OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cascais Centre, Fully Equipped Apartment, Air-con, 5 Min Walk From Beach

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,937 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, 2 Terraces, Air-con

This spacious and tastefully decorated apartment combines modern furniture with rich and deep colours. It is the ultimate spot for a family or group of friends looking to be within easy walking distance to the bustling centre of Cascais, and leave all their unnecessary worries behind!

It holds 3 big double bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 separate toilet, 1 fully equipped and modern kitchen, and a large lounge/ dining-room opening onto a south-facing balcony with views over a green and lush valley. There is another sweet terrace by the kitchen, which, southeast facing is ideal for “Al Fresco” meals or morning coffee in the sun!

One of the great assets of ‘Brasil in Cascais’ is, being so close to the centre of Cascais whilst a touch removed from the “bulk” of it, the apartment will remain calm at any time of the day, an optimal feature if you have children who need their afternoon nap. Should you need a little break, it takes no effort whatsoever to momentarily escape from the hustle and bustle of town to relax in your quiet home for a while, and once your batteries are recharged, it’ll be no hassle either to step straight back into the fun!

Bachelor/hen parties or gathering of the sorts are not suited for this property and are therefore prohibited. Failure to comply will see your booking cancelled with no refund.

More Details
Registration Number : 25287/AL

Property Manager
My Friends' Houses
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
12 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Cascais in Cascais

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1937 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cascais Centre, Fully Equipped Apartment, Air-con, 5 Min Walk From Beach
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
3

Excellent Location

  • 3 of 5

We arrived at the apartment on September 11th, 2016 and stayed for one week. We were a group of two couples. Overall, I would give the apartment 3 stars. The location is 5 stars. It's about a 10 minute walk to the beach and pedestrian walking area. It's a two minute walk to the Mercado (go out the back of the building and turn left) where the market is held on Wednesday and Saturday. Wednesday has food, clothing and household items. Saturday has only food. There is a large grocery store in the shopping mall which is only a 5 minute walk. It is open late into the evening. The apartment is in a quite location. I would give the apartment 3 stars. On the positive side, it is spacious, clean, modern and well maintained. The air conditioning works well and the beds are comfortable. On the negative side, the apartment isn't that inviting. It could be greatly improved by adding more furniture, drapes and some decorative items. It doesn't get any natural light until the afternoon and it feels dark and rather gloomy. There is also a lack of lighting in all the rooms except the kitchen. We would have turned on more lights, but there weren't any. The paint in the bedrooms and living area is dark which adds to the gloomy feel of the apartment. The outdoor space is only a one star. Now I know why there aren't any photos other than the view of the hillside. A green chain link fence has been erected on the balcony. The view isn't bad, but you can only see it through the fence. We were told it was added for safety reasons. The balcony is also very small. There's nothing on it except dead plants and two deck chairs. The terrace is worse and I cannot imagine a less inviting space. It has an old dining table with 4 chairs and more dead plants.

If location is most important to you, then it's a great apartment. If you want outdoor space for relaxing, then you will be disappointed.

My experience with My Friends Houses was very good and I would rent from them again, but I would not return to this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Christine, Many thanks for your review and feedback. We have taken good note of your comments and have informed the owner so she can do the necessary changes regarding the outdoor spaces and more lights in the bedrooms. Regarding the colour choice on the walls, this is a personal taste of the owner and we believe it is quite well represented on the photos. We still hope you have had a good stay in Cascais, with the lovely September weather, and hope you have enjoyed all the nearby facilities and walks along the promenade, on the ocean front. Thank you for your positive feed back regarding our team and, likewise, we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, My Friends' Houses team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good Location !

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in the appartment from 9th January – 13th February and enjoyed it very much.

The appartment does its job. Is new refurnished , spacious, good aircon heating, excellent showers, good kitchen with a practical scullery. Quite location. Nice sunny terrace overlooking the green valley. Weekly ( good )cleaning . WIFI is fast and did its job perfect. No problem with ( free) parking the car. In fact you do not need a car. As the real benefit of this appartment is the short easy walk to Cascais market / shopping , railway station , its centre and the Oceanfront.

Also a compliment to the team of “ My Friends Houses” ( M. and the others ) . Whenever a question / problem they were quick and efficiënt to respond / solve.

Minor attentionpoint : Pegs for towels in bathroom / kitchen and a ( free standing ) coat rack at the entry would practical. Some decoration at the walls would also create a more cozy home feeling.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Lisbon Portela
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Cascais
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Estoril, Quinta da Marinha, Oitavos, etc
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Cascais
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
A5
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Cascais
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Cascais

‘Brasil in Cascais’ is the ideal place for those who want to be in a peaceful environment, and yet, only a couple of minutes’ walk from the centre of Cascais. The Estoril-Cascais-Guincho coastline is amongst one of the most beautiful and protected in Europe!

From the apartment, you will be able to reach the stunning seaside promenade as well as all of Cascais’ beautiful beaches in 5 to 10 minutes, and pick your favourite beach on which to chill! Cafes, supermarkets, restaurants, bars and shops are reached within a few minutes’ walk, as well as all available public transport.

The typical Cascais Market (held twice a week) is just down the road for those who want to enjoy local produce, delicacies as well as be immersed in the local culture and the friendly atmosphere!

From the gastronomy to the laid-back coastal life, to the adventurous water-sports and nature hikes, to the museums and nightlife, both Lisbon (reached within a 35-minute scenic train ride) and Cascais will be more than happy to provide!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Cascais, Lisbon District

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season
28 Oct 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£278
for 3 nights
From
£93
From
£101
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
16 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£441
for 4 nights
From
£110
From
£119
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
3 Jan 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£278
for 3 nights
From
£93
From
£101
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
24 Mar 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£441
for 4 nights
From
£110
From
£119
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
16 Jun 2018 - 14 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£834
for 7 nights
£834
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Very High Season
15 Jul 2018 - 25 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,050
for 7 nights
£1,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
High
26 Aug 2018 - 22 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£834
for 7 nights
£834
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
23 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£560
for 5 nights
From
£110
From
£119
Fri,Sat
£772
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
27 Oct 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£278
for 3 nights
From
£93
From
£101
Fri,Sat
£649
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £353.04
Stay tax £0.88 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 13 years.

A refundable security deposit of 400 Euros has to be paid in cash upon arrival at the property.

Prices are based on a 6 pax occupancy. Extra pax pay an extra 20€ per night.

End of stay cleaning included for stays over 1 week. For shorter stays, extra charge of 30€.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable