OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stunning Luxury Family Friendly 6 Bedroom Villa at Watersong Resort

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Space 3,475 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bed, 5 Bathroom luxury villa with lake and conservation views sleeps 12

This stunning Orlando Vacation villa on the prestigious 5 star Watersong Resort has its own pool with extended pool deck, and lake and conservation area views. It is close to the Disney parks, Universal Studios, Seaworld, and Legoland and there are several public golf courses nearby. This villa provides spacious en-suite luxury accommodation for up to 12 guests, free WiFi access, a games room, computer games console, free use of mains gas BBQ, and plenty of space to eat and socialize. Guests also have access to a large leisure pool, gym and other facilities at the nearby clubhouse.


Owner
Nick Freeland
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family and I were beyond satisfied! The home we chose was spacious, clean, and welcoming. This is our second stay and we anticipate returning.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Watersong in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3475 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jack and Jill (shared bathroom) ensuite to bedrooms 4 & 6
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Downstairs
    Bathroom 7 - Outdoor Shower , On pool deck
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , en suite with walk in shower
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Shared en suite Jack & Jill bathroom with walk in shower
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Double Bed , en suite with walk in shower
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed , Shared en suite Jack & Jill bathroom with walk in shower
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , en suite with double sinks, bath and walk in shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , en suite with double sinks, bath and walk in shower
  • All bedrooms are en-suite with quality furnishings and cable TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

5

Peace and quiet away from the crowds

  • 5 of 5

This is a fantastic home located within a beautiful gated community. Not a single issue from the moment we arrived until the morning we departed. The thing that was most enjoyable about this place was the location, it is the last house before crossing a bridge to the rest of the resort so there were no immediate neighbors to the one side and a nice creek off the backyard with nothing but a family of cranes patrolling to keep you company. The patio and pool area were clean and well kept and our children asked on two separate days to leave Magic Kingdom early so they could have more time to swim at the house. The inside of the property was everything that we expected it to be, clean, cozy and more than enough room for all! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a vacation rental around Orlando!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

This home needs a lot of TLC, very dirty and many ammenities broken.

  • 1 of 5

Upon our arrival it was difficult to disarm the alarm, not clearly marked as to which button is the "OFF" button to disarm the alarm. We noticed upon entry that the carpeting was stained at the front door, not a very good first impression. The home in general looked as if it were lacking a "Good Cleaning", it was clean but yet still dirty. Some of the Bed Spreads have noticeable stains on them. The bed mattresses were hard and squeaky every time you moved, not easy to get a goods night rest on. The leather couch in the Family room is worn and missing material. Some of the showers in the bedrooms were very slow to drain causing backup while showering. The hard floors were dirty as if cleaned with dirty water. There were missing handles on closet doors and some doors were falling off track. The ceiling vents (air return) are all very dirty and dusty. The pool deck is peeling paint and was flaking off very badly onto the bottom of our feet which was getting carried into the home. We put a towel down inside of the door to help with that as much as possible. There was an extreme problem with Fire ants on the pool deck, finally went to the store and purchased Home Defense, sprayed the area and did not have another problem until we left. I feel this should have been taken care of on a regular basis considering Fire Ants are a problem down there. Basic treatments should be made to ensure they are not overrunning the pool deck which they were. All of the Pool balls for the advertised Pool table are warped. There is only one pool cue, 2 out of 3 were broken. The Foosball table is so off balance you could not play a game of Foosball. The Game room was non existent for us as all of the advertised equipment was damaged. Quite a disappointment for the children. Hot tub light was burned out. We had to reset the Wi-Fi almost on a daily basis. The dryer in the home was not working at all and would take almost 1/2 a day to dry 1 load. On Wednesday, the day of our departure, even though we paid through Thursday for a late checkout, Management showed up and asked why we were still there as he was not aware of our extra day we paid for. He entered the front door code and entered the home without us knowing he was there, kind of startling. They wanted to bring maintenance in to fix the dryer vent as there has been an issue, this should have been taken care of prior to our arrival. The kitchen was a little lacking in basic cooking supplies. We will not return.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When our villa is booked, guests have the email address for the owner and they are also provided with contact details for our Management Company. The Management Company is retained specifically to address any problems that guests encounter during their stay. This point is clearly made in our welcome letter, as is the simple truth that if we don't know there is a problem, we can't fix it! If the Management Company fail to provide satisfaction, guests are always free to escalate matters to the owner. At no time during this guests stay did they contact either the Management Company or the owner to request action be taken on any of the items listed, which means that we did not have an opportunity to do anything about it. These issues were only raised with us after this guest had completed their stay and returned home. Our management company have followed up all of the points raised and we do not accept that the description of the state of the villa is fair. We feel the 5 star review submitted by a guest who stayed in the villa the previous month adequately supports this view, as do all of our other reviews on HomeAway. The main item that needed attention was deterioration of the leather on one of the couches, and this couch has been replaced. There is nothing else on the list above which could not have been resolved very quickly by our Management Company had they been contacted. Feedback from other guests who have needed to call our Management Company for assistance has always been extremely positive.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful property!! The house was beautiful, large and spacious. Everything was clean, and kitchen was well stocked with cooking dishes and utensils. We had 3 families, everyone had their own space to unwind when needed, and common areas were large and comfy enough for us all to be together at other times. We will certainly be back.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Acceptable for money you charge this acomodation

  • 4 of 5

It is pity such a nice hous with all efforts in making a warm home for visitors turn out in dirty place where visitors need one day to clean something what was not even touch in past year .

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We go to great lengths to ensure that our guests get the best possible experience when they stay at our villa, including the services of a locally based management company who are on hand to address any concerns that our guests have. Their contact details are provided to all our guests, and it's disappointing that this particular guest did not raise any concerns they had with the management company at the time of their stay. Had they done so, steps would have been taken to address any issues identified at the time.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Very good

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic villa great size everything you need is there.

Outside pool area and dining with barbecue was great.

You will not be disappointed if you book this villa.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

OMG the property is gorgeous. Spacious. Fully equipped. The pool was perfect. Would definitely recommend this place and stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid
22 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
£773
for 5 nights
From
£124
 
 
Peak
1 Jun 2017 - 15 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£908
for 5 nights
From
£151
 
 
Low
16 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£715
for 5 nights
From
£112
 
 
Mid
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£773
for 5 nights
From
£124
 
 
Low
1 Nov 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£715
for 5 nights
From
£112
 
 
Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£908
for 5 nights
From
£151
 
 
Low
26 Nov 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£715
for 5 nights
From
£112
 
 
Christmas
17 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,372
for 7 nights
From
£174
 
 
Low
4 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£715
for 5 nights
From
£112
 
 
Mid
1 Feb 2018 - 24 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£773
for 5 nights
From
£124
 
 
Easter
25 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,372
for 7 nights
From
£174
 
 
Mid
8 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£773
for 5 nights
From
£124
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£773
for 5 nights
From
£124
 

Additional pricing information

Pool heat (per week) £154.61

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed.
Price quoted includes all taxes, cleaning and use of BBQ/Grill.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals