OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Modern 2bed Antonine apartment off London Bridge - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 6

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,022 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 6

This is a wonderful modern apartment in south of the River Thames in up and coming Southwark that hosts buzzing with first class restaurants and bars and the world renowned food Borough Market. Landmarks such as The Tower of London, Tower Bridge, The Shakespeare Globe Theatre, London Eye, The Shard, and St Paul's Cathedral are all within walking distance from the apartment.

Take advantage of being so close to the wonderful Borough Market by stocking up on some delicacies such as bread, meats, and cheese from the outdoor market. Next, take a stroll down the river where you can pop into the Shakespeare Globe Theatre, Tate Modern art museum, and the National Theatre. And don't forget to take a moment to relax and take in the views in one of the riverside pubs along the way.

Finish off the day with glamorous cocktails and dinner at skyscraper The Shard located right by London Bridge Station with out of this world views of the capital. The Shard offers different cuisine and experiences with restaurants such as Shangri-La, Oblix, and Aqua Shard. Reservations are recommended.

The nearest tube stations are London Bridge Station (Northern Line and Jubilee Line) and Borough Station (Northern Line), roughly a 10-minute walk from the apartment.

Please note our apartments are self-serviced. We do provide basic supplies as shower gel, shampoo, toilet paper, tablets for the diswasher and washing machine to make your stay easier when you arrive, however, once you run out of the supplies, you need to buy your own.

Your reservation is for the entire property and is self-catering. Nobody else resides in the property and we have no reception in the building.

Composition: kitchen, 2x bedroom - 2 extra air beds, 2x bathroom

Amenities: bed linen & towels, terrace, heating, wheelchair access possible, elevator, hair dryer, toilet, heated towel bar, mirror, cookware & kitchen utensils, crockery & cutlery, iron & ironing board, washing machine, dishwasher, kettle, cooking hob, oven

More Details

Owner
Klara
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

The apartment is nice and cosy. The neighbourhood is quiet. My friends and I do enjoy our stay there. We take 10-15minutes to walk to the Londonbridge tube station.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 3

Location

Take advantage of being so close to the wonderful Borough Market by stocking up on some delicacies such as breads, meats and cheese from the outdoor market. Next, take a stroll down the river where you can pop into the Shakespeare Globe Theatre, Tate Modern art museum, and the National Theatre. And don't forget to take a moment to relax and take in the views in one of the riverside pubs along the way.

Finish off the day with glamorous cocktails and dinner at skyscraper The Shard located right by London Bridge Station with out of this world views of the capital. The Shard offers different cuisine and experiences with restaurants such as Shangria-La, Oblix, and Aqua Shard. Reservations are recommended.

The nearest tube stations are London Bridge Station (Northern Line and Jubilee Line) and Borough Station (Northern Line), roughly a 10 minute walk from the apartment.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Southwark in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 7
Floor Area:
  • 1022 sq. ft.
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Full bathroom with shower and WC
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Additional pull out beds available and also baby cot.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Modern 2bed Antonine apartment off London Bridge - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 12 reviews
3

The location is wonderful, with two tube stations close by. It was very quiet.

  • 3 of 5

The lounge furniture was dirty as was the rug. Only two rough towels in the bathroom and no hand towels or face cloths. Everything spade was great and well appointed.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us a valuable feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in London. We do apologize for the dirty rug. We're aware of the state of some items in the apartment, therefore we have planned a big refurbishment of the whole apartment after the high season is gone as we're fully booked at the moment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Exceeded my expectations

  • 4 of 5

This being my first experience with Homeaway I was somewhat apprehensive as to what our experience would be, but I must say I was pleasantly surprised in every way. Klara was in touch with us almost from the time we landed monitoring our arrival time so she could be at the apartment when we arrived. Once there she was very professional and helpful in presenting the information we needed about the apartment and surrounding area. The apartment itself was exactly as pictured on the Homeaway website. This is a two bedroom, two bath apartment with nice living room and a small but well equipped kitchen for about half the price of a standard hotel room. The bed was comfortable and both bathrooms were oversized compared to a hotel.

The room and the building itself was really quiet and peaceful. Being located on CityWalk it is buffered from the bustle and noise on Long Lane, but it is still just a short walk to two different underground stations as well as easy walking distance to Tower Bridge, London Bridge, The Shard, and Borough market.

Just a ways down Long Lane is a quiet little church yard with benches, shade trees, and pigeons. In other words the perfect place for a sandwich for lunch on a sunny day. Just across Long Lane from the apartment is The Fine Food store, a tiny little Italian deli which is the perfect place to get the sandwich I mentioned above.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to visit London and stay in this part of the city. The property is exactly as promised on the website, the value for the cost is excellent and the location is good.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dallas. Thank you very much for taking time to send your feedback which we really appreciate. I'm really pleased to hear that we were your first and great experience with Home Away. I wish all your other travel experiences will be the same.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

London Holidays

  • 5 of 5

Hello, spent wonderful times at London. The Appartement was perfect, we were living on 7th Floor, beautifull view to the nearest buildings, like the Shard. Appatement was very clean, the Service by Clara had been very good. Please tell Clara our best greetings. Hope we can see us again at our next trip to London.

Sincerly an best wishes

Udo Marstaller and Family

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting a kind review of your stay. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you. You're more than welcome to stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice location

  • 3 of 5

Everything was good except the bed .The matress was awful but thank you to th Young girl who welcomes us she tried to help us with an overmatress And it helps toi have a better sleep

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Francoises, First of all thank you very much for taking time to send your feedback which we really appreciate. We do the best to provide good service. Unfortunately you were the first one who reported the problem with the bed but we have immediately acted on your feedback. Our team has had the mattress replaced so this will not be an issue going forward. As a gesture we will offer 10% discount on your next stay. We offer a 24-7 telephone line and, as you have noted, we have staff available and able to attend for anything that requires attention during your stay. Kind regards, Marcela
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Lovely stay in London

  • 5 of 5

Four adults stayed here for a week following our cruise. The apartment was very well situated to bus (C10 is practically outside the door), tube stations (10 minute walk), grocery, restaurants, shops and a pub (1oo feet away!). The kitchen was well equipped, bedrooms were large for London, beds, comfortable and bathrooms, modern. Overall the apartment was very clean, although the carpeting is a bit worn, safe and because it is in the courtyard, very quiet at night. Marcella was a gracious hostess, very responsive to our 'plumbing' issue and extremely helpful in arranging our transportation to the airport. We enjoyed our time in London and would recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back in London soon. It will be my pleasure assist you again. If you need a place in the future, you can make availability requests at our website at http://www.londondreamhouse.com where you can see all of our properties. Have a lovely day. Kind regards from London, Marcela
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Apartment was spacious and perfect. Fully appointed and in a good location, close to tube station, shopping, pubs and museums. Staff (Marcela and Indre) provide exemplary customer service and took care of any needs. Would recommend this property and would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are ready to assist you with the future reservations. We have other beautiful properties in various locations such as Baker Street, Soho, Piccadily, St. Paul's etc. We hope to see you back in London soon. Best regards, Marcela
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Notes

  • Rate applies for 1 guest.
    £20/guest/night thereafter.

    Cleaning £60

    FREE WIFI
Available
Unavailable