

Lovely property in great location

  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased you enjoyed your stay. The house is perfectly situated for cafes/restaurants/bars/shops/banks and beaches.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Couple of problems first few days but got them sorted

  • 3 of 5

tv not working kettle not working no plug for the bath and no brush to sweep floor etc and toaster wasn't the best was asked by the cleaner if I could go and buy a brush and she would reimburse us ,but we were there a month and nobody looked near.,Also on departure day was told somebody would come to see us out and pick the keys up that never happened had to leave keys with neighbours.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jackie and Jim, I am so sorry that you had problems and apologise. This is the first time in 12 years we have had a review like this. The tv problem was with the provider and was a general one, but I know it must still have been annoying for the short time you were without tv. Also just annoying the kettle, but you cannot know when anything electrical will give up, I am pleased it was replaced quickly. I have no idea where the broom and plug have gone and apologise again, but thank you for bringing them to my attention and I will get them replaced. I have forwarded your review to our management company for their comments. I do wish you had contacted me direct, as asked to do if there are problems, and I could have sorted things out and made your stay more enjoyable. Best wishes to you both P.s. Have just been in touch with Management company who were under the impression you were not leaving the house before 12 noon and other than the kettle have no note of you mentioning other missing items. It's a pity you didn't contact them or us during your stay and they could have been sorted straight away. Best wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Another wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

another great time at no. 84

great location and very comfortable

just booking again ...!

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really pleased you had another great stay, looking forward to welcoming you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house.

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and tidy, nice quiet area, meet and greet were helpful. Near shops and restaurants. Great that you have English TV channels, beautiful swimming pool, near the house.... The only thing i would say is you cannot park outside the house, therefore Disabled people in a wheelchair it would be difficult..... But we will defo book again. Many Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay, you are right the development is peaceful in the pretty gardens but close to everything you would need during your holiday. Because it is a gated community cars do not have access but parking is available on the road outside with level access after that. You are very welcome to return any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

fantastic villa in a great location

  • 5 of 5

just returned after another great time in this fantastic villa .We love this property and its location is perfect for all bars and resteraunts on the strip .Great location for golfers and the owners are very good at responding to any problems .Thanks again to Carol and Tony for their help

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased you had another good holiday and look forward to welcoming you back any time. Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House in La zenia 4 cabo roig

  • 5 of 5

Second time in this great villa. Thanks to the owners for a very quick response to fix TV and WiFi. It's a great house in great location highly recommended and we will be back again soon we hope

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Pleased you enjoyed your break and you are welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
La Zenia is at Junction 763 of the A37
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Cabo Roig & Cala Capitan
Car: not necessary

There are good sandy beaches within walking distance of the house. Cabo Roig is a 10 min stroll, others include La Zenia, Cala Capitan and Campoamor. Cabo Roig, Cala Capitan and La Zenia beaches are joined by a pleasant and easy coastal walk around the headland. The beaches can be enjoyed all year round, due to the excellent Costa Blanca climate and the 320+ days of sunshine. Torrevieja has a water park which is great for the children and only a ten minute drive away.

There are three championship golf courses within 10 mins drive – Villa Martin, Campoamor and Las Ramblas. There are other courses within a 20min drive and the La Manga complex is about 40 minutes away.k

Water sports including scuba diving, sailing and water skiing can all be found in the area. The Bar/Restaurant at the Cabo Roig Marina and right next to the beach is a great place to relax, soak up the sun or watch the sun go down.

There are plenty of good restaurants, shops, baniks and a variety of markets close by.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in La Zenia, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
4 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
23 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
3 Jan 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
MID inc Easter
3 Mar 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
28 Apr 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
30 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Sep 2018 - 29 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
30 Sep 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
3 Nov 2018 - 22 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
23 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100


Please note rental rates include bedding, towels and t-towels, tv, wifi, electricity and water. Booking deposit – non-refundable £100. £100 security deposit refundable after inspection of property. €60 payable to management company at meet & greet for cleaning on your departure plus €10 meet and greet. If you use the management company for airport transfers the meet and greet fee is not applicable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question