OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Traditional Village House In The Heart Of The 3 Valleys

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

8 person chalet with mountain views

We have recently been awarded 5 Gold Snowflakes by the tourist office of St Martin de Belleville and Les Menuires. This is the highest award for self catered accommodation.

We can also announce that we are now working with Chalet Kitchen (www.chaletkitchen.com) to provide a catered option for your holiday!

This is a traditional French house in a very traditional French village, just minutes from the ski lift in St Martin de Belleville. Having been completely renovated over the summer of 2013, it has comfortable accommodation for 2 families with parking outside as well as free parking in the village centre, next to the house. The 3 star michelin restaurant, La Bouitte is only a 50m walk away and also has a full spa complex. The skiing is the best in the world and this can be accessed on foot - 800m down hill, by car or the free ski bus that stops by the village. There are free car parks in St Martin de Belleville and Les Menuires. It is possible to ski back to the village at the end of the day.

We have boot warmers to dry your boots over night, free wifi and satellite TV. For the non skier, there are snow shoe outings most afternoons and well marked snow shoe routes from the house. There is also a good sports centre with spa facility

There are 2 balconies to enjoy the mountain views or to have a BBQ in the summer.

The rooms are arranged over 4 floors. The lower ground floor has a family room with king sized bed and bunk bed with an en suite shower room. On the ground floor is a bunk room and a separate family bathroom. The first floor is the living/dining room with a modern brand new kitchen. The top floor has a king sized bed with an en-suite wc.

In the summer there are walking paths and mountain bike trails right from the door. There is a pool in Les Menuires and tennis, mini golf, table tennis in St Martin de Belleville. Climbing and Via ferrata routes can all be found within 30-60 minute walk from the house.

More Details

Owner
Natasha Pertwee
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 September, 2017

About Natasha Pertwee

We have always loved the mountains, in particular the Belleville Valley. It has a magical feel to it in the winter and summer and manages to maintain its charm. We have 2 young boys and decided to buy this lovely french cottage so that they can grow up with French friends and learn about the mountains.

Natasha Pertwee purchased this chalet in 2013

Why Natasha Pertwee chose St Martin de Belleville

Le Petit Chalet en Pierre is a typical french cottage and we just loved the village and the views from the balconies. They change every day and as the sun is on the house all day, it is bright and light. The real magic is the feeling of "getting away from it all" and yet still being in the heart of the 3 Valleys ski area!

What makes this chalet unique

Saint Marcel is a well kept secret within the Valley. It has fast access to the 3 valleys but avoids the noise and disruption of the modern resorts. Our village is actually lived in all year round which gives it more of a community feel and of course, we host a 3 star michelin restaurant!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Natasha,

we had a wonderful week in your chalet!!!

The snow was brilliant, the sun was shining and

every afternoon we felt like coming home!

Your house is really well renovated and decorated,

with enough place for all the stuff...

and we enjoyed also cooking! Nearly every day

we went to the ' boulangerie' and 'fromagerie',

the people are really kind in St. Martin.

We all want to come back in your house, perhaps

already next winter! Is it to early to book already

for 2017 ;-) ???



Best wishes

Birgit and family
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 4

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Saint-Marcel in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , bunk beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , bunk beds with king sized double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
A car is highly recommended

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Traditional Village House In The Heart Of The 3 Valleys
average rating of 4.793103 based on 33 reviews
4

Charming little house

  • 4 of 5

This is a lovely little house, well placed in a pretty village offering simple access to skiing in St Martin-de-B or Les Menuires. Everything works as it should and our arrival and departure process was very easy. There is a dishwasher but no washing machine, which would have been useful with small children on board, although there is a laundrette a short drive away. The boot drying rack was a lovely bonus and the TV/Internet provision kept small children well entertained. The most significant issue is the internal headroom. If you are above average height there is a fair amount of ducking to avoid the characterful (but solid) beams! Access to the top floor is through a half height door - not easy, but possible if you're fit enough to ski! Parking for one car is outside the door and we never had a problem parking a second car nearby. We enjoyed our stay and can't praise Natasha enough for all her prompt, online helpful responses to our many pre-booking/arrival questions. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you had a good time and enjoyed the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Brilliant

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Tash and Richard for our stay in your wonderful house. We had a fantastic time.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely house in heart of quiet village.

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of space, good facilities, friendly neighbours, helpful owners. Everything was spot on. We had a great week of blue sky skiing. Totally recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the three valleys.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Please do come and stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a brilliant week in the really good equipped chalet. We felt like being in our second home..

  • 5 of 5

The chalet is really good renovated and lovely decorated. The beds are really comfortable, every room has its own bathroom.

In the kitchen you have all you need for good cooking and there is a big table for eating and sitting together in the evening. We liked the paintings of lucky cows and nice photos in every room.

The view is also nice... you look on old houses of stone and behind them the mountains in the sun...

Great holidays!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. It makes us so happy when people enjoy the house. We hope that you will come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely cosy chalet in a traditional village with lots of character

  • 5 of 5

Le Petit Chalet en Pierre is a lovely cosy property in a very traditional French village. It is well equipped and warm and has lots of character and charm. The boot room is great for ski storage and to get all your gear dry and warm for the next day. The kitchen/diner/lounge area is very sociable and has nice views of the mountains. It is not a large property so if you are expecting lots of room it may not be for you and being a refurbished old property some of the ceilings are quite low. For us, this wasn't an issue and we had a wonderful time.

The ski lift at st Martin is 3 minutes down the road by car and gets you in to the 3 valleys system very quickly. You can also access the system via bettex or les menuires.

Natasha is very helpful and answers any queries very quickly.

Overall we had a lovely time and would go back.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super cute and cozy

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in the house.

Everything needed for a pleasent stay and a cozy holiday is there.

The equipment in the house really good!

Thanks Natasha for a greate week!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank yo so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time. Please do come and stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
107 Kilometres
Chambery
Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
St Martin de Belleville
Nearest Golf
17 Kilometres
Meribel
Nearest Train
20 Kilometres
Moutiers
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
La Bouitte
Nearest Ski
800 Metres
St Martin de Belleville
Car: recommended

St Marcel is a traditional French village in the heart of the 3 Valleys. You avoid the noise of the modern resorts and yet maintain the convenience of immediate access to the largest ski area in the world. St Martin de Belleville has many bars, restaurants, an excellent Tourist information office and good shops.

There is a free bus service from Moutiers and a free ski bus that runs past the village throughout the day.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Saint-Marcel, The Three Valleys

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Autumn
3 Sep 2017 - 8 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£191
for 3 nights
£447
 
 
Ski
9 Dec 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£804
for 7 nights
£804
 
 
Ski
17 Dec 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£804
for 7 nights
£804
 
 
Ski
24 Dec 2017 - 30 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,340
for 7 nights
£1,340
 
 
Ski
31 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,786
for 7 nights
£1,786
 
 
Ski
7 Jan 2018 - 13 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£804
for 7 nights
£804
 
 
Ski
14 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£804
for 7 nights
£804
 
 
Ski
21 Jan 2018 - 27 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£804
for 7 nights
£804
 
 
Ski
28 Jan 2018 - 3 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,161
for 7 nights
£1,161
 
 
Ski
4 Feb 2018 - 10 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,161
for 7 nights
£1,161
 
 
Ski
11 Feb 2018 - 17 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,876
for 7 nights
£1,876
 
 
Ski
18 Feb 2018 - 24 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,161
for 7 nights
£1,161
 
 
Ski
25 Feb 2018 - 3 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,161
for 7 nights
£1,161
 
 
Ski
4 Mar 2018 - 10 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,161
for 7 nights
£1,161
 
 
Ski
11 Mar 2018 - 17 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£893
for 7 nights
£893
 
 
Ski
18 Mar 2018 - 24 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£893
for 7 nights
£893
 
 
Ski
25 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,250
for 7 nights
£1,250
 
 
Ski
1 Apr 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,250
for 7 nights
£1,250
 
 
Ski
8 Apr 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,072
for 7 nights
£1,072
 
 
Ski
15 Apr 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£804
for 7 nights
£804
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£402
for 7 nights
£402
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £357.25

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
If you wish to book more than 7 nights please contact owner prior to booking.
Only whole weeks can be booked in the winter unless otherwise specified.
Summer rates do not include cleaning, linen. Tourist tax is also charged in the summer at €0.90 per person per day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable