OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Apartment With Stunning Sea Views And Vision Of The Rock Of 🇬🇮Gibraltar

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Apartment, Bedrooms: 3, Sleeps: 6 plus 1 cot

This fully refurbished apartment is ideally situated between the heart of estepona and it's beautiful port. It comprises of 3 spacious bedrooms, modern kitchen, 2 bathrooms and a large lounge/diner. The apartment has a large balcony to the front and side which allows for stunning sea views of the med, vision of gibraltar / morocco and the recently landscaped promenade. The beach is minutes walk away which permits you to take the chairs provided to relax in and save on hire charges. Estepona has retained its customs and traditions whilst combining them with modern and tourist aspects. The square is a 5 minute walk with banks, shops, variety of restaurants and picturesque residences. The marina is less than 10 minutes walk and has a vast range of restaurants where you can sit and watch the boats or charter one yourself and get to see the dolphins. Fantastic markets are held both in the marina and estepona square and nearby supermarkets with a very large store 20 minutes walk.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Estepona in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Travel Cot Available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Cot, Room fans.Chairs that can be taken to the beach The balcony is provided with a table and chairs to enjoy alfresco dining. This accommodation is ideally suited for beach lovers and families as the beach is on your doorstep.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment With Stunning Sea Views And Vision Of The Rock Of 🇬🇮Gibraltar
average rating of 4.769231 based on 26 reviews
5

Lovely apartment & perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We could say a great deal about how much we enjoyed our stay the apartment in Estepona. However, I think the best recommendation from us is the fact that we are booking the property again for next year!

But, as this is a review of our stay, we should try and tell you a little of what made our holiday to worthwhile and memorable.

Well, this starts with the apartment being situated directly across the road from the beach front. If you enjoy the sand and sea then I would certainly recommend staying here.

The views from the 4th floor terrace of the apartment are superb, and just relaxing there in the evening before going out to explore and eat was a joy. You just have the sand and the sea in front of you.

It is situated on the sea front in Estepona near all the amenities you need for a good holiday eg: shops, restaurants, banks, bars, the marina, the old town etc. These are all within a short walk of at most ten minutes or so, depending how much of the town you wish to explore. This was a big plus point for us as it meant that everyone could make their own decisions as to what they actually preferred to do on any given day. Previously, we have rented a property outside the town but this meant that one of us had to be the ‘taxi driver’. This is not the case if you stay here as no car is required (there are buses from and to the Malaga airport).

Estepona itself is a lovely town and, as not yet, overly commercialised. There is plenty to do and see for all ages and I would recommend it to families.

The apartment is very well equipped and spacious enough to cater for all the needs of, in our case, 6 family members and one baby. Everyone was happy throughout our stay.

We must say that given our experience we have no had hesitation at all in booking again.

Sean, Avril & family

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you the kind and detailed review of your stay in my apartment. The location of the apartment with the views of the promenade and the sea was the selling point for me. As the apartment is spacious, it can accommodate 6 people without feeling cramped. As you say, it is so relaxing to sit on the balcony with such a view in front of you. I find it is a great way to wake in the mornings, have a leisurely breakfast as the sun is just rising and enjoy watching the people walking, running or cycling along the promenade. It prepares you for the day to explore Estepona or the surrounding towns. The busses are an economical and convenient service to use with a bus stop just opposite the apartment block. There is also a good Market on Sunday's at the Marina and a larger Market not far from the apartment on Wednesdays. There are a variety of restaurants to cater for every taste near the apartment which I am glad solved the problem of one of you having to drive. Thank you for your booking next year when I am sure you will discover areas you had not explored in Estepona on this visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic, well equipped property with amazing sea and mountain views.

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommended. We have just returned from this lovely apartment on the seafront. It was very central within easy walking distance of the many lovely shops, restaurants and bars in town and the port. The apartment was very spacious and well equipped, including the use of sunloungers, parasols etc to use on the beach which was across the road.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review of your stay in my apartment. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The apartment is spacious and my intention was to equip it to make it more like home and a place to relax. As the beach is just across the road, I felt it was easy to carry the sun loungers across, therefore adding to comfort and reducing costs. The apartment does offer stunning views from the balcony and as you say is centrally located. Estepona is an unspoilt town and I would welcome you back should you wish to visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location parfaite!

  • 5 of 5

L'appartement est très agréable. Propre, spacieux, fonctionnel et surtout bien situé. La vue est époustouflante et la plage à proximité est très propre. Les commerces et restaurants sont nombreux et bien fournis.

Cet appartement est idéale pour une famille ou des amis. Je le recommande fortement.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review of your stay in my apartment. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location of the apartment. It is within walking distance to the town and the marina where a variety of restaurants can be located. Of course the beach which in just across the road offers many beach restaurants to visit and enjoy the views. My apartment is spacious and as you say, ideal for a family wishing to visit Estepona. You are welcome to stay in my apartment again if you wish.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is finished to a high standard and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. It is bright and clean and feels like new. The new master bed was great. It is deceptively spacious and the photos don't do it justice. The beach is across the road with its many beach bars. It is close to the old town and marina. We preferred the old town and walked in there most nights to have dinner, tapas or drinks in one of the many nice restaurants.

Neelum was a pleasure to deal with throughout the whole booking process and answered every question promptly.

Likewise Lydia was great and was on hand when we needed her to sort out one minor issue.

Many thanks for a great stay.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review of your stay in my apartment. I wanted to furnish and equip my apartment to a standard that I myself would expect when going on holiday. The apartment is ideally situated and only a short walk to the marina on one side and the old town in the opposite direction where a variety of restaurants can be found. As you say, the beach is just across the road with numerous beach bars to enjoy dining with a view of the sea. In the 4 years that I have had the apartment, I continue to find a different area of Estepona or restaurant to visit, usually coming across it by chance. I would be happy to welcome you back if you wish to visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely apartment but a few disappointing points

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was spacious and clean and the view from the balcony was wonderful if you were standing on the balcony. The glass surrounding the balcony was so dirty you could not see the nice view when sitting on the patio chairs. We washed one section of glass which took a lot of washing so it had not been done for some time and we had a lovely view through that piece. We had to clean the patio table and chairs and the clothes drier before we could use them. The patio doors needed cleaning so again when sitting down you could not enjoy the view. I appreciate it is early in the season but if you are letting your apartment out it should be cleaned to a acceptable standard inside and out as the big attraction to the apartment is the location and the view. I think the owner should review her cleaning contract to ensure she doesn't disappoint more guests during the holiday season. Having said all that we enjoyed staying in the apartment and had a lovely time in Esteponia and the surrounding area and the local buses were very good and we ate at some nice restaurants in town and in the marina.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review of your stay in my apartment. I am sorry that you were not happy with the cleanliness of the balcony. I agree with you that the view is much clearer through a clean balastrade. Unfortunately, it is windy in the season that you stayed in my apartment which results in a lot of sand and dirt being blown over. As I have found on my visits, this makes it difficult to keep the balcony and glass clear. However, I appreciate you concerns and will endeavour to pay more attention to the cleanliness of the balcony. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in my apartment and visiting Estepona and the surrounding towns. As you say, the local bus service is very good and is an economical way to get around. Perhaps you may wish to visit again to see that your concerns have been met.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed taking part in the evening paseo along the waterfront. Easy walking to the marina or to the old town. Apartment was roomy and bright. Felt safe everywhere.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review of your stay in my apartment. The location as you say is ideal. One thing that I have failed to mention before and you have highlighted is just how safe it is to holiday in Estepona. This makes it easier to relax and enjoy your holiday. You are welcome to return any time you wish.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Gibraltar
Nearest Ferry
40 Kilometres
Gibraltar
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Estepona golf club
Nearest Train
35 Kilometres
Fuengirola
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Estepona
Nearest Ski
100 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada

The apartment is a 2 minute walk to the La Rada beach with its golden sands and the Paseo Maritimo seafront walk. This runs for approximately 2 miles from the town through to the beautiful Marina. The beach has a lifeguard facility. Nearby is Playa del Cristo, a pretty little cove, ideal for children with its wooded area and sheltered position. Both of these beaches have been awarded the quality Q mark for cleanliness and health and environmental conditions.

Golfing is popular in the Costa Del Sol with many courses in Estepona itself and at least 40 courses dotted along the coastline, all within a short driving distance. The famous Valderama course is only 15 minutes away, others in the region include San Roque, Marbella, Atalaya, El Paraiso and Sontogrande to mention but a few.

Ski: The Sierra Nevada mountain range is approximately 2 hours away and is one of the highest mountain ranges in Europe. It is also the most southerly range providing a unique opportunity to ski and sunbathe on the same day. These ranges are suitable for skiers of all levels, including beginners.

Puerto Banus with it's bustling upmarket port is only 20 minutes drive.

Neighbouring Marbella with its large modern shopping area, traditional old town, port and beach is worth a visit.

The Rock of Gibraltar with it's apes and duty free shopping is approximately a 35 minute drive. Take your passport with you to cross the border where you will find many tour buses to enjoy the sights. You may also wish to take a ferry to Morocco.

Torremolinos sports a water/theme park and is 40 minutes drive.

Estepona has an abundance of restaurants, bars, shops and banks.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Estepona, Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Autumn 2017
30 Sep 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£267
for 3 nights
From
£89
£625
 
 
Winter 2017
25 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£240
for 3 nights
From
£80
£450
 
 
Christmas 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
Winter/Spring 2017/2018
6 Jan 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£240
for 3 nights
From
£80
£450
 
 
Spring
31 Mar 2018 - 4 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£255
for 3 nights
From
£85
£550
 
 
Spring/Summer
5 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
Summer
30 Jun 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£795
for 7 nights
£795
 
 
Autumn
29 Sep 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£267
for 3 nights
From
£89
£625
 
 
Winter
24 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£240
for 3 nights
From
£80
£450
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£255
for 3 nights
From
£85
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable