OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Amazing Golf Course Views From Our Fabulous 4 Bedroom 3 Bathroom Pool Villa

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Offering all a Guest could wish for Golf View Wifi Games Room TVs/DVDs all rooms

Please note that this golf course villa, detailed below, is almost fully booked , but we do have another villa, 5 bedrooms and located just 15 minutes from Disney, which does have more availability. It is property ID 97064...please take a look and let me know you have linked from this villa and I will look at the price for you

This luxury 4 bedroom 3 bathroom (2 en suite) 2-storey, air-conditioned Florida home benefits from upgraded furniture and features, including tiling in all living areas and bathrooms. We have added many extras and personal touches to enhance the property, which include new carpet and furniture throughout, a computer with free high speed internet access, Wi Fi, a Play Station 2 and LCD cable TVs and DVDs in all rooms. A wall mounted 42inch HDTV over a luxury fireplace sets our lounge apart! We even have the sports pack so you don't have to miss that vital game and in addition we have Netflix installed too

Located perfectly - set between the 2nd and 3rd fairways of the award winning golf course Southern Dunes Golf Course - ensures a great outlook, privacy and tranquility. The rear of the house is south/west facing, ensuring the private heated pool benefits not only from the fabulous view, but full sun and the pleasure of being able to sip your ice cold drink, while admiring the famous Florida sunset, on our rocking swivel chairs and loungers. There is also a covered lania with a light and fan to enable you to enjoy year round outside dining. And don't worry if you have little ones, there is also safety pool fencing if you need it.

On the ground floor there is a fully equipped kitchen which offers every convenience, including side by side Refrigerator/Freezer with water dispenser, Dishwasher, and microwave, while there is a washing machine and tumble dryer in the utility room.

The dining nook which has a picture window overlooking the pool and golf course also has patio doors giving direct access to the lania. The telephone here also has an answerphone - just so you don't miss any important calls, and all calls to anywhere in the USA or internationally are free, so no problems booking tables for dinner, checking park opening times or keeping in touch with loved ones back home

The Lounge ensures that after a day at the parks, you can relax, while you take advantage of the wall mounted LCD HDTV, or just unwind to your favourite CD, or watch the cosy fire flicker in the fireplace.

The ground floor queen bedroom with wall mounted LCD cable TV has patio doors which lead directly onto the covered lania and pool. It also has an en suite bathroom, which can also be accessed from the hallway, with bath, shower over, basin and wc. There are full length built in wardrobes and ample drawer space.

Also on the ground floor there is a games room with a pool table darts and small basketball game

On the 1st floor the landing has a large glass Tiffany lamp framed by the picture window overlooking the length of the 2nd fairway. There is a large built in cupboard which houses the computer for your use, with free high speed internet access and a portable phone.

The Master King Bedroom is tastefully decorated, has LCD cable TV and DVD, telephone, a writing desk - ideal for a quiet read of your favourite book or writing those postcards home. The en suite bathroom has a walk-in shower, garden tub, twin sinks and a large walk-in wardrobe.

There are 2 twin rooms on this floor, both with large built in wardrobes, and ample drawer space. These rooms share an additional bathroom with shower, bath sink and wc. In one of the bedrooms you will find the Play Station 2 linked up to the LCD cable TV, and in the other cable TV and DVD player. In addition there is a travel cot, highchair, stroller and stair gate to save the additional expense of hiring items.

Located in the gated community of Southern Dunes Golf and Country Club means that there are many onsite amenities, featuring a Golf Club, restaurant and bar, Pro Shop, Driving Range, Practice Holes, Tennis courts, Lake and Children's' Play area. Shops including a 24x7 Walmart, Winn Dixie, Banks and Restaurants are adjacent to the development, so that you don't have to drive miles for those essentials. There are numerous restaurants including the main chains but the real gem is the famous Mannys Chop House! Just a mile from our villa

Perfectly located south on the 27, Southern Dunes is easily accessible from the I4. Just 20 minutes from Disney Parks and 30 minutes from Universal Studios and only an hour from the coast.

More Details

Owner
Joy Bryan-Smith
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 December, 2017

About Joy Bryan-Smith

Simon and I have owned this villa since 20002, and own another 5 bedroom villa just 10 minutes away at Watersong. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, resulting in many repeat bookings and our 5* reviews

We live in a converted stable in a picturesque village 4 mles from Stratford on Avon here in the UK. We are both from a professional background prior to our retirement from the Corporate World, when we set up our business Worldwide Dreams, advising people who would like to buy a property in Florida

We understand the high standard that guests require in their holiday accommodation. We employ a first class Property Manager, but ensure that we personally stay at least twice a year to make enhancements, add new touches and replace any worn items.

We able to pass you details of past guests who are more than happy to discuss their stay at our villa with you....nothing is too much trouble.... just ask

Joy Bryan-Smith purchased this villa in 2002

Why Joy Bryan-Smith chose Southern Dunes

We fell in love with this plot of land when it was just sand with a stake in the ground with the plot number on. We thought the outlook would be fabulous and both we and our guests were not disappointed

We choose the villa off plan as it was the first one to be built by Park Square of this model, so it was a delight to see it finished and we have loved it ever since.

The location, with the nearby amenities is second to non. So many rental communities are just lines of villas, but Southern Dunes feels like it has a heart and I think that is why so many of our guests return year after year

What makes this villa unique

The stunning views, both from the pool deck and from the front of the villa make it feel so open and not overlooked

The open plan layout downstairs is great for family time, yet the bedrooms are all a generous size, especially the Master. The 3 bathrooms are a great asset with a family all trying to get ready for the parks in the mornings

Lots of guests comment on the little things...the added touches, Netflix, a PC, Pool Towels, Hairdryers in all 3 bathrooms...that homely feel.

We have upgraded all our furniture, lamps, pictures bedding and towels so that this villa doesn't just feel like so many others you may have looked at.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have just returned home from the most fabulous 2 week holiday in Florida. We

stayed in what we can only describe as a perfect Villa. From the moment we

arrived to the horrible realisation that we had to pack up leave, this Southern

Dunes Villa not only met, but exceeded our every need. It really was home from

home. I could even watch live premiership football on the 42” widescreen

television (much to the wife’s annoyance)



Firstly, we loved the development. It was secure, friendly and with fantastic

views of the golf course at the rear. Having Walmart, Winn Dixie and Dollar Tree

on the doorstep was a great advantage and only a 10 minute walk. The villa is

also close by to the famous Manny’s chop house. We ate their twice and walked

both times (took about 25 mins) door to door. Tip though, call ahead as it gets

very busy.



The Villa has 4 bedrooms; all very tastefully decorated. The Master bedroom has

a bed that can only be described as incredibly large and incredibly comfortable.

The Living Room has very comfortable Sofas, the Kitchen is very well equipped

and the Swimming Pool was fantastic and the included pool heat a real bonus. The

owners were a real pleasure to deal with at every level; Friendly, punctual at

returning emails and extremely accommodating. This was the best experience we

have had in booking direct with holiday property owners. We traveled with an 18

month old and there was a cot, bedding and high chair all set up and ready to

use.



All in all, I must say it really was a 10/10 experience. From the initial

booking query up to, an including our 2 week stay. Having been home just 24

hours we are already talking about returning to Florida ASAP. When we do, we’ll

be looking no further that this fabulous Southern Dunes Villa as our base

again.



Many thanks to Joy and Simon
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Southern Dunes in Haines City

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Twin sinks and walk in wardrobe
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , En suite to the queen downstairs bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Family Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , Master Bedroom with King Size Bed and en suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - Patio doors to the pool and has an en suite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Upstairs twin room sharing family bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Twin room sharing family bathroom
  • Master Bedroom with King Size Bed and en suite bathroom. Walk in shower, garden tub and twin sinks. Walk in wardrobe, telephone and ceiling fan All bedrooms have cable tv and DVD players
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Golf Course Views From Our Fabulous 4 Bedroom 3 Bathroom Pool Villa
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 30 reviews
levittown, pa
5

Very pleased !!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house from Sept 3 to Sept 8th. We were very pleased with the cleaniness, layout, neighborhood and the owners. Joy was great to work with. Our vacation was ending right as hurricane Irma was coming and she was willing to go out of her way to check with the next people who were coming in case there was an issue with us being able to get out of Florida. Thankfully we didn't run into issues but I was impressed with her williness to help.

The kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need. It was clean and had enough dishes, ultencils and pots and pans.

We only used the master bedroom and I slept like a baby. The bedding was nice , the room was clean.

The pool... we didn't use it much but it was nice to have. The light in the pool made night swimming easy. The deck chairs were a great place to take a cat nap.

Towels, towels, towels and not those cheap kind. Everytime I needed a towel I kept saying I like these towels. So many towels. we have rented a lot of places that sleep more people and this place had more towels than any of them..Thank you..

This house is staying on our "book again" list. The view out the back was a golfers dream. My husband was wishing he brought his golfs. They have do have a set in a closet. They have thought of everything.

On a side note because of the hurricane we did get to meet the property manager . What a really nice guy and very respectful. They came to remove the outside furniture and to check to see if we were going to be alright. If I owned property I would want them to do the cleaning and management

Thank you and enjoy your stay,

Norman and Tammy Bissonnette

pennsyvania, usa

  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

The house was very clean. It had everything we needed in the kitchen. The pool was great! The big tv in the living room didn't work, but it was replaced after an email to the owner. Joy and Brian were great to work with, and I would rent from them again. It made for a very memorable family vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property in a lovely area

  • 5 of 5

Our 2nd time spending a 4 week Christmas vacation at this lovely home.

We've stayed at two of Joy's villas to date, this being our 2nd visit to Southern Dunes and Joy has always been a pleasure to deal with.

Our previous visit here was Christmas 2013 and the home is still just as great as we remembered. Nice bright rooms upstairs with a large bed in the master bedroom. Downstairs is lovely and cosy with everything you need for your stay.

The pool area looks out over the golf course with unobstructed views and the included pool heat is a welcomed bonus that we took advantage of many times during our stay.

If work commitments allowed we would spend every Christmas here and would highly recommend this villa to everyone. If you are a larger party then please take a look at Joy's villa at Watersong, it's stunning.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cross Lanes, WV, USA
4

Enjoyable Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The house is as described.

My husband and I stayed in this villa the week after Hurricane Matthew. After emailing the owner about the possibility of having to cancel the vacation I wish he would have been kinder in his response. He basically told me he was worried about the guest currently occupying he villa, which I completely understand.

The airline did cancel our flight, but we were lucky enough to get a flight out Sunday. However, the owner never offered to refund one night of the stay.

If the villa was owned by someone else with a more customer friendly approach I would rent again.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As we pride ourselves on excellent customer service, we are disappointed that 3 months after their stay our guest have felt the need to write this review Hurricane Matthew was expected on the evening of 6th October, and the guest did e mail to ask if we would consider a refund, to which I replied that yes my concern was for the current guests who were due to fly back to UK that day, but we would see what the situation was on 8th, the day they were due to arrive, but later on the evening of 6th I had an e mail saying they had cancelled their flight and wanted a full refund. On the morning of 7th October our Management confirmed that the Hurricane had passed without incident in the Orlando area, there was no damage to the area or the villa, the airport was open and the villa was prepared and ready for their arrival I'm sorry the guest felt it necessary to cancel their flight, and had there been any reason at all why they could not travel on the Saturday or that the villa wasn't available or ready for their arrival we would have refunded all or part of their rental, but did not feel there was an obligation in this instance. We have had situations where Guests have been ill, or here has been a genuine reason not to travel and in all cases we have either given a refund or carried any payment forward to a future convenient date for the Guest. We are pleased that this guest did enjoy their stay in our villa, and we are sorry this has obviously marred their visit
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Lovely home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here the end November and beginning of December and we had the best time! Home is located in a safe area, with close amenities. Home itself is cozy with spacious bedrooms and nice bathrooms. Pool is quite nice- my 11 month old LOVED it. Would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent, peaceful relaxing surroundings

  • 5 of 5

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday in the villa. From booking to arriving at the villa Joy was excellent in quick replies to any query and information given was spot on.

The Villa was spotless and everything that was advertised was there. The patio is ideal we used this every day for breakfast and great for sitting under when you don't want to be under the sun. We used the pool every day too , peaceful and relaxing and enough loungers around the poolside to enjoy the all day sun. We did not go to parks this visit but golfed a lot and found plenty of great courses within a short drive no more than 30 minutes away. (Unfortunately Southern Dunes was closed for refurbishment). Would highly recommend Florida Dreams as a place to stay, we would have booked again for next year but sadly it is already booked for our dates of travel. Thanks to Joy and Simon for making this visit an easy process.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
Southern Dunes Golf Club
Nearest Golf
Southern Dunes Golf Course
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Haines City
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Southern Dunes Golf Club/Mannys Chop House
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Apollo Beach
Car: recommended

As well as overlooking the golf course both to the front and rear of the villa it is conveniently located within walking distance of Walmart 24x7 supermarket, numerous fast food as well as independent eat in restaurants, including the amazing Manny Chop House.... Yet still within 20 minutes of Disney theme parks

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Southern Dunes, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter 2017
26 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£300
for 5 nights
From
£60
£425
 
 
Winter 2018
5 Jan 2018 - 24 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£325
for 5 nights
From
£65
£450
 
 
Spring 2018
7 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£375
for 5 nights
From
£75
£500
 
 
Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£400
for 5 nights
From
£80
£550
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£375
for 5 nights
From
£75
£500
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Conditions:
25% reservation deposit
Balance of payment in full is due 2 months before the arrival date
We do take credit card payments
If the reservation is cancelled within 8 weeks of arrival, the full rental may be forfeited
Credit Card details or cheque held as refundable security deposit
Keys are located at the property.
Management are on call 24x7 for emergencies

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable