OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lovely Villa with your own private swimming pool, sea views, jacuzzi bath

Overview

Property

Updated: 21-Nov-2016
3 bedroomed villa, private pool, 10 minutes to sandy beach at Los Cristianos

Detached villa in South Tenerife with large private swimming pool (10.2 x 4.5 metres). This holiday villa is larger than the average holiday self-catering villa and is a home from home with views from the terrace of the sea.

There are 3 large bedrooms. The master suite has a huge queen sized bed and a walk in wardrobe plus a large ensuite bathroom with a large corner jacuzzi bath, toilet, bidet and vanity unit.

The second bedroom has a double bed and 2 double built in wardrobes, dressing table etc.

The third bedroom has two single beds and again 2 double built in wardrobes and a large safe.

In between these two bedrooms is a bathroom with corner shower, toilet and vanity unit.

Three spacious bedrooms and the master bedroom boasts a Super King size bed. A walk in wardrobe, luxurious fully tiled, en suite bathroom complete with vanity basin and corner bath.

The villa has two further bedrooms - one with a double bed and built in wardrobes and the other bedroom has twin beds and built in wardrobes. In between these two spacious bedrooms there is a modern shower room with corner shower, toilet and basin with vanity unit.

The spacious lounge has a dining table which pulls out to seat 6 people with ease. The large flat screen television receives Satellite TV which receives 200 British Channels including BBC, ITV etc plus Sky Channels including Movies and Sky Sports.

Plus there is a DVD player and books to read.

Free WifI in the villa so you can keep in touch with home or serf the internet.

For all your self-catering needs there is a separate fully fitted kitchen kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, washing machine, fridge/freezer, kettle and toaster.

The holiday villa is situated in a lovely green oasis in a quiet location but within a 10 minute drive of the beaches and resorts of Los Cristianos or Playa las Americas, Tenerife. Guests book again and again.

Tenerife Villa, private pool, sea views: The villa is for the more discerning guests who wish to get away from the tourist area but still be in close proximity of all facilities. La Florida (so named for the lush palm trees) is an oasis situated between the Tenerife villages of La Camella and Valle San Lorenzo but still only a 10 minute drive to the sandy beaches of Los Cristianos or Playa las Americas. With lush gardens and a good sized (larger than usual)10.2 x 4.5 metre private swimming pool (solar cover to heat water in winter months) and patio area with sun beds and patio furniture.

The garden boasts some fruit trees and there are usually lemons on the tree most of the year. There is also a small herb garden for those who wish to cook. There is a book shelf full of books for you to read. I just ask if you need to take one home you replace with another. The dining table extends to sit 6 with ease. The property is much larger than the usual little boxes 'holiday let' villas in Tenerife - it is a home from home.

Your own home from home: This villa was our home so is larger than the usual holiday villa in Tenerife. The spacious lounge/dining room has a flat screen television with satellite channels, which include a range of British programmes. There is also a DVD player. The large patio doors open straight onto the patio so you have views of your private pool and the sea. The dining table extends to seat six.

There is a portable Industrial Fan for use around the villa for those warmer days. The property is surrounded by high Spanish walls making your stay secluded. This is my own villa and is only available to couples and families. The view from the patio area is of the sea and the mountains. A car is recommended - there is a hourly bus service from the end of the road to Los Cristianos.

To watch a short video of the villa go to - http://tinyurl.com/3yllnkb

I can hold the villa for a few days for guests to source flights and then I ask for a 10% non returnable deposit and the balance 8 weeks before the holiday.

Nearby attractions: The La Florida Tennis and Country Club is just a 2 minute walk. You only pay if you wish to use a tennis court. The villages of La Camella and Valle San Lorenzo are close by and offers a choice of local bars, shops, supermarkets, banks, internet cafes and several renowned restaurants offering a variety of food for all tastes. A folder in the villa gives suggestions.

The village of Valle San Lorenzo is an easy half mile walk and has bakeries offering fresh bread daily as well as everything else you could need. The Ecological Park is just a short drive away. A choice of sandy beaches within about a 10 minute drive. Impressive Mount Teide - spend the day and drive down to the other side of the island for completely different scenery. Ecological Park just 5 minutes away. The fantastic new Siam Park is just 10 minutes drive away.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We lived in this property for about 8 years as we worked in Tenerife. Since returning to the UK I have become a writer and a film maker - check our website gullfilms.com

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is our third stay at this lovely villa. The villa is much larger than others we have stayed in and the children can actually swim properly in the pool rather than just splash about.



The villa is really well maintained and it was lovely to have a BBQ outside and chill out and relax away from the main resort.



Our favourite restaurant was Parasio in near Valle San Lorenzo - just a 7 or 8 minute stroll away so no need to take the car if you want a drink or two. There are plenty of bars and restaurants there but we really like Parasio. There was also a lovely restaurant in La Camella about the same distance away but in the other direction but I can remember the name.



The owner is really easy to deal with and gives clear directions and instructions.



We have recommended to family and friends and will certainly be back.
May 2014
  • 1 of 3

36 Reviews

4.3
based on 36 holidaymaker reviews

Cobourg, Canada
5

Lovely villa in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

Just back from a great holiday. The villa had everything we could wish for and was much larger than I thought. The separate kitchen was a benefit and although small (like most Spanish kitchens) it had plenty of work top and was well equipped with everything we could want including a kettle and coffee maker. There was a full oven and microwave and fridge freezer etc but we ate out most of the time as there were splendid restaurants (reasonable prices) within an easy walk.

The swimming pool was lovely and large enough for a proper swim and the sunbeds meant we spent a lot of time around by the pool.

I would recommend a car as the main resorts and beaches were a 10 minute drive away - but there were plenty of shops, bars and restaurants, banks and a large supermarket within a short walk. We were so happy in the villa and surrounding area that we only ventured down to the resort twice during a 2 week stay as we wanted peace and quiet.

We booked a car in advance at the airport and the owner provided us with clear directions. The villa was easy to find and just a 20 minute drive from the airport. Also on about 10 minutes from a golf course.

The nearby tennis/country club was great for a drink and a snack.

The villa was clean and well maintained and a joy to stay in and we would recommended it to family and friends and we have already booked for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the review. The villa is in a quiet position yet within an easy walk to shops, bars and restuarant. The renowed Parasio restaurant at Valle San Lorezo is well used by locals and residents of the nearby resorts as it has gained a good reputation for good and reasonaly priced food. The tennis club is only at the end of the road and offers food and drinks during the day - you can even use their pool if you want a change from your own lovely private pool at the villa. If you feel energetic you can hire a tennis court. The Spanish lady who cleans the villa for me has been looking after the property since before we owned it and is reliable. Janet and her husband do any maintaince work are British and are only a phone call away in case of any problems while guests are on holiday. They make sure the villa is kept up to standard - although we do visit the villa ourselves on a regular basis. The pool is serviced my Bob, another Brit and everyone makes sure the place is maintained properly. The new Siam Park is well worth a visit for those who like the water and is only a 10 minute drive away. The Ecological Park is just over a 5 minute drive away and also well worth a visit. For golfers there are six courses and all within a 20 minute drive. The villa is for guests looking for a quiet holiday away from the main resorts but close enough for visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
22 2
5

Recommended villa

  • 5 of 5

Friends stayed in the property last year and recommended the villa to us. We were not disapppointed. A lovely spacioous villa with the added bonus of a large pool. The master suite was large with a jacuzzi bath. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals. It was good to have WiFi so my teenagers could go online. There were lots of British TV channels including SKY for the evenings we stayed in. Definitely a home from home. We will also be recommending to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the villa and yes the pool is much larger than most private rental villas - it was our home for several years. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely villa in a quiet location

  • 5 of 5

We were really impressed with the villa - it is a quiet cul-de-sac with similar properties but only a 10 minute drive down to the main resorts. There were restaurants and bars and shops and banks etc at nearby Valle San Lorenzo and La camella which was about a 10 minute stroll away. It was lovely to walk to get some freshly baked bread from the bakers each day. The villa had a good sized swimming pool and even though October we still swam every day. We did enjoy quite a bit of cooking and staying in during the evenings and the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. It was also great to have a BBQ outside which we used twice during our stay. There was a dining table and chairs in the villa but we mostly used the large patio table and chairs outside for el fresco dining. The villa was well maintained and it was like a home ffrom home. We have contactedd the owner to come back again next year and will certainly be recommending to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the lovely review Pleased to hear you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the amenities the villa offers. It is in a lovely peaceful location. I look forward to welcoming you back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Tired

  • 2 of 5

Tired property. Well in need of some maintenance. Ceiling is showing water damage and not been redecorated. Certainly not what I expected for the price paid. Cooker was hanging out of cabinet and very difficult to control. Use too much power in cooking, electric cuts off. Jacuzzi not particularly clean, some jets certainly not working. Ran out of hot water with slow recovery for more. BBQ only A small metal one, not the one shown in photographs. Some loose electrical sockets. Pool was good but could easily of been heated by solar.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I believe you are another one of the party who have already left a poor review. If you consider you had problems while you were there why did you not contact the person who I put on the information I send in case of any problems. There is little point waiting until you get home to leave a negative review. You are the first to mention some water damage on the ceiling and I will get this checked along with the other issues. Regarding the water - this is heated by water heater (the same sort of system as the immersion heaters in the UK) and once the tank has been emptied it has to reheat again. The villa has two separate water heaters for the two bathrooms. This is the best method over there - the only other method would be with gas bottles which can run out and are also not safe for a rental property which is why we opted for the water heaters. The pool has a solar cover to help keep the water warm bt this needs to be put on when not being used so the sun can heat the water. The villa offers very good value for money and most comparably villas in Tenerife - cost much more for less facilities. I want people to have a good holiday but as I stated before there is no point waiting until guests get home to leave negative reviews. The amount of positive reviews far outweigh any negative comments on the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

never again 30 October 2016

  • 1 of 5

If this is the spec of the properties that home and away supply I will not be booking again. The kitchen was a death trap. I burned my hand on the oven door. The oven wasn't fitted correctly and if you were using the oven and and cooker hob and then put on the toaster the fuse would trip.

I have completed my review

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am finding it really difficult to take this review seriously. I am sorry if you burnt your hand on the oven - but why on earth would someone touch an oven door when it is turned on and obviously hot? There is a handle to open the oven. The oven is fitted into proper oven housing so I am not sure what you mean by not fitted properly. No one else has made any such comments and the guests who stayed before you did a lot of cooking (as in their review). But I will certainly get the oven checked out. The villa's electrics were completely rewired only 3 years ago so if there was a problem with the electric tripping I am not sure why you didn't contact someone while you were there. I give a local contact number in case of any problems. Also there is WiFi at the villa so you could have easily emailed me to say there was a problem but even when you returned home I heard nothing from you until this negative review. It is really disappointing when guests wait until they get home to leave a negative review rather than get any problems solved while they were there. I appreciate it is impossible to please all the people all of the time. But it is interesting to note that two previous bookings - who both stayed just before you - have both left glowing reviews of the property. The amount of repeat bookings I get would indicate everything is ok in the villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A real holiday

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as we expected from the original information on the website but much better. The villa is in a quiet location but near all the amenities and the beaches. It was clean with plenty of hot water for showers after a hot day at the beach. The views from the terrace are fantastic and the pool was just the right size for the family to enjoy. There is always plenty of parking space outside.I would highly recommend this villa for family holidays (we are 3 generations) as it has plenty of space.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

We purchased this property as it was away from the hustle and bustle of the main resorts and the problems which can occur in resorts. The location was ideal as it was only a 10 minute drive into Los Cristianos so we were close enough when we wanted a swim in the sea. There is a small garden - so many villas in Tenerife just have a patio area but we wanted a villa with a garden with trees, plants and shrubs. The lemon tree has lemons for most of the year. There are bars, restaurants, shops and banks with ATM's at Nearby Valle San Lorenzo which is only a half mile away.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Tenerife Sur (TFS) at 12 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : at 300 Metres Nearest Ferry : Los Cristianos at 8 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Playa las Americas at 8 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : Junction 26 at 6 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : at 1 Kilometres Nearest Beach : at 8 Kilometres Car: recommended

The villa is situated at La Florida between the two Tenerife villages of La Camella and Valle San Lorezo. Los Cristanos is the nearest resort and is about a 10 minute drive away and Playa las Americas approximately 12 minutes away.

You are away from the hustle and bustle of the resorts while being close enough to enjoy all the facilities. Valle San Lorenzo is only a half a mile, easy walk away, and boasts a variety of shops, restaurants and bars and includes bakeries which bake fresh bread daily.

A car is recommended but there is an hourly bus service to Los Cristianos from the end of the road. If you get fed up with your own good sized private pool at the villa The La Florida tennis club is only a 2 minute walk away where you can enjoy a drink or a snack or even a game of tennis. The villa was our home for 8 years is much larger than the usual 'holiday let' villas around.

Three bedrooms and two bathrooms (one en-suite) this spacious villa sleeps 6.

Other Activities: Tennis club within walking distance. Choice of 6 golf courses within a 20 minute drive

Golf: Within 20 minute drive of 6 excellent golf courses including,

Golf del Sur - 18 hole - championship course

Amarillo Golf - 18 hole - a demanding course

Los Palos - a 9 hole friendly course

Playa las Americas Golf - a farily new 18 hole course in the main resort

Adeje Golf Course - a 18 hole course just outside Playa Fanabe

Abamo Golf - 18 hole course at the five star hotel

There are courses for all capabilities. Please ask if more details on golf is required as my husband has played all the courses. Rounds can be booked in advance.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Autumn Sun
3 Sep 2016 - 19 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£799
for 7 nights
£799
 
 
Christmas
20 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,100
for 7 nights
£1,100
 
 
Winter 2017
7 Jan 2017 - 8 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£850
for 7 nights
£850
 
 
Early summer
22 Apr 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£799
for 7 nights
£799
 
 
Summer
15 Jul 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£900
for 7 nights
£900
 
 
Autumn Sun
6 Sep 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£850
for 7 nights
£850
 
 
Xmas/New Year
19 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
14 night minimum stay
£2,400
for 14 nights
£1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£799
for 7 nights
£799
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Changeover day is Saturday - sometimes other days can be accommodated

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 21-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

A lovely position in a quiet cul-de-sac and away from the hustle and bustle of the main resorts - but close to everything you could need. The swimming pool is much larger than usual holiday villas which are only usually a splash pool.

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • village

Attractions

  • bay
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 400 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Fully tiled with corner shower, toilet + vanity basin
  • Bathroom - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Jacuzzi, Bidet, Luxury bathroom
  • Large luxury fully tiled ensuite bathroom to master bedroom which boasts corner jacuzzi bath, bidet, toilet and luxury vanity unity with mirror and lights - plus an airing cupboard for towels etc. Second bathroom is a fully tiled shower room with corner shower cubicle, toilet and vanity unity with lights.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, 1 Cot, Super King size bed
  • Bedroom - 1 Double Bed, Double bed
  • Bedroom - 2 Single Bed, 2 single beds
  • Master Bedroom with Super King sized bed and walk in wardrobe and large en suite bathroom with large corner jacuzzi bath. Bedroom 2 with double bed and two double fitted wardrobes, dressing table etc. Bedroom 3 - Twin bedded room with two double fitted wardrobes and safe in wardrobe. All bedrooms are spacious and much larger than usual holiday let villas Cot available if required

Outside

  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Children are welcome but please be aware of the dangers of the swimming pool with young children left unattended. The swimming pool is much larger than the usual private pools offered in villas and has a solar cover for heating in the winter months. There is a patio table and chairs for you to enjoy el fresco meals outside.There are sunbeds and parasol in front of the swimming pool. The tennis courts are at the nearby La Florida Tennis Club. An ideal place to enjoy a drink in the shade. Entrance is free and you only pay for the hire of a tennis court if you wish to be energetic. The Club is only a two minute stroll away. There is a portable tower fan for those warmer days. For the winter months there is a solar cover on the pool to help heat the pool up as the water can cool during the evenings.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot