OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful, 6 Bedroom, Luxury Home, Close To Beach With Bay Views & Private Pool

Overview

Property

Updated: 16-Nov-2016
6 BA, 6.5 BR, Sleeps 14

Sandcastle is a beautifully designed family home. A humorous name, but a solid, stunning house built of stone with granite and tiles and dark wood floors on the 3rd floor bedroom suites. It has been finished off by professional decorators showcasing lovely furnishings, beautiful artwork, and sculpture. Numerous private balconies, terraces with comfortable sofas, seating for cocktails and entertaining space outside; the perfect house for catching up with family and friends.

Sandcastle has enough space for you all to hide away peacefully and still let the kids run around. Just arrange to meet up and dine together at the formal dining table or outside terrace by the fountain!

We have not activate online booking through our Homeway site. Our Homeaway guests shouldn't have to pay an additional 6-8% booking fee. All our reservations are made through our local, Captiva based agents. They have an online booking facility but our guests often prefer to speak to someone when confirming a reservation to give that extra piece of mind. Please message me with any questions or queries

Sandcastle has a lovely private heated pool and hot tub alongside an outside kitchen and BBQ, set in stunning gardens. A table tennis table if you're feeling energetic and the beach a very slow 2 minutes walk away; all the great facilities you could wish for, including an elevator, but it is just across the road from the Green Flash restaurant and on the edge of Captiva Village.

Once you've found Sandcastle you may not want to leave!

* Large private heated pool and integrated spa

* Outdoor kitchen with BBQ

* Mother-in-law suite with separate entrance

* 6 balconies

* Elevator

* Spacious parking

* 2 cooking areas

* All new Kitchen Aid appliances

* Central a/c and heat

* 9 TVS AND 2 DVD players

* Table tennis

* TV in games room - just bring your own PlayStation

* WIFI

* Ice makers

* Wet bar

* 2 Pack n Play travel cost and 1 high chair

* 2 Minutes walk from the beach

* 5 minutes walk to Andy Rosse Lane and the Mucky Duck Pub

More Details
  • Sleeps 14
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 6 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a really lovely time in Captiva spending time with special lifelong friends. The house was beautiful to stay in, so we'll equipped.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 8

11 Reviews

4.7
based on 11 holidaymaker reviews

5

Beautiful Family Castle

  • 5 of 5

My mom, in her aging years, decided to take our family on a vacation which would be forever remembered. We found Sandcastle online and immediately booked our reservations based on the description alone. Well let me tell you, it was the perfect castle away from home! This home is nicely laid out with a fantastic pool and outdoor entertainment area second to none! We all had our own bedrooms with nice amenities and were all able to take advantage of the roominess within the castle. The elevator made it extremely easy for mom to get around as there are 3 levels to maneuver. There is one large kitchen, fully stocked with pots & pans, dishes, plenty of silver, and a huge table for family style eating. Each main room had a TV and a nice entertainment system in the main living room. Ping-pong was also a nice option to break up the day.

The property is close to the beach and several night spots. We rented a golf cart and a two person bicycle on the trip as well - both highly recommended. The property was clean upon arrival and very well-maintained - although it took us a while to find all of the light switches in the house!!!

I would highly recommend this property to anybody who wants a Castle near the beach!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ann Arbor, MI
5

Awesome place for family reunions

  • 5 of 5

Sandcastle was a terrific place to hold our family reunion--we especially enjoyed being able to cook together in the gourmet well-stocked (pot, utensil, appliance, and dishes-wise) kitchen and being able to all sit at the large dining room table (which seats 10 comfortably, and could probably fit 4 more at the corners if necessary). It was great to be able to put all of our luggage and groceries into the elevator instead of lugging them up to the 3rd floor living area by hand. The beds were incredibly comfortable and having lots of bath towels and beach towels was so convenient! We also appreciated that there were multiple beach umbrellas and beach toys for the little one to play with. The private pool was beautiful and fun to sit around and read, the teenagers greatly enjoyed the ping-pong table, and multiple generations had fun doing a 1000-piece shell jigsaw puzzle together. There were many terrific living areas both inside and outdoors so the different nuclear families could spread out and not feel that we were on top of each other. The only downsides were the grill which only worked somewhat (as other reviewers have commented--we didn't call the management company for help though as we just wanted to get dinner made) and the water pressure was only OK overall, and my sister said the water pressure in the one bathroom adjoining the room with the 2 double beds was so low as to be unusable, so she had to bathe her children in her bathroom where it was better. Despite those things, this was the most beautiful home that we have stayed in, and overall it was incredibly comfortable and convenient and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review Vivian. We're very pleased that you and your family liked the house so much, and had a good time. Sandcastle is a great house for family reunions. The water pressure in general is not very high in Captiva compared to the rest of the United States so there's not much that we can do about that. We've never found it to be too bad though when we stay. However, we shall get the water pressure in the ensuite adjoining the 2 double beds room checked and fixed, if it can be improved. With regard to the grill, we're very sorry for any inconvenience caused. We'll get the grill checked and fixed again although this has been done already this year (with all parts replaced) but clearly not to a high enough standard. For future reference, there is a spare, back-up grill available at any time at the house if there are any problems with the main one. Thanks you very much again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved our time at Sand Castle!

