OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Spacious modern villa near Benidorm-fabulous sea & mountain views, beach & golf



Updated: 08-Oct-2016
Modern villa, WIFI, private swimming pool, fabulous panoramic sea-mountain view

Spacious modern villa in Sierra Cortina/Golf Bahia. Recently selected as one of candidate houses in Costa Blanca by a TV programme on Channel 4 which presents real estate architecture by the Med. This villa is decorated and furnished with tastes and high standards. 3 bedrooms/2 bathrooms for 6 people, big living room with fireplace.

Overlooking the skyline of Benidorm and the Mediterranean sea. It has 360° panoramic sea and mountain views. You have this fantastic view wherever you are in the villa: on the terraces (open and covered), in the living room or just in your bedroom.

All facilities: Wifi, satellite, HD 3D SMART TV with all commercial English channels, such as BBC 1, BBC 2, Channel 1, Channel 1+4, etc., and Dutch, Flemish, German channels , Sony playstation 3, central heating system, air-conditioning, fully-equipped big kitchen, jet-bathtub, shower, etc.

Open and covered terraces. 600m² garden with palm and olive trees, wood-like tiled terraces, south-facing 4*8 meters swimming pool with lights.

Fitness centre, tennis court, paddle tennis courts, an international-cuisine restaurant are in the villa community. This villa is located in a quiet area of an exclusive community Sierra Cortina with 24-hour guards at the entrance.

1 golf course is within walking distance and another 3 golf courses and theme park Terra Mitica at 2-4 kilometres.

This villa is located in the quietness but close to everything. 4 kilometres from Benidorm beaches and 2 kilometres from Finestrat beach. A 15- minute walk or €7 taxi ride to large shopping complex, which has all supermarkets, retail shopping, cinema, bowling, crazy golf and selection of restaurants and fast food chains.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English, French, Dutch

17 Reviews

based on 17 holidaymaker reviews


Way out and you need a car

  • 2 of 5

Key holders were easy to contact and very helpful, even arranged to pick us up from the airport for a reasonable price. The villa was modern and had most of what was needed for the holiday but the pool in May was VERY cold. Very strange not to have a door on the shared upstairs bathroom.

I rented this villa for myself and two other 'older' ladies and believed from the description that the villa was on a golfing complex with hopefully, a bar and restaurant on the site. In reality the villa is at the far end of an open housing estate called "Golf Bahia" and nothing was close at all. Without a car (and we did not want to hire a car and have to drive abroad) it meant having to arrange and pay for taxis all the time. I was also a little disappointed that we were not supplied with clean linen or towels over the whole 14night stay.

Be careful at the bottom of internal stairs, the last step seems to blend in with the hall tiles and one of my friends actually fell badly on our first evening there. It may be better now but the surface of the pool was always dirty, I think it needs flaps where the water flows out to stop the dust/flies/flowers from flowing back out into the pool

I saw no mention of taking a deposit until after it was taken although this was refunded in full not long after our return.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. First of All, we want to tell you delightful news: our house has been recently selected as a CANDIDATE HOUSE WHICH WILL BE PRESENTED in a Costa Blanca real estate architecture presenting TV programme on Channel 4. We were surprised that you left your review 5 months after your departure. Your memory is possibly not very fresh, so it is necessary for us to make things clearer: 1. The upstairs bathroom does have a matt glass door. 2. The swimming pool is not heated, so you feel cold at the beginning of May but some of our guests feel great in May! 3. We do have mid-stay cleaning and linen changing service per guests' request . But you only paid for the departure cleaning and linen fee. 4. Some of our guests didn't hire a car and they had no problems of mobility, either using the very cheap and convenient taxi or they liked walking. All, including shops, restaurants, golf courses, etc., are less than 1000m from our house. However, we always suggest all of our guests to rent a car for easy mobility. We even recommend different good car hiring companies to our guests according to our own experience. 5. Golf Bahia and Sierra Cortina are 2 entrances of one urbanisation area. Our house is located near the Golf Bahia entrance. 6. Up to now, no guests complained anywhere on the terrace and the swimming pool are dirty except that you considered yellow pollen from trees in April/May dirty. 7. Up to now, nobody fell on any stairs inside or outside of the house. We were sorry to hear that your friend, that "older" lady (as you said) fell on the last step of the stairs. Are you sure that you were not just back from a bar that evening as you like bars very much ( you hoped there were bars on the site). 8. In terms of refunding the damage deposit, you made online booking, so we never touched your damage deposit. It was returned to you automatically form the site. We sincerely understand that people are different and some of them are too difficult to be happy with what they have experienced despite the sun is shining, the views are stunning, the decoration of the house is of taste and class, the area is quiet, relaxing and spotless clean as all of our other guests enjoyed and described in their reviews and personal emails to us. Philippe & Hui
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
newport, uk

Excellent high standard

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved the villa!!! In a lovely quiet peaceful location but only a few minutes drive from, everything you need!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I have to say the villa is beautiful ! It's just how it looks and is described in the advert which is not always the case I have found with others from previous experience. The kitchen and living area are both spacious and have everything in them that you require. Dishwasher and washer were very handy ! Kids loved the PlayStation (though you do have to take your own games and second controller if required) and the air con was very welcome when we went in July ! Bedrooms were fine and it has a lovely balcony area you can sit in next to the bedroom upstairs and look out onto the marvelous views ! The pool was awesome and a lovely way to cool down while sun bathing. There was loads of inflatables and toys for the pool in the garage which was good for the kids (and adults). BBQ was great, in fact we used it nearly every night ! Kay and Fernando (key holders) are a lovely couple who met us to show us what was what and were there if we needed them at any point during the stay. The only thing we struggled with was trying to work out when and what buses went into Benidorm as there was six of us and taking two taxi's would have cost a small fortune. If you hire a car then problem solved but if not there is a number 3 bus you can catch from half way down the hill (first roundabout) that takes you straight into the center of Benidorm. The villa is in a lovely quite spot and it is a joy to relax there around the pool. ! I would definitely recommend this villa to family and friends, and we will be hopefully returning next year ! Thanks Philippe !

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We were very happy to know that you liked our house in Spain and thoroughly enjoyed your holiday in the house. You shared in your review some important experience to the futur guests, such as where the bus stop is, better rent a car, etc. We always suggest our guests rent a car and we know some very good car hiring companies because we rent a car when we are there. Of course, taking bus is not difficult either. Actually, Bus 2 and Bus 3 both go along the whole coast from Finestrat to Benidorm to Altea, etc. The bus stops are just in the mid-way from our house to the Finestrat beach, less than 1000m. Taxi is also convenient, around 8-15 euros/car/way from our house to Benidorm (depending on what area of Benidorm). We can understand it would be costly if you have to take two taxi's/way...So hiring a car next year! See you again next year!:-)) Philippe
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5

Spacious villa, open plan downstairs, although the upstairs bedrooms were a little cramped, (this because half of upstairs is closed off for owners personal use) but did have lovely views from the rooms, place was really clean. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay an enjoyable one, even down to a little sewing kit in case of that little dress emergency. Very close to all amenities although we hired a car and wandered further into Benidorm.

Spacious exterior with well cared for grounds. Pool was very cold but not unexpected given the time of year, we did make use of it despite this. There was also a selection of small toys in the garage which our toddler made good use of, maybe a small suggestion would be a couple of board games being supplied, we took our own, and one evening when the weather was bad, enjoyed them.

Kay, the local key holder was very curteous and polite and a pleasure to deal with, the owners even emailed us a couple of days into the holiday to check all was okay.....We would definitely recommend this villa and will be visiting again sometime. Well worth the money.......

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Well fitted Villa with fantastic sea views.

  • 5 of 5

A really comfortable and well fitted Villa with everything necessary for a relaxing stay.

The views are fantastic and there are some good walks to the mountains immediately behind the property.

Benidorm and the coast is a short drive or taxi and the main Carefour supermarket and shopping centre is also very handy.

Would recommend to anyone who wants to explore the Benidorm area whilst avoiding the built up centre.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Gorgeous Villa with fantastic views

  • 5 of 5

We have just got back from a fabulous holiday here. The villa is beautiful, the views are spectacular and the decor is of a high standard. It is spacious with plenty of room for the 5 of us. The sun shone on the pool all day and you can swim, sunbathe or relax with a drink. It is gated so is very secure. There are lots of English channels but we just had MTV music on which we would hear outside. Another lounger would have been nice as there were 5 of us but that wasn't a big problem. The shower had jets on it and the bath had a jacuzzi which was lovely to relax in. We got a taxi down to Benidorm most nights which you need to get a taxi for. It cost between 15 to 17 euros and because there were 5 of us we needed to get 2 taxis (so double the cost) as 4 is the maximum they would take. Still a bargain but make sure your mobile is set up so you can make calls if you need to phone one. You can't walk down as it would take too long. The dishwasher saved s lit if time and the washing machine was really handy. My sister washed all her clothes before we left! We stocked up on food and drinks at the supermarket. It is massive and so so cheap! We all had a fantastic holiday and would definitely recommend it if you don't want to be in Benidorm itself. Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful villa. X

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


From the Owner

Villa in an exclusive and quiet area, near the bustling Benidorm. Quick access to all important facilities.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Alicante at 40 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Sierra Cortina at 500 Metres Nearest Ferry : Denia at 45 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Sierra Cortina at 400 Metres Nearest Train : Finestrat at 1.5 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : Benidorm at 2 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Sierra Cortina at 500 Metres Nearest Beach : Finestrat at 2 Kilometres Car: recommended


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Oct 2016 - 15 Nov 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jun 2017 - 15 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
16 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jul 2017 - 15 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
16 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Aug 2017 - 15 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
16 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Linen & departure clean £89
Refundable Damage Deposit £445
Pet Fee £0

All charges included except 100 euros of linen and departure cleaning fee.
Discount depending on length

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 08-Oct-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

Fast speed Internet

Property Type

  • villa


  • Family
  • Farm Holidays


  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna

Onsite Services

  • Massage


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • beach
  • city centre
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront


  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 250 m²


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Jacuzzi, Bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with jet-bathtub, toilet, BD and sink Shower room: shower, toilet and sink.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom1:160*200, a wardrobe, direct access to the covered terrace. Both bedroom and covered terrace have stunning sea views. Bedroom2: two 90*200 beds, a large closet. This bedroom has two windows, with fantastic sea - mountain views. The two bedrooms share the bathroom with jet-bathtub. Bedroom3: downstairs, 140*200 bed, a large closet and a separated storage, with a jet-shower just beside.


  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear


  • Self-catering

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot