OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

House and studio With Fantastic Sea View And Pool - studio

People3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Description

studio

Spacious open plan apartment with terrace and sea view. The main room is large, there is a separate sleeping area open to the lounge. There is 2 seating area, one equipped with a large flat screen on the wall.The terrace is ideal for barbecues and cosy evenings, the complex is very quiet and charming. A lounging area is available by the pool with allocated sun loungers. The pool area is very green and well kept. The studio is overlooking amadores beach, it is close to all amenities, shops, supermarkets and restaurants only 2mn walk...


About the property

House

The bungalow is situated in a calm and executive complex overlooking amadores beach.it is only a few meters from supermarkets and restaurants. It comprises of 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms one with shower, a spacious lounge open plan to the kitchen which leads to 2 terraces with sea views. The Kitchen is next to the lounge and provides 2 eating area with a bar / breakfast and a dining table. The lounge has 2 sofas, a 3 seater and a 2 seater, flat screen TV and Stereo. There is one double bedroom with sea view, the other double bedroom has 2 single beds. On the side of the house is a vast terrace furnished with sofas and table, ideal for barbecues in front of the sea. The pool is directly situated next to the house. This small complex is very calm and sorted after.


Owner
Terry
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, German
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
8 February, 2017

What makes this apartment unique

Sea view

quiet

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for studioon Mogán, Canary Islands

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
Theme:
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

2.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

5

modern spacious well equipped studio

  • 5 of 5

just stayed in this studio and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. thierry was an excellent host, reliable and friendly. studio is well equipped, spacious and homely. great views out to sea and good parking outside the lovely garden patio.nice quiet complex. enjoyed it so much have booked again for next year, cant get a better recomendation than that.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Dirty and moldy, misrepresentation (advertised and booked appliances missing or broken)

  • 1 of 5

This review just refers to the studio, not the house.

To make it short: The studio did not correspond to the pictures or description here. We took screenshots, in case the pictures and description are changed afterwards.

The microwave, washing machine, oven and toaster from the ad and picture of the studio were missing. The TV did not receive a signal, the lamp over the dining table did not work, the electric kettle (water boiler) and kitchen hood did not work. The toilet paper holder was missing. The bathroom window did not close and the upper bathroom light was broken, which is dangerous in a wet room. The surfaces and dishes were filthy and sticky, the edges of the countertop and of the floor were moldy. Altogether, the studio was dark, moist, and moldy, which was bad for our health.

After taking pictures, we communicated these major shortcomings to the owner on the night of our arrival (December 1, 2016) and gave him a one-day deadline to fix the problems via WhatsApp. He acknowledged the problems and explained that there had been an accident with the coffee maker and a former tenant that had damaged the appliances, floor and studio. The next day we left him our key (as he did not have a double) to fix the problems, so that we could not enter the studio for the whole day. In the evening we found out that the owner had not changed a single thing. Therefore, we were forced to leave the studio the next day.

Although the owner emphasized several times to be an honest person and signed a statement December 3, 2016 that he would refund the rent for the booked 16 nights (according to the review guidelines I am not allowed to disclose the exact amount) to me by December 24, 2016 at the latest, I have not received the money yet. Since then he has not replied to my messages via e-mail and cell phone until today (December 27, 2016).

Unfortunately, you are required to give at least a one-star rating.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Lovely apartment but not cared for Filthy

  • 2 of 5

What a wonderful location and view, you can tell the apartment has been well thought out originally. but my family stay was cut short because wherever you went there was grime, even the pool did not work correctly the skimmer system was broken so that was filthy as well , i did contact thierry during my stay to express concerns but no positive response, so we cut the stay short and booked into a hotel. i gave this 2 stars because if the apartment was cleaned properly and the pool worked as it should , everything would be acceptable. the owner thinks it is ok to rent the apartment , in the state the last people left it.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, neverthess when you contacted me I told you that the pool is cleaned every tuesday, thursday and saturday by the company that manages the maintenance of the complex. It is true that on windy days, flowers tend to fly into the pool in great numbers, particularly during that time of the year when all the bungavilliers trees are loosing their flowers. You didn't mention that your family stayed previously in my appartment and was very happy with their holiday as you were coming back this year with more friends! You also failed to pay the rental sum agreed on arrival. I kindly left you a bit of time to sort it only to find out that you disapeared without giving me any notice when you were supposed to settle the bill! The appartment is cleaned professionally after each customer.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1

Location

Photos

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals