OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beautiful Detached Villa Private Pool Wifi Aircon Panoramic Views 20mins. Beach

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool Fantastic Mountain Views

This lovely 4 bedroom detached villa is located in the Spanish village of Alqueria, 5 mins. from Alhaurin de la Torre, with fantastic views of the Sierra de Nieves mountains and just 20 mins. drive from the beautiful beaches of Benalmadena and Torremolinos.

The villa lies within its own 3,000 square meters of beautiful tropical gardens with it´s own lovely swimming pool, BBQ, private drive and terraces.

The villa is perfect for those who would like the peace and quiet of the Andalucían countryside but still be a short distance from the coast with the nearest beach an easy 20 minute drive.

The villa is extremely well equipped with a large lounge with wooden ceiling beams, comfy leather sofas, a fireplace for cosy winter holidays and large flat screen TV.

Patio doors lead out to the pool and garden area.

The garden has all day sun, plenty of tables, chairs, sunbeds and a large shady terrace where you can enjoy the shade while overlooking the pool and make the most of the magnificent view over the stunning panorama of the Andalucían

Swimming pool, BBQ, Outside terraces, mountain views. Wood fireplace. Wifi Internet.

Close to village. Private parking. Free Internet.

We also have another 4 bedroom villa nearby if this villa is not available or for several families holidaying together.

More Details

Property Manager
Barbara
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Alhaurín de la Torre in Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • rural
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , En-suite bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , Large walk in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed , 1 Child Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

4

Great place to be, quiet, large, friendly!

  • 4 of 5

What a great place is this! Really quiet and private, we loved being here and would certainly consider coming back. Both Barbara and Dave made us feel very welcome, responded promptly on our requests (wifi was down on the first day, solved very quickly!), gave tips for groceries and places to visit, were very flexible ...

The house was clean, the garden very good looked after (we even got some nice fruit of the fruittrees from the gardner/poolcleaner), the pool was very clean, the views are stunning, both during day as night.

Everything is there, dishwasher, washingmachine, we got a baby cot and baby chair and even some toys and a mini inflatable pool for our 2yr old. The porch has two sides so always a good place to sit. We missed have parasols, so we bought some in the village (by guidance of Dave and Barbara) for next to nothing and now have left them in the house the next renters to use.

It's a shame not many people have taken the opportunity to write a review for this house, because it deserves it!

The house is very good price/quality balanced. However, of course, there's always " something:

- we were bothered by some dogs barking in neighboring houses that woke us up some times. Btw, we mainly woke up, because it is otherwise REALLY quiet over there, so any noise is very apparent :) I guess nobody can help this and maybe it was just this week ...

- we recommended that they would change the mattresses on the beds. We slept both in the masterbedroom (1,40cm double bed) which has a completely worn out mattras. 140 is already small, but if you roll both constantly to the middle, was not considered comfortable by us. We moved to another room (unfortunately without airco) but also these mattrasses are more metal than fabric. Renter promised to look into this.

Things that may be of importance to know for future renters:

- you will not get the address of the house, but meet up with Barbara and Dave at a gasstation nearby. This might sound odd, but the house has no "real" address and is even hard to find on G Maps, so completely logical

- The airport is 25 mins drive, most attractions are 30-35 mins (Sealife, dolfinarium, cable carts) and crocodile park even 25 mins. So location is great, you are in the quietness of the inlands and can be in the crowds in no-time.

- Two rooms have good working airconditioning

- there is a outside fixed bbq, works good!

Till next time!! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your informative review Rob. The villa is certailnly in an ideal location and can reach most places ( beach, airport, marina, lakes) within 30 mins. The area is very beautiful and tranquil. The address is on some maps but it is in a very small road so does not show up on other maps. We always meet guests in the town and take them to the villa. The mattresses mentioned have now been replaced and all the beds are very comfortable. The villa is very well equipped and we try to accommodate any requests from guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Schöne Villa in guter Umgebung

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben uns in dem gut ausgestatteten Haus sehr wohl gefühlt. Leichte Backofenprobleme haben zwischendurch geärgert, das war aber in der Gesamtbeurteilung unerheblich. Bequeme Betten, großzügige Küchenausstattung und viel Platz, dazu ein sauberer Pool.

Vielen Dank an die freundlichen Vermieter und die Vermittlung!

Als Ort für einen erholsamen Urlaub nur zu empfehlen.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wunderschöner Urlaub

  • 5 of 5

Wir sind Nachts in Malaga gelandet und haben uns in Alhaurin de la Torre an einer BP-Tankstelle getroffen. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen und dann zum Haus geleitet, welches ungefähr 5 Autominuten von Alhaurin de la Torre entfernt liegt. Unser erster Eindruck war sehr gut, sauber, gepflegt und auch groß genug, genau, wie auf den Fotos gezeigt.

Ein Traum, der Pool (ca. 8 x 4 m geschätzt) hatte wunderbar warmes Wasser (31°C) und wurde jeden 3. Tag vom Gärtner gereinigt. Dieser hat sich auch sehr gut um den Garten gekümmert und uns regelmäßig die reifen Feigen gebracht, sehr lecker. Er war auch immer sehr freundlich und in seiner Arbeit gründlich.

Es fehlte uns an nichts, Handtücher und Bettwäsche war ausreichend vorhanden und auch die Küche war mit allem ausgestattet, was man so braucht. Leider hat der Backofen manchmal gestreikt, aber wenn man die Klimaanlage ausgeschaltet hat, war genügend Spannung für den Betrieb vorhanden. Ich denke, dies ist aber ein allgemeines Strom-Problem in Spanien, kein Problem des Hauses. Der Ventilator und der DVD-Player funktionierte nicht, da es uns aber nicht weiter gestört hat, haben wir uns nicht um Ersatz bemüht. WLAN funktionierte gut, selbst streamen hat meist funktioniert. Der Fernseher selbst (ziemlich großer Flatscreen) hat nur spanische und englische Programme empfangen.

2 Schlafzimmer sind mit einer sehr gut funktionierenden Klimaanlage ausgestattet, und da alle Zimmer Gitter und Fliegengitter vor den Fenstern haben, kann man auch beruhigt über Nacht bei offenem Fenster schlafen. Daher sind auch die anderen Zimmer nicht allzu stickig. Die Matrazen sind zum Teil sehr laut und leider nicht sehr bequem, aber das mag auch meine persönliche Meinung als „Rückenkranker“ sein.

Der Garten ist wunderbar weitläufig, viele Obstbäume, frische Zitronen vorne und an der Rückseite u.a. eine große Wäscheleine und der überdachte Grillplatz. Die Aussicht ist auch sehr schön, nur hört man viele Hunde, was besonders nachts und bei offenem Fenster etwas nervt. Man muss aber sagen, dass dies das einzige laute Geräusch ist, man hört sonst keinen Verkehr, keinen Fluglärm. Vielleicht wegen der totalen Ruhe fällt deshalb das Hundegebell besonders auf.

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt, vielleicht kommen wir auch wieder. Auf jeden Fall können wir dieses Haus weiterempfehlen.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect stay in a very quiet area

  • 5 of 5

We looked for a quiet place a bit off the main attractions of the very busy area of Malaga. And we found the perfect place!

The house was very comfortable and very good equipped. Specially the kitchen: after renting several houses around the world, this kitchen was one of the best equipped we had.

The bedrooms were fine and the beds comfortable. The bathrooms did not miss a thing. And the living room with the large dinner table was a place, where we loved to eat.

Overall, the house was very clean and well equipped. we found several details, that were unusual for holiday accommodations.

Our hosts were very friendly and we really enjoyed the fresh orange juice every morning from the fruits, that we found in the garden.

Just one minor detail: the weather was terrible cold, so we could not use the garden and the pool.

Greetings from Germany!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The villa is ideally situated for a great ´away from it all 'holiday but also is within a short distance to the beaches and marina in Benalmadena. Great for touring inland Spain as well. Unfortunately we did suffer from a cold spell in January, however, the villa has a cosy log fireplace to keep it warm during the winter months.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
JUNE
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 
 
JULY
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£910
for 7 nights
£910
 
 
AUGUST
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£990
for 7 nights
£990
 
 
SEPTEMBER
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£770
for 7 nights
£770
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

CHECK-IN TIME IS FROM 15.00 CHECK OUT TIME IS 11.00

PLEASE NOTE: Arrivals after 22.00 are subject to an extra charge of 20 euros

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals