OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

5 Bed villa with South-Facing Pool Kissimmee Disney, Universal, Seaworld & Parks

Overview

Property

Updated: 16-Apr-2017
  • Sleeps 10
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 2 Separate Toilets
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, 2 King En-Suites, Sleeps 10 huge south facing pool area

The ultimate get-away. A wonderful luxurious, exquisitely furnished, 5 bed 5 bath villa with 30ft south-facing pool is totally private with uninterrupted views over a scenic conservation area. The house is 2434 square feet which is the biggest 5 bedroom place in Windsor Palms. It is on over 1/4 acre with magnificent landscaped gardens. The pool and huge pool deck get the sun all day and the large lanai provides some welcome shade with a ceiling fan. The pool deck has lots of super-comfort furniture for ultimate relaxation.

The superb accommodation consists of: 2 king en- suite bedrooms and a queen room, all with luxurious orthopaedic mattresses; 2 large twin bedrooms; 2 dining areas, spacious family room with large TV, ceiling fan and doors to pool. All bedrooms have TV's and ceiling fans. Local telephone calls are free as is the Superfast WiFi - for your laptop.

Windsor Palms is the premier vacation resort, located just minutes from Disney, restaurants and shops. Also convenient to Universal, Seaworld and other parks. It is a gated community with a clubhouse and recreation centre complete with tennis and basketball courts, fitness centre, Olympic size pool, cinema etc.

Villa Details: Sunburst Villa is located on one of the best sites in Windsor Palms. On over one-quarter acre, the neighbouring villas are some distance away. This is the second largest property on the site, the other one is marginally bigger but with 6 bedrooms. Mature shrubs and plants provide privacy for the pool area. The view from the pool deck is stunning and the sunsets are breathtaking. We have lots of super-comfort furniture - 6 sun loungers, 2 recliners, 2 Ottomans, 8 chairs.

Inside, the villa is superbly furnished. There are 2 king en-suites and a queen bedroom. The king and queen rooms have luxurious pillow-top mattresses and the main master has doors to the pool. There are 2 twin bedrooms also. All bedrooms have TV's and there is a large one in the family room. Also, a DVD player, VCR and radio / CD player. There is a formal dining area, casual dining area and a large family room with doors to the pool.

Location: Windsor Palms is located 3 miles from Disney Main Gate - Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, MGM Studios. Also nearby: Downtown Disney Nightlife, Cirque du Soleil, 24-screen Movie Theatres, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World. Formosa Gardens Village, with a supermarket, 7 great restaurants (eg. Outback, TGI Fridays, Carrabbas) and numerous other shops, is 1 mile. For shopping, Florida Mall, Millennia Mall, Orlando Premium Outlets and Belz Factory Outlet Stores are a short drive.

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Kent & Dinah Watson
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 April, 2017

About Kent & Dinah Watson

We are a married couple living in Devon, England.

Holidays feature heavily in our lives and we feel they are very important to us.

Kent & Dinah Watson purchased this villa in 2013

Why Kent & Dinah Watson chose Disney / Orlando

Having travelled to Florida on many occasions we toyed with the idea of buying a Villa for ourselves.

We never thought that we would get the idea past dream status, but decided to look at some properties if only to learn what was on the market.

When we went to look at Sunburst Villa we fell in love with it and realised that this is where and how we would like to holiday.

We are lucky enough to be able to share this with people and hope that you can enjoy a little luxury in life.

What makes this villa unique

The property has a lovely galleried landing looking over the lounge area.

The main attraction in our minds is the pool area. With it being south facing, it keeps warm. The secluded position means you are not over looked. Also, the outlook over the conservation area is great.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Perfect accommodations!!!"



This lovely home is the perfect complement to the Disney experience! We had our 4 & 6 yrs old granddaughters, their parents, 10 month old twin granddaughters & their parents with us for a 4 day Disney adventure! After all the craziness & running from ride to ride all day, it was wonderful to make the short commute back to the quiet, restful villa where we swam & had pizza on the pool deck while going over the events of that day & making plans for the next park on the following day.

The villa was spotlessly clean, well appointed with everything we needed, and sooo comfortable! We were pleasantly surprised at how close it is to the Disney parks - perhaps a 10 minute commute - right near the main thoroughfares to all 4 parks, signs posted everywhere making it so very easy to find our way.

My husband & I were most grateful for the very comfortable beds each night (lots of walking those 4 days in Disney for these 60 year old grandparents!!) and everyone having their own bathroom; but the kids & grand kids voted the pool as their favorite part of the villa:). No surprise there!!

We had a very nice welcome letter waiting for us when we arrived with all the info we needed to get settled. There was also a notebook with lots of info about the area. We had corresponded via email with our hosts prior to our arrival, which was helpful - we knew exactly what to expect - no stress, no confusion.

We highly recommend this villa to any family looking for a comfortable, clean, relaxing retreat after a hectic day at Disney! We are sooo glad we found this place and hope to rent again from the Watsons on our next trip to Disney!"Tastefully Decorated Beautiful Villa."
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 17

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Perfect accommodations!!!"



This lovely home is the perfect complement to the Disney experience! We had our 4 & 6 yrs old granddaughters, their parents, 10 month old twin granddaughters & their parents with us for a 4 day Disney adventure! After all the craziness & running from ride to ride all day, it was wonderful to make the short commute back to the quiet, restful villa where we swam & had pizza on the pool deck while going over the events of that day & making plans for the next park on the following day.

The villa was spotlessly clean, well appointed with everything we needed, and sooo comfortable! We were pleasantly surprised at how close it is to the Disney parks - perhaps a 10 minute commute - right near the main thoroughfares to all 4 parks, signs posted everywhere making it so very easy to find our way.

My husband & I were most grateful for the very comfortable beds each night (lots of walking those 4 days in Disney for these 60 year old grandparents!!) and everyone having their own bathroom; but the kids & grand kids voted the pool as their favorite part of the villa:). No surprise there!!

We had a very nice welcome letter waiting for us when we arrived with all the info we needed to get settled. There was also a notebook with lots of info about the area. We had corresponded via email with our hosts prior to our arrival, which was helpful - we knew exactly what to expect - no stress, no confusion.

We highly recommend this villa to any family looking for a comfortable, clean, relaxing retreat after a hectic day at Disney! We are sooo glad we found this place and hope to rent again from the Watsons on our next trip to Disney!"Tastefully Decorated Beautiful Villa."
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 17

47 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(47 traveller reviews)

5

Ideal

  • 5 of 5

This property is ideally located to parks, restaurants and shops. The property is so spacious and has everything a large party needs...privacy, onsite clubhouse, games room, pool, towels, tv's galore. The homeowners were so helpful and answered all queries quickly and thoroughly. The property was immaculate and well kitted out with everything we needed. Will be returning for sure!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time out to review us and thanks for the kind words. Obviously you are welcome back at anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for allowing us to use your wonderful vacation home. We all had a great time and really enjoyed making some family memories.

Everything was as expected and we loved the spaciousness of the home as well as having everything there for you. It my first time outside of a hotel room and it won't be the last.

Thanks again and a special thank you for all your tips etc.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and glad you all enjoyed yoursleves
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Florida Retreat - Safe, Clean, Family

  • 5 of 5

Sunburst Villa was a real surprise. A clean, safe, spacious, family retreat. Close to all the Florida attractions such as Disney, Universal, Hollywood Studios and commuter distance to both the East and West Coastlines with Cocoa Beach and Clearwater. The house is in a great location to feel separate from the commercial Disney attractions but only a short car ride to pay a visit. The house itself has all the facilities you could want with washing machine and drier, dishwasher, ensuite bedrooms, cable TV, games room and lovely outside space with the BBQ grill and awesome enclosure with pool and loungers. As a family we had lots of room and it importantly was clean and felt very safe. Within the gated community we found a cinema, games room and great outdoor pool with hot tub, outdoor play area and tennis courts. The security and clubhouse staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to friends and family as long as it didn't prevent us going back again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time out to review us. Delighted that you enjoyed yourselves and you're obviously very welcome back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great vacation for us.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great escape to meet up with friends, get some sun and visit the parks.

Lovely Villa. Plenty of room, well designed and equipped. It's a great position for visiting the parks and is convenient with lots of restaurants nearby. Loved coming back to the pool and relaxing.

We had a small problem with the dishwasher not working, but was sorted within a day.

Thanks for allowing us to make a great family experience.

Linda.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Linda. You know where we are when you wish to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious, well layout, feels like home

  • 5 of 5

Your home worked out perfectly for our family! Everything we needed was right there! We had all the information we needed to make our stay go smoothly! You have a very beautiful home and we all enjoyed and appreciated staying there. Many thanks

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time out to review us. Glad you enjoyed it. Best regards Sunburst Villa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very nice home but not clean.

  • 2 of 5

The house we rented for the week was very nice! The house and pool area were not very clean, however. We spent the first evening and next morning vacuuming, sweeping tile floors, wiping down counters and bathroom surfaces with disinfectant wipes. We also had to rewash sheets and remake one of the beds that didn't appear to have been cleaned prior to our arrival. The air conditioning was set at 76 degrees and the house was very warm but the thermostat was in a locked box. We were told that it could be lowered to 75 degrees but that was it when the paperwork stated that we would be able to control the temp ourselves. The pool had a significant amount of poop in it as well. We called the cleaning service and they came out and lowered the temperature in the house one degree and had the pool cleaned out that day. We also asked for the pool heat to be turned on which they did right away. I received an email from the owner later that day asking if we wanted the charge for the pool heat taken out of our security deposit to which I was very willing to do. And last but not least the dryer would tumble but would not dry?

This did not ruin our vacation and we had a great time with our family but when spending the money to rent such a nice house we would expect it to be clean!! I would not recommend this property to anyone but only because of the lack of cleanliness. We have been to this area and this particular neighborhood at least 3 other times and never had an experience like this.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, i will follow up on some of your comments and try and learn from them. Like i said to you if you dont tell us of the problems then i am unable to fix them. Unfortunately a raccoon had managed to get into the pool area and caused the mess. I sorted this out for you within hours. As explained; you cant have the patio doors to the pool area wide open and somehow hope to cool the environment with the AC. It will burn it out. That is why its on a fixed program of 68-72 degrees. The paperwork doesnt state anything about being able to control it yourself! I will get the dryer checked out, but again its the first time you have mentioned it. Thanks for your stay and sorry we didnt meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

From the Owner

Having travelled to Florida on many occasions we toyed with the idea of buying a Villa for ourselves. We never thought that we would get the idea past dream status, but decided to look at some properties if only to learn what was on the market. When we went to look at Sunburst Villa we fell in love with it and realised that this is where and how we would like to holiday. We are lucky enough to be able to share this with people and hope that you can enjoy a little luxury in life.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : at 20 Kilometres Car: recommended

Windsor Palms, Kissimee, is the premier resort-style community, situated off Hwy 192 at Mile Marker 4 - approximately 3 miles from Disney.

Formosa Gardens Village, with a supermarket, selection of restaurants including Outback Steakhouse and Carrabbas, and numerous other shops is 2 miles away. Orlando Convention Centre is 15 miles - 20 minutes drive.

Whatever your plans are for an holiday this is the perfect position for visiting the theme & water parks, close to the outlet units, Celebration & many of the fantastic golf resorts. The area is referred to a the Golf capital of the world with some of the best quality & affordable courses all within easy distance.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Easter 17
1 Apr 2017 - 23 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£544
for 3 nights
£1,270
 
 
after easter
24 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£514
for 3 nights
£1,200
 
 
school break
27 May 2017 - 4 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£600
for 3 nights
£1,400
 
 
mid summer 17
5 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£589
for 3 nights
£1,375
 
 
summer 17
1 Jul 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£600
for 3 nights
£1,400
 
 
autumn 17
4 Sep 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£555
for 3 nights
£1,295
 
 
thanks giving
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£686
for 3 nights
£1,600
 
 
late autumn
27 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£555
for 3 nights
£1,295
 
 
Xmas 17
16 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,000
for 7 nights
£2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£498
for 3 nights
From
£166
£1,140
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Tax Rate 13.0%

There is a $100 cleaning fee for all stays of less than 5 nights.

Credit card charges at 2.5%.

We accept payments in either $ or $.

Contact us for late availability or special offers.

Additional items include Pool Heat $22.00 per day & BBQ Hire - please ask for pricing as it depends on the length of your stay.

If you have a special event please contact us as we can arrange champagne & flowers

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 16-Apr-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

The property has a lovely galleried landing looking over the lounge area. The main attraction in our minds is the pool area. With it being south facing, it keeps warm. The secluded position means you are not over looked. Also, the outlook over the conservation area is great.

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Location Type

  • resort

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 2640 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • Bathroom 5 - Toilet

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
  • 2 kings, 1 queen, 2 twins.

Outside

  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Sunburst Villa is maintained to the highest standard possible and will appeal to guests who enjoy the very best accommodation available. * The pool deck is extra large and has lots of super-comfort furniture and is an ideal place to relax and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets after a hectic day in the stores or theme parks. * No need to call to management company office to collect keys - they will be in lock-box at front door and directions will be straight to villa. * All towels, linens and pool towels are provided. * There are child alarms on all doors to the pool. * DVD player, VCR. * High-speed wireless Internet - bring your own laptop. * Our local management company is on call should our guests have any queries. * FULLY AIR CONDITIONED GAMES ROOM WITH WALL MOUNTED 37' TV & NINTENDO WII CONSOLE & VARIOUS TABLE GAMES. If you require prices in any other currency $ etc please contact me info@sunburst-villa.co.uk for a quote.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot