OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury 2bed Antonine apartment off London Bridge



Updated: 27-Jul-2016
Beautiful fully equipped two bedroom apartment.

The apartment has FREE unlimited Wifi, TV, DVD player, CD player, dishwasher and dryer, and cookery facilities so that you can explore your culinary skills while in London. Tasteful bed linen and towels are included. Cots for children available. The service includes a weekly maid service. The closest supermarket to the apartment is a Sainsbury's located at 126 Borough High Street or a Tesco on 34 Long Lane.

When you have completed your booking, your point of contact before arrival Marcela will contact you with a booking form for you to complete so that we can arrange your arrival. After that we will monitor your arrival details and Marcela or Indre will await you at the property that you have booked with keys and a warm welcome. There is a full set of maps and sightseeing pamphlets at the property but upon your arrival we will be more than happy to assist you with any transport questions or give you recommendations of great restaurants and attractions. If you have any questions do not hesitate to call or e-mail Marcela and she will get back to you as soon as possible.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks English, Czech, Hungarian

Guestbook comments from the manager

The apartment is nice and cosy. The neighbourhood is quiet. My friends and I do enjoy our stay there. We take 10-15minutes to walk to the Londonbridge tube station.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 3

7 Reviews

based on 7 holidaymaker reviews


Exceeded my expectations

  • 4 of 5

This being my first experience with Homeaway I was somewhat apprehensive as to what our experience would be, but I must say I was pleasantly surprised in every way. Klara was in touch with us almost from the time we landed monitoring our arrival time so she could be at the apartment when we arrived. Once there she was very professional and helpful in presenting the information we needed about the apartment and surrounding area. The apartment itself was exactly as pictured on the Homeaway website. This is a two bedroom, two bath apartment with nice living room and a small but well equipped kitchen for about half the price of a standard hotel room. The bed was comfortable and both bathrooms were oversized compared to a hotel.

The room and the building itself was really quiet and peaceful. Being located on CityWalk it is buffered from the bustle and noise on Long Lane, but it is still just a short walk to two different underground stations as well as easy walking distance to Tower Bridge, London Bridge, The Shard, and Borough market.

Just a ways down Long Lane is a quiet little church yard with benches, shade trees, and pigeons. In other words the perfect place for a sandwich for lunch on a sunny day. Just across Long Lane from the apartment is The Fine Food store, a tiny little Italian deli which is the perfect place to get the sandwich I mentioned above.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to visit London and stay in this part of the city. The property is exactly as promised on the website, the value for the cost is excellent and the location is good.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

London Holidays

  • 5 of 5

Hello, spent wonderful times at London. The Appartement was perfect, we were living on 7th Floor, beautifull view to the nearest buildings, like the Shard. Appatement was very clean, the Service by Clara had been very good. Please tell Clara our best greetings. Hope we can see us again at our next trip to London.

Sincerly an best wishes

Udo Marstaller and Family

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice location

  • 3 of 5

Everything was good except the bed .The matress was awful but thank you to th Young girl who welcomes us she tried to help us with an overmatress And it helps toi have a better sleep

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Francoises, First of all thank you very much for taking time to send your feedback which we really appreciate. We do the best to provide good service. Unfortunately you were the first one who reported the problem with the bed but we have immediately acted on your feedback. Our team has had the mattress replaced so this will not be an issue going forward. As a gesture we will offer 10% discount on your next stay. We offer a 24-7 telephone line and, as you have noted, we have staff available and able to attend for anything that requires attention during your stay. Kind regards, Marcela
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Lovely stay in London

  • 5 of 5

Four adults stayed here for a week following our cruise. The apartment was very well situated to bus (C10 is practically outside the door), tube stations (10 minute walk), grocery, restaurants, shops and a pub (1oo feet away!). The kitchen was well equipped, bedrooms were large for London, beds, comfortable and bathrooms, modern. Overall the apartment was very clean, although the carpeting is a bit worn, safe and because it is in the courtyard, very quiet at night. Marcella was a gracious hostess, very responsive to our 'plumbing' issue and extremely helpful in arranging our transportation to the airport. We enjoyed our time in London and would recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back in London soon. It will be my pleasure assist you again. If you need a place in the future, you can make availability requests at our website at http://www.londondreamhouse.com where you can see all of our properties. Have a lovely day. Kind regards from London, Marcela
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States


  • 5 of 5

Apartment was spacious and perfect. Fully appointed and in a good location, close to tube station, shopping, pubs and museums. Staff (Marcela and Indre) provide exemplary customer service and took care of any needs. Would recommend this property and would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are ready to assist you with the future reservations. We have other beautiful properties in various locations such as Baker Street, Soho, Piccadily, St. Paul's etc. We hope to see you back in London soon. Best regards, Marcela
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Enjoyable time Mid July

  • 5 of 5

The flat is pretty much as described in the advert with an ample space and nice and comfortable beds. We were happy with the cleanliness and the provision of cutlery and white goods in the kitchen.

There is a lift that goes up to the seventh floor which means that there is nice air around and the building is in a bit of a quiet spot so you are in central London but also slightly away.

We were happy with the service – both before and during our stay although we did not have to contact the manager whilst there. They arranged a taxi for us to and from the apartment which is fantastic and again that went smoothly and something we would do again as it means that you can go straight from the airport to the apartment.

We did a lot of walking but there are a number of travel options available. The property is in zone one which is central London and there are a couple of cheap stocks close by but you can Ashley walk in a few minutes to either London Bridge or to Borough station.

You can get to the main tourist stops either by walking all within 10 minutes of catching the tube and I would particularly recommend the walk down to the river which is a few minutes away. Tower Bridge, London Bridge and the walk along the south bank towards Shakespeare's Globe Theatre and then onto the oxo centre, and a walk across the Jubilee walkway to support cathedral – must do!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to provide a response and for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Activity and Interests

Take advantage of being so close to the wonderful Borough Market by stocking up on some delicacies such as breads, meats and cheese from the outdoor market. Next, take a stroll down the river where you can pop into the Shakespeare Globe Theatre, Tate Modern art museum, and the National Theatre. And don't forget to take a moment to relax and take in the views in one of the riverside pubs along the way.

Finish off the day with glamorous cocktails and dinner at skyscraper The Shard located right by London Bridge Station with out of this world views of the capital. The Shard offers different cuisine and experiences with restaurants such as Shangria-La, Oblix, and Aqua Shard. Reservations are recommended.

The nearest tube stations are London Bridge Station (Northern Line and Jubilee Line) and Borough Station (Northern Line), roughly a 10 minute walk from the apartment.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Low season
30 Sep 2016 - 11 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
12 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
January/February 2017
5 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £100

We don't charge a deposit but will take credit card details as in a hotel to cover risk of damage.


Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 27-Jul-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • apartment


  • Tourist Attractions


  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair


  • Television


  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • sight seeing

Floor Area

  • 95 m²


  • Full bathroom with shower and WC


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Additional pull out beds available and also baby cot.


  • Balcony
  • Terrace

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot