OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

FANTASTIC GROUND FLOOR BEACH FRONT APARTMENT IN SALOU S307-093 PISCIS

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 7 people

This lovely first-line beach front apartment is situated on Salou's main boulevard, the touristical hart of the Costa Dorada. From the large terrace you will enjoy a breathtaking sea view. The apartment disposes of 3 bedrooms: 1 room with a double bed, the second room with 2 individual beds and the third room with 3 individual beds. There are 2 bathrooms and a nice kitchen. It's a perfect place to enjoy a family holiday on the Costa Dorada.

Touristic Registration Number: HUTT-003038


Property Manager
Universal Holiday Centre
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Dutch, Catalan
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
29 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Salou in Costa Dorada

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Lift
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bed linen is included in the price and the beds will be made up for you on arrival. Towels are also included. There is one large towel and one small towel per person. All bed linen and towels will be placed in the property before you arrive. There are also blankets or duvets available in all properties. Should you need any further supplies, please just give us a call and we will arrange what you need. Please bear in mind that for hygiene and safety purposes we do not provide dishcloths, scourers or cleaning products.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Notes:
As a minimum, all our properties are equipped with: coffee maker, iron, ironing board, fridge, microwave, television, sufficient kitchenware, crockery and cutlery. You may wish to bring the following items: toaster, mixer, juicer, dishcloths, DVD player, etc. If your accommodation includes a barbeque, please be aware that for hygiene purposes, grates are not included.

Reviews

2/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

2

Apartment Experience

  • 2 of 5

Where do I begin! Arrived in Salou at 10am and had to wait in 30 degrees until 4pm to collect our keys. The staff at the key collection were great. From the website the property looked absolutely fantastic. Apartment overlooking the beach, yeah right! The photography was very CLEVER as it didn't show a major road between the apartment, boulevard and sea! Petrol fume poisoning! Every minute a bus, car or van would pass. It would have been nice to have been able to hear the sea but the traffic was constant which made it unable to hear.

When we first walked in we stuck to the floors as they hadn't been cleaned. Smelt damp and unclear. As we had been hanging around for 6 hours just wanted to chill and cool down. But instead had to start cleaning the apartment, washing work surfaces and floors etc. Upon looking in the kitchen it had no oven, 4 plates and a tiny 2 slice toaster so I am glad it was just the two of us! Had to wash crockery and cutlery for just the 2 of us as everything was filthy. The apartment hadn't been hovered and the rugs were completely filthy, the table in the living room was rotten and when I washed it the cloth was stinking. I had asked prior to arrival if a welcome back was included in the price but was told no. There wasn't even a dish cloth or tea towel! Had to go to the supermarket and buy these plus water, milk and bread. Didn't realise also that the double room at the back of the apartment (which was the only room of 3 that was made up) also was on a minor road, albeit a very busy one, i.e. dustman came each morning at some ungodly hour and the Spanish residents opposite were up and shouting until 3am each morning. As the apartment didn't have air conditioning, we had to leave the windows open and keep the shutters down so obviously we were able to hear everything. The price we paid for this apartment was reasonable but I am so glad that we didn't stay during the peak season when the price was double!

The living room had a TV but no UK channels!!! There was also a second broken TV in the living room which was left next to the working one. This obviously added a bit of charm to the living room - not !!!!!!! Even though the apartment wasn't up to our standards on arrival, we left it so much cleaner than when we arrived. Although the apartment wasn't what we expected, we still had a fab holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr, We are very sorry to hear you had a few problems during your stay. Unfortunatly, you did not inform us about the bad cleaning... We allways try to solve all issues in the maximum of 24 hours. All properties on our website are clearly indicated on Google Maps, so you can see the exact location of the property. Maybe you did not see the road in front? It is clearly indicated though... We offer a Welcome pack service (as you mention) which you didn't take. On the pictures of the kitchen, you can clearly see there is NO oven... The TV has no English channels? It doesn't say it does in the advert. As for the cleaning, we are very sorry you didn't mention that upon arrival, it would have been ammended straight away. For the rest, maybe it would be a good idea to read / check and take and close look at all the pictures, to avoid misunderstanding or misinterpreting some things. In UHC we allways try to provide the maximum well being of our costumers. Of course it's important to read all the details of the property before deciding to rent it. Then you know exactly what you have and what you don't. UHC team.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Upon your arrival at our office, you need to provide a Security Deposit of 250���.
  • Damage deposit: €300.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals