OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury 2bed Antonine apartment off London Bridge

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,022 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

Beautiful fully equipped two bedroom apartment.

The apartment has FREE unlimited Wifi, TV, DVD player, CD player, dishwasher and dryer, and cookery facilities so that you can explore your culinary skills while in London. Tasteful bed linen and towels are included. Cots for children available. The service includes a weekly maid service. The closest supermarket to the apartment is a Sainsbury's located at 126 Borough High Street or a Tesco on 34 Long Lane.

Please note our apartments are self-serviced. We do provide basic supplies as shower gel, shampoo, toilet paper, tablets for the dishwasher and washing machine to make your stay easier when you arrive, however, once you run out of the supplies, you need to buy your own.

When you have completed your booking, your point of contact before arrival Klara will contact you with a booking form for you to complete so that we can arrange your arrival. After that we will monitor your arrival details and Donna or Tatiana will await you at the property that you have booked with keys and a warm welcome. There is a full set of maps and sightseeing pamphlets at the property but upon your arrival we will be more than happy to assist you with any transport questions or give you recommendations of great restaurants and attractions. If you have any questions do not hesitate to call or e-mail Klara and she will get back to you as soon as possible.

More Details

Property Manager
Klara
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The apartment is nice and cosy. The neighbourhood is quiet. My friends and I do enjoy our stay there. We take 10-15minutes to walk to the Londonbridge tube station.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Southwark in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 7
Floor Area:
  • 1022 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full bathroom with shower and WC
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Additional pull out beds available and also baby cot.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 2bed Antonine apartment off London Bridge
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 12 reviews
3

The location is wonderful, with two tube stations close by. It was very quiet.

  • 3 of 5

The lounge furniture was dirty as was the rug. Only two rough towels in the bathroom and no hand towels or face cloths. Everything spade was great and well appointed.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us a valuable feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in London. We do apologize for the dirty rug. We're aware of the state of some items in the apartment, therefore we have planned a big refurbishment of the whole apartment after the high season is gone as we're fully booked at the moment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Exceeded my expectations

  • 4 of 5

This being my first experience with Homeaway I was somewhat apprehensive as to what our experience would be, but I must say I was pleasantly surprised in every way. Klara was in touch with us almost from the time we landed monitoring our arrival time so she could be at the apartment when we arrived. Once there she was very professional and helpful in presenting the information we needed about the apartment and surrounding area. The apartment itself was exactly as pictured on the Homeaway website. This is a two bedroom, two bath apartment with nice living room and a small but well equipped kitchen for about half the price of a standard hotel room. The bed was comfortable and both bathrooms were oversized compared to a hotel.

The room and the building itself was really quiet and peaceful. Being located on CityWalk it is buffered from the bustle and noise on Long Lane, but it is still just a short walk to two different underground stations as well as easy walking distance to Tower Bridge, London Bridge, The Shard, and Borough market.

Just a ways down Long Lane is a quiet little church yard with benches, shade trees, and pigeons. In other words the perfect place for a sandwich for lunch on a sunny day. Just across Long Lane from the apartment is The Fine Food store, a tiny little Italian deli which is the perfect place to get the sandwich I mentioned above.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to visit London and stay in this part of the city. The property is exactly as promised on the website, the value for the cost is excellent and the location is good.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dallas. Thank you very much for taking time to send your feedback which we really appreciate. I'm really pleased to hear that we were your first and great experience with Home Away. I wish all your other travel experiences will be the same.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

London Holidays

  • 5 of 5

Hello, spent wonderful times at London. The Appartement was perfect, we were living on 7th Floor, beautifull view to the nearest buildings, like the Shard. Appatement was very clean, the Service by Clara had been very good. Please tell Clara our best greetings. Hope we can see us again at our next trip to London.

Sincerly an best wishes

Udo Marstaller and Family

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting a kind review of your stay. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you. You're more than welcome to stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice location

  • 3 of 5

Everything was good except the bed .The matress was awful but thank you to th Young girl who welcomes us she tried to help us with an overmatress And it helps toi have a better sleep

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Francoises, First of all thank you very much for taking time to send your feedback which we really appreciate. We do the best to provide good service. Unfortunately you were the first one who reported the problem with the bed but we have immediately acted on your feedback. Our team has had the mattress replaced so this will not be an issue going forward. As a gesture we will offer 10% discount on your next stay. We offer a 24-7 telephone line and, as you have noted, we have staff available and able to attend for anything that requires attention during your stay. Kind regards, Marcela
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Lovely stay in London

  • 5 of 5

Four adults stayed here for a week following our cruise. The apartment was very well situated to bus (C10 is practically outside the door), tube stations (10 minute walk), grocery, restaurants, shops and a pub (1oo feet away!). The kitchen was well equipped, bedrooms were large for London, beds, comfortable and bathrooms, modern. Overall the apartment was very clean, although the carpeting is a bit worn, safe and because it is in the courtyard, very quiet at night. Marcella was a gracious hostess, very responsive to our 'plumbing' issue and extremely helpful in arranging our transportation to the airport. We enjoyed our time in London and would recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back in London soon. It will be my pleasure assist you again. If you need a place in the future, you can make availability requests at our website at http://www.londondreamhouse.com where you can see all of our properties. Have a lovely day. Kind regards from London, Marcela
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Apartment was spacious and perfect. Fully appointed and in a good location, close to tube station, shopping, pubs and museums. Staff (Marcela and Indre) provide exemplary customer service and took care of any needs. Would recommend this property and would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are ready to assist you with the future reservations. We have other beautiful properties in various locations such as Baker Street, Soho, Piccadily, St. Paul's etc. We hope to see you back in London soon. Best regards, Marcela
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Take advantage of being so close to the wonderful Borough Market by stocking up on some delicacies such as breads, meats and cheese from the outdoor market. Next, take a stroll down the river where you can pop into the Shakespeare Globe Theatre, Tate Modern art museum, and the National Theatre. And don't forget to take a moment to relax and take in the views in one of the riverside pubs along the way.

Finish off the day with glamorous cocktails and dinner at skyscraper The Shard located right by London Bridge Station with out of this world views of the capital. The Shard offers different cuisine and experiences with restaurants such as Shangria-La, Oblix, and Aqua Shard. Reservations are recommended.

The nearest tube stations are London Bridge Station (Northern Line and Jubilee Line) and Borough Station (Northern Line), roughly a 10 minute walk from the apartment.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Southwark, England

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
September 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£364
for 3 nights
From
£88
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
October 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£352
for 3 nights
From
£84
From
£90
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
November 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£382
for 3 nights
From
£94
From
£98
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
December 2017
1 Dec 2017 - 10 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£400
for 3 nights
From
£100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
11 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£812
for 4 nights
From
£178
From
£184
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£430
for 3 nights
From
£110
From
£120
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £100
Additional Guest Fee £20 per person per night

We don't charge a deposit but will take credit card details as in a hotel to cover risk of damage.

NO SMOKING, NO PARTIES

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable