OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Views Over the Pool and Garden to the Beach Beyond - Ronda 2 - BJ

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

Description

Ronda 2 - BJ

A comfortable 1 bedroom apartment with a sunny south west facing balcony with sun until sunset. The apartment has a separate kitchen which is fully fitted and equipped for those who wish to cater for themselves. The bathroom has a walk in shower. The lounge / dining area is spacious and is furnished with a sofa bed providing further sleeping accommodation for up to 4 guests. The lounge area has direct access to the balcony as does the bedroom.

This property is a perfect holiday get way.


About the property

A 1 bedroom apartment with 1 bathroom accommodates up to 4 guests.

These apartments are situated in the very popular Ronda building, being first line beachfront they are in an Ideal Location, both apartments have south/west facing balconies - they enjoy sun until sunset. There are lovely views from the balconies over the pool & gardens out to the Med beyond. The balconies are perfect for al fresco dining, relaxing with a book or watching the activities on the beach! We have a mini market on site. Parking is available if required. We offer WiFi Internet & Cable TV providing TV in many languages (Charge applies). Spanish TV is included in the rate. Los Boliches centre and high street shopping are just a short walk away. The area has something for everyone. Whether you want to unwind and relax or be energetic and active we offer it all.

AIRPORT TRANSFER: Transfer from the airport is quick and economical using the local train, cost around 3 euros per person, journey time 30 minutes. Trains leave the airport every 30 minutes. The walk from the station in Los Boliches to the apartment is a short easy one.

OPTIONAL ITEMS: Cable T.V & Wi-Fi are available in the apartments.

Cot hire €20 per week.

If you have any special requirements, please bring them to my attention - I will try to accommodate them.

PAYMENT: Payments are accepted in Euros or Sterling. a deposit is required to secure a booking. The balance is due just 4 weeks before your arrival. in addition - A bond is required, this will of course be returned at the end of your stay, as you check out, provided the apartment has been left in good clean condition and the keys have been returned.

More Details

Property Manager
Simon & Dawn Williams
Member since: 2004
Speaks English, Limited Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 October, 2017

About Simon & Dawn Williams

I have been enjoying life on the Costa del Sol for some 20 years now after leaving the UK in search of adventure and a warmer climate.

Why Simon & Dawn Williams chose West Costa del Sol

I have a number of properties in the area but the Ronda complex is a special one. The sea views are relaxing, the location is convenient for public transport & economical transfer from the airport, the town centre is only a stroll away and the beach is opposite the building. The gardens & pool are very well maintained and the balconies receive more sun than most properties in the area due to the sour west facing aspect and the open views around the building. All of these things make these apartments perfect for holidays both winter and summer.

What makes this apartment unique

Los Boliches is a lively beachside town, I believe it provides most of what we want from a holiday. There is something for everyone no matter what age making it the ideal location for all.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Fuengirola in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The bathroom is fully tiled and has a toilet, washbasin and walk in shower cubicle. Towels provided
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
  • The bedroom has fitted wardrobes and a chest of drawers. There are twin beds. The bedroom looks out to the balcony.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

20% Complete
50% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Ronda 2 - BJ
average rating of 3.7 based on 10 reviews
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Spent two uncomfortable weeks in Ronda 2 BJ.This is a very basic apartment. I asked Jackie if she would replace the awful kitchen utensils which she did for us.The whole apartment is very tired and needs some tlc. We were glad to leave.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to read this review. However I am not sure what you mean by 'basic'. The property has all anyone requires for a great stay. The furnishings in the lounge were all new in July 2014. The kitchen furniture and some appliances were replaced in September 2014. The bedlinen, pillows and duvets are also under one year old. We have provided reclining chairs for use on the balcony or in the garden along with a teak balcony table for al fresco dining. We have Cable TV in available many languages and wifi internet connection too. The furnishings are exactly as shown in the photographs on the advertisement so I am at a loss to know where the problem was. As you mentioned I did replace some kitchen utensils that you were unhappy with when you drew my attention to them but you did not mention anything at all about the standard of the apartment in general. Your rental rate was 300€ which I feel is excellent value for money for a beach front property with pool and garden just 5 minutes walk from the high street I can only assume that there were other personal factors that maybe coloured your view of your holiday. Kindest regards Jackie
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Value for money

  • 3 of 5

Booking went very well and fast. Jackie is amazing, very nice and polite, met us at midnight without any extra changes. Also helped us to find the easiest way from the airport to the accommodation.

The location of the apartment is just perfect!!! So close to the beach, just 10 second.. Brilliant

Apartment looked almost the way we have beed expected. There is everything you need for the stay. Unfortunately I have to say that both beds (in the bedroom and sofa) are very uncomfortable. And we found that the Owen wasn't plugged so we couldn't use it.

there is a pool outside, a nice one, and a small balcony/terrace with a sea view. There is a train station just 5 -7 min walk from there.

Nice accommodation for one week stay.

The price is lower compare for all other accommodation we have found that's why We didn't expect to get 5star apartment.

It was clean and had a lot of towels, blanket and etc, what we could use.

Thank you to the ideallocation and Jackie for a good holiday ;)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Your opinions are important to me. I have attended to the items mentioned. The oven was brand new as we had just had the kitchen replaced before your arrival and on inspection the oven had not been connected to the socket behind at installation. I wish you had contacted me as it took just 5 minutes to connect. I have ordered new mattresses for the beds and a mattress topper for the sofa bed so comfort will not be an issue now. I decided to waive the late arrival fee as you had had the problems collecting the hire car which was the reason you arrived so late. It is good to hear that you had a good holiday and I hope to be able to accommodate you again. Regards Jackie IdealLocationsSpain
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Mysig lägenhet med närhet till stranden.

  • 4 of 5

Mysig och bra lägenhet som hade allt vi behövde för vår semester. Sköna sängar! Altanen med utsikt över poolen och trädgården var riktigt trevlig. Läget var perfekt, jättenära till stranden, affärer och till tåget.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastisk beliggenhed.

  • 4 of 5

En rigtig god feriebolig beliggende i stueetagen og med direkte udgang til strandpromenaden, der er den længste på hele solkysten.

Swimmingpoolen er lige uden for døren. Inventaret er naturligvis ikke nyt og derfor noget slidt, men fuldt anvendeligt. Fladskærmen er temmelig lille.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding

  • 4 of 5

Compleet en niet al te groot appartement. Ruim genoeg voor 2 personen en eventueel 2 kinderen op een 2 persoons slaapbank in de huiskamer. Alles is aanwezig en de service van Simon en zijn vrouw zijn uitstekend. Helaas geen airco aanwezig. Wel hadden we 's nachts veel last van muggen. Een klamboe zou geen overbodige luxe zijn. Ligging is uitstekend. Nog geen minuut lopen van het strand en een lekker zwembad op het complex aanwezig. Afstand naar het centrum is ongeveer 10 minuten lopen over een gezellige boulevard met terrasjes en winkeltjes. Het is allemaal geen luxe maar goed genoeg voor een prettig verblijf. We zijn er 2,5 week gebleven.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ubicación ok

  • 3 of 5

Fui en septiembre del 2014 y el colchón del sofá cama pésimo,la cocina justita,pero por lo demás genial,ubicación perfecta,la terracita se aprovecha mucho porq te tomas algo mientras los peques están en la piscina,el parking una buena opción,jackie es muy amable,repetiría si no hubieran subido tanto los precios.

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gracias por sus comentarios, estoy de acuerdo que este es un lugar perfecto con todo lo cercano, también en relación con el sofá cama, mientras que no hay nada realmente mal con él, ya que sólo 2 años un colchón extra se ha añadido a la vista de sus comentarios, Los precios han sido los mismos desde hace varios años, sin embargo, debido al aumento de los costos que ellos han aumentado en consecuencia, y que siguen siendo muy buena relación calidad-precio. Espero que esto va de alguna manera para explicar nuestro punto de vista. Saludos cordiales.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Picasso International (Malaga)
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Madrid Playa
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Los Boliches
Nearest Motorway
500 Metres
A7
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Madrid Playa
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Opposite the building
Car: not necessary

These fabulous 1 bedroom apartments overlook the garden & pool, beach & Promenade of Los Boliches. Los Boliches is a family resort with something on offer to suit all ages. The 7 Km Promenade is ideal for a relaxing stroll or for enjoying breakfast by the beach. If you tire of the beach there are a number of attractions to enjoy. The water park is always a favorite with families - who dares to try the Kamakazi slide? Fuengirola Zoo should be on the list of things to do too. Tuesday is local market day - a huge market, definately one for the experienced market shoppers. If you fancy something a litle different why not book a day excursion to Tangiers. A 50 minute ferry crossing takes you to a different world. For the less adventurous there is high street shopping only 10 minutes walk from the apartment.

PROPERTIES THIS CLOSE TO THE BEACH ARE ALWAYS POPULAR - Don't delay reserve your beach location today. Bookings are now being accepted for 2014 and 2015

Photos