  • 5 of 5

Took family of 6 plus Sprouces and boyfriends and friends! Great place to have a group! We cooked every meal and had plenty of eating spaces and enjoyed a well stocked kitchen!

My only complaint is the grill just barely wooks which was such a bummer because we had planned to grill every night.

We will definitely come back but would love to have the grill in working condition.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback. We're glad that you had such an enjoyable time at Sandcastle, and that you plan to return. We're very sorry that you had problems using the grill. It has recently been refurbished but sometimes the burners become dislodged during cleaning which is very easy to fix. We also have a spare grill in the event of these types of problems at the house which we could have got out for you if we'd known. If you ever have problems of this nature again, please mention it immediately to our agents and they'll be able to swiftly solve the problem. Thanks again for bringing it to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Delightful vacation

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic home in a prime location. We will miss it. Everything was even better than advertised.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I'm delighted you loved Sandcastle. It is a special home in a wonderful location. We hope that when you return to Captiva you will vacation with us at Sandcastle!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ultimate family gathering place.

  • 4 of 5

Sandcastle exceeded our expectations. The home was clean and well provisioned.

The starter items are especially helpful.We are a family of 11 adults. We enjoyed the expansive and yet cozy aspects of the villa. We had trouble with the barbeque and were provided with a replacement.We appreciated the sand chairs and beach trolley as well as the pool and hot tub. The one serious disappointment was in finding out from the realtor that the 2 lovely gas fireplaces were "not for guest use".Sunrise over the Sound from the balconies and sunset over the Gulf from the beach provide a beautiful memory.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I'm so pleased Sandcastle exceeded your expectations and you had a wonderful vacation. Unfortunately many of the fireplaces on the island are for decoration only. I'm pleased our local agents provided a bbq replacement and that you have some beautiful Captiva memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Our large family had a wonderful time in this beautiful home. The location is perfect, just a short walk to the beach. The house is also perfect, so much room and everything you need to enjoy a great time at the beach. We highly recommend Sandcastle.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I'm delighted you had a wonderful vacation at Sandcastle.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : South West Florida International Airport at 35 Miles Nearest Barpub : Green Flash at 20 Metres Nearest Golf : Sanctuary Golf Club at 5 Miles Nearest Motorway : US-41 at 25 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Green Flash at 20 Metres Nearest Beach : Captiva Beach at 100 Metres Car: necessary

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season
23 Apr 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£5,079
for 7 nights
£5,079
 
 
Christmas
24 Dec 2016 - 30 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£7,901
 
 
New Year
31 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£7,901
 
 
January & February Special
7 Jan 2017 - 10 Feb 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,469
for 7 nights
£5,469
 
 
Hi Season
11 Feb 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£7,394
for 7 nights
£7,394
 
 
Easter
15 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£8,356
 
 
Low Season
22 Apr 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£5,469
for 7 nights
£5,469
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£8,356
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£8,356
 
 
New Year
30 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£8,356
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £1,182
Nonrefund reservationfee £48
Tax Rate 11.0%

Our local agents will take care of payments and contract information. Payments can be made by Visa, Mastercard and Discover.
They also offer optional trip cancellation insurance available at 7 ¼% of the total rental amount including tax and reservation fee.

Check in from 3pm, check out by 10am.

The deposit is 10% of the total amount due.
The balance of the rental payment is due 60 days before arrival.
Cancellation: you may cancel up to 60 days before arrival and your payments (except the reservation fee) will be refunded.
The $1500 refundable security deposit has to be paid with the final payment. After the departure inspection that money will be returned to the guest.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 16-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Rustic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Wet Bar

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village

Attractions

  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 4857 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Shower Enclosure, Jacuzzi, Bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 7 - Toilet
  • Bathroom 8 - Outdoor Shower, Shower by pool
  • Bathroom 4 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 5 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom 6 - Toilet, Bath with Shower

Bedrooms

  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, Master bedroom suite with ensuite bathroom and dressing room
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, Ensuite with bathroom
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed, With ensuite bathroom
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed, With ensuite bathroom
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed, With direct access to guest bathroom
  • Bedroom 6 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, Mother-in-law suite, own private access, ensuite bathroom

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda ...
  • Porch Furniture

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Beach wagon and beach chairs

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot