OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Family Apartment, La Cinuelica, WIFI, Air-con, Ground Floor, Overlooking Pool

Bedrooms 2
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking


About the property

Ground Floor Family Apartment, FREE WIFI, Air-con, Pool, Gated Community.

Self-cater, Air con, FREE WIFI, Ground floor, sat TV/DVD, Gated community overlooking very large communal pool and garden area, 5 mins walk from supermarket.

A delightful quiet ground floor luxury family apartment, thoughtfully new-furnished and recently re-decorated by the owners themselves. As an ideal get-away retreat in the quiet avenues of the award-winning La Cinuelica estate; all holiday facilities (shops/restaurants/beaches) in easy walking reach.

The apartment is part of a beautiful courtyard development overlooking its own attractive large swimming pool in the centre, exclusive to occupants of the apartments. large living room, fully equipped large L-shaped modern kitchen, Microwave, 2 bathrooms (main bathroom has under-floor heating), master bedroom with en-suite, Ceiling fans in all rooms, Twin bedroom with two single beds (can be pushed together), double leather sofa bed in the conservatory, so can accommodate up to 6, 42' TV with Freesat TV (both English channels + Spanish Channels), FREE WIFI, DVD, bed linen/towels (beach towels can be provided for an extra charge). No pets, no smoking inside, Electricity is supplied via card meter, 10 euros credit will be added to the meter for guests arrival.

Cleaning charge in addition to rental rates, 50 euros (for up to 4 people) collected on arrival along with the refundable damage deposit of 100 euros.

Bars/Restaurants: Situated within walking distance to the apartment are numerous Commercial Centres, the nearest being Zeniamar Commercial Centre with a Grill House, Irish Bar & Cafe, Itanlian Restaurant and just a 5-10 minute walk. A further 5-10 Minutes walk is the Citrus Centre where there are numerous bars, very cheap meals and drinks (Sunday lunch is just 5 Euro - booking advisable), Indian Restaurant to name but a few, some of the bars in this centre have free Wi-fi access. Down from there is the busy Playa Flamenca Commercial Centre, this has 3 floors of bars with both entertainment and karaoke most nights during high season, restaurants, takeaways, supermarkets, laundrette, and much more. Towards the Punta Prima beach are numerous bars/restaurants, if you want traditional Spanish, visit Patio Andaluz, free flamenco dancing show on Thursday and Sunday nights - booking advisable. Also in this area is McDonalds, again with Free Wi-Fi access.

Aquapolis Water Park: The City of Torrevieja hosts one of the Aquopolis Water Parks. Aquopolis is a great fun day out for all the family. The park has a large choice of water rides and slides, opening June - September, closed during the winter months for maintenance. With bars and restaurants as well, you are sure to want to spend a full day at Aquopolis. For more information, and images of the park, visit their website (Spanish only). 10 - 15 min drive from the apartment.

Go-kart & Paintballing is available for all ages, situated on the N332 just after Punta Prima and next to the Carrefour Supermarket.

Rio Safari Elche: Only fifteen minutes drive from Torrevieja is Rio Safari Elche. If you like animals, this park is for you. Take a train ride around the park to see all the animals, beautiful gardens and palm trees. Visit the reptile house and the bird house, and let the children feed the goats and watch the brilliant parrot show. Also a go-kart track, a swimming pool, a water slide and much more, Rio Safari Elche is sure to keep you entertained for hours - 20 - 30 min drive from the apartment.

Terra Mitica Theme Park in Benidorm: For those who know how to enjoy themselves! Split into five regions, Rome, Greece, Egypt, Iberia and The Islands, the park has a host of rides, shows, shops and restaurants which are sure to thrill and entertain. Get the adrenaline racing - visit their website for more information (1 1/2 hours drive from the apartment at Benidorm).

More Details

Property Manager
Karen (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 March, 2018

About Karen (Owner)

My husband and I have lived and worked in Spain for many years, this is our own apartment we are offering for holidays which we lived in full-time for 8 years, it is very spacious/modern/clean and comfortable and direct from the owners themselves.

Karen (Owner) purchased this apartment in 2004

Why Karen (Owner) chose Los Altos

Tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard, Extended kitchen; fully equipped and modern. Free WIFI.

What makes this apartment unique

Ground floor, overlooking large communal pool, inside gated community with added bonus of glazed terrace providing an extra room with leather sofabed. Very safe for Children to play inside the community as there is no traffic inside urbanisation.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a lovely break in this apartment, it is as described on the advert plus more!! Everything you need for a great holiday. Thank you for letting us use your home, we will return!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 5


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Los Altos in La Florida

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Family bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Underfloor Heating for winter rentals.
    En-suite of Master Bedroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , With En-suite bathroom, wardrobes, ceiling fan
    Twin Bedroom - 2 Single Bed , Double Wardrobe, Mosquito blind, Ceiling fan.
    Conservatory - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Double Leather sofabed, Ceiling fan
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Tennis ...
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
This apartment is central to many commercial centres/bars/restaurants all within walking distance to the property, I would recommend a car for venturing out but it is not necessary for the local area, supermarket is 5 minutes walk and all other amenities are 5 - 20 minute walking, beach is 1.5Km's / 5 mins by car / 15-20 mins walk.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Family Apartment, La Cinuelica, WIFI, Air-con, Ground Floor, Overlooking Pool
average rating of 4.6 based on 25 reviews

Very homely, clean and tidy.

  • 5 of 5

Lovely property, hosts and area. Clean, tidy, spacious.....thank you for letting me stay, i will be back soon.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your very welcome and Thank you for taking the time to review the property and your kind words, I hope to see you again soon. ....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

“home from home”

  • 5 of 5

A lovely spotless property which was well-furnished, a bit like “home from home” than a normal holiday rental and it is in a good location. Karen and Bruce were more than helpful throughout the booking process and our 2 weeks stay. If we plan to come back to the same area we wouldn’t hesitate to pick this property.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, you are a lovely family, a pleasure to deal with and would be welcomed any time to return to the property. Karen and Bruce. xx
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The apartment is very nice, clean and comfortable. The firs week we got a visit from our daughter and three grandchildren,they all loved the place. We could just watch the kids playing in the pool, from our terrace. It's a closed kommunity so you don't have to worry about the kids. No one gets in or out without a key and the same for the pool it's also a closed area. Everything is very clean. The pool and the outside area is kept very well. We had a Lille problem finding out putting the electricity card in place, so we called Karen and she was there within five minutes to help 👍🏻

We highly recommend her apartment and we will definitely be back next summer.

Thank you Karen for making our holiday a wonderful one.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Silla for your lovely comments, we are happy that you enjoyed our apartment and welcome you back next year. Karen xx
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely apartment with fantastic owners

  • 5 of 5

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Karen and Bruce's apartment. We arrived quite late on in the day and we were greeted by Karen, who had gone out of her way to purchase a welcome pack for us as requested. The apartment was very modern, yet homely. With it being winter, we expected the apartment to be cold, however, the heating system soon warmed the place up. I would highly recommend this apartment and will definitely be booking again.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime. Pleasure to do business with you. Karen xx
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Looks can be deceiving - book elsewhere

  • 1 of 5

I would not recommend this apartment to anyone and was so glad and relieved for us as a family that we were only there for 3 nights. The place was miserable.

It was freezing cold and the entire place reeked of damp, more so in the rear bedroom - so much so that I could not sleep. The built in cupboards around the bed we could not use because of the awful smell. There were moisture absorbers and air fresheners everywhere I'm guessing because of this.

We used 35€ of electricity in 3 nights trying to keep warm and get rid of the smell, 20 of which we were unreasonably charged extra for.

There was only enough hot water for one bath, 1/4 full, which was a nightmare and with two children we found ourselves boiling kettles to top it up and keep the water warm. Additionally, although in the pictures the jacuzzi bath does not work - we were told it had been disconnected due to the hot water shortage and inability to 'fill' the bath above the jets.

The double bed although bedding was clean was like sleeping in a farmers field with the pits and troughs; we had to put a towel under the sheet to even out the mattress.

The place is unbelievably dark and you need lights on in the bedroom and kitchen all day just to see - it's reminiscent of a cave: cold, dark, damp & smelly.

It might be better in summer but this place needs some serious attention.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our apartment but feel your review is somewhat harsh and exagerated! Firstly I don't usually rent the property for less than 4 nights but against my better judgement allowed you to stay for 3, also without additional charge giving you 15 euros credit on the electricity meter (usually creditted 10 euros per booking out of season, 10 euros per week during season) the extra you paid for is what you used and meter set to Spanish government rates to merely cover bills, you also only paid 30 per night rental for a family of 4, perhaps you would be more suited in the future staying at a hotel for more cost....secondly, we have had the worst winter since early 1900's and wherever you stayed it would have been cold, the whole winter has been cold and wet, properties here in Spain are not constructed with insulation to face harsh, wet winters and all owners this year have experienced damp of some sort, some worse than others, I know this is true as I manage other properties for absent owners as well as being an owner. There is one plug-in air freshener in the living room not everywhere are you state. The de-humidifiers are there as a preventative and to take the moisture out of the air, if you lived here you would understand that the air here in both summer and winter is humid and moisture causes damp spores to form when the properties are shut up for any periods of time. For the water there is an 80 litre tank, capacity being bigger than most properties of this size and certainly enough for a family of 4. The pump on the jacuzzi bath is broken, hence the disconnection, but the bath and shower are perfectly fine. The double bed has a mattress topper on for comfort due to some guests wanting a "softer" bed, putting a towel under you was not necessary, you could have simply removed the topper, there is a perfectly good mattress underneath. Finally I am disappointed that none of your review was mentioned to me on departure, you were asked (as all guests are asked) if everything was OK during your stay to answer me that it was absolutely fine, any constructive criticism is welcomed to our face so we can act on it, the fact your children wanted to stay, doesn't tell me that you had a bad stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Fantastic property

  • 5 of 5

A lovely property which is more like a home from home than a normal holiday rental. We have stayed in other rentals in the area and this is by far our favourite. Karen and Bruce we're very helpful throughout the booking process and stay. We liked it so much we arranged a booking for next year before we left.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, you've all been an absolute pleasure to deal with and look forward to your return next year. Kind Regards, Karen xx
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1.5 Kilometres
Punta Prima
Car: recommended

We are Central to a vast amount of bars and restaurants but far enough away not to hear the hustle and bustle of bar music and traffic, there is a boules area across the road from the property and also a park area for the children, close-by are fenced in basket ball courts/football courts and down the road are Tennis courts.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Los Altos, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Low Season
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Low - Mid Season
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
High Season
1 May 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £88.86

Electricity is charged via card meter, 10 euros credit will be added on arrival (10 euros per week included during peak season rentals) additional credit is purchased from the owner, the meter is set to Spanish rates.

100 euros refundable damage deposit and 50 euros (for up to 4 persons, 5 euros P/P for over 4 staying) cleaning charges are to be paid on arrival in addition to the rental charge.

Airport transfers can be arranged - Please enquire.

Dependant on your arrival/departure time there is an out of hours meet and greet charge between the hours of 20.00 and 08.00, cost on the booking form.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Manager a Question