OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Superior Lochside Detached Modern House with mountain views

Overview

Property

Updated: 04-Dec-2016
Sleeping Up To 12 People, In 5 Bedrooms With 4 Bathrooms And Mountain Views

Lounge with oak floors and log burner, smart TV, leading into dining room with solid oak table and seating for 10. Large modern kitchen with breakfast bar and seating for 2 people, with all the electrical appliances, dishwasher, range cooker and microwave, utility room with washer and dryer, boot room and garage for storage. Also on the ground floor there is a twin bedroom with the added benefit of a walk in shower room opposite. The house has underfloor heating on the ground floor and oil central heating on the first floor. The layout of bedrooms are 4 upstairs , 2 double rooms one en-suite with a spa bath, both having 5ft beds and 3rd bedroom is a twin. The double and twin share a bathroom. Above the garage there is the 4th bedroom this is a twin and they have their own walk in shower/ bathroom room. On the 1st floor the house also has a 2nd lounge with is south facing and in that room there is a sofa bed for 2 people. Large garden, plenty of parking.

  • Sleeps 12
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

46 Reviews

4.8
based on 46 holidaymaker reviews

5

Amazing and beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

The home was warm and inviting. Had everything we needed and loved the size of the rooms. Can't fault the location or the house in any way. Communication with the owner could have been better. I asked a few questions before the holiday but received no response. Unless the messages did not go through. Im still giving full stars though as we were very happy and the questions were not urgent. Will definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have looked back though our communication emails and cannot find any question's that I have not replied to. Sorry that you need to raise this. I do reply to all my correspondence.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Unfortunate stay

  • 1 of 5

Great stay apart from the fact the owners kept A substantial amount of our deposit because we hadn't put some dishes away which were drying on worksurface washed, and there was a few clothes tags in bedroom bins. Utterly ridiculous. I see this as an absolute con and disgrace. Needless to say repeat bookings and recommendations no longer given.

Date of arrival 30/09/2016

  • Review Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I did retain £50.00 from the good housekeeping bond of £250.00 as, a large amount of glass had to be taken out of the refuse bins, (we do ask for all glass to be taken to bottle banks), which you pass 2 on your way home. Recycling is a high priority in our area. Dirty nappies still left in the bedroom and bathrooms bins. We ask all bins to be empty on your departure. Fatty grill pan left unwashed on sink, dish washer full of dirty pots and pans. We ask for all washing up to done before you depart. Oven and hob left dirty, with food stain and food just left burned on. We maintain high standards for all our guest's to enjoy and if people do not treat with respect and do the simple request they sign up for in our terms on booking. I do not want them in our holiday home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful large property in a great location

  • 5 of 5

This was a really lovely holiday home. It is extremely spacious, all the rooms are large with plenty of space. It was great to have so many bathrooms! - all the showers worked perfectly and were hot and strong! - just what we needed after a days walking on the mountains.

The house was probably the best equipped I have every come across - Joanne has thought about everything you could possible want from kitchen utensils and washing machines to books, games, spare rucksacks and sleeping bags.

It was extremely well looked after and spotlessly clean - it felt like we had moved into a new house!

The dining room was large and the table could easily seat 12 people, the lounge areas was also very large with enough sofas for everyone to spread out. It was a shame the weather was so warm as we didnt get the opportunity to light the wood burner, but you can't really complain about that in Scotland!

The property was easy to find and in a good location for heading all directions.

I would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone, and for those with a big party it really would be ideal as the rooms are so big, you don't feel cramped at all.

We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indiana
5

Wonderful House!

  • 5 of 5

This is a fabulous property. The house is spacious and well-appointed. The rooms are bright and welcoming, kitchen is perfect...everything about the house is great. There were six adults in our party, and we had plenty of room to spread out or all be together. We really enjoyed it!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

fantastic house, location , surrondings , fabulous

  • 5 of 5

As a family of 6 adults sharing this property we had a great time , it was for a double celebration of a 21st and a 70th birthday

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One word excellent for a group of 10

  • 5 of 5

The property was above and beyond all our expectations, very clean and well maintained, lots of little extras ie games for children etc.

Good central location for Mallaig, Fort William, and many more.

Would certainly recommend to friends

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Inverness at 80 Miles Nearest Barpub : Corpach at 3 Miles Nearest Ferry : Oban at 45 Miles Nearest Golf : Fort William at 6 Miles Nearest Train : Fort William at 6 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Corpach at 3 Miles Nearest Ski : Nevis range at 10 Miles Nearest Beach : Morar at 35 Miles Car: necessary

Take the steam train (hoggwarts express) to Malliag from Fort William for the day, or take a ferry to island hop and visit the many different islands around. Try out the new adventure high wire at the nevis range or take a stroll along the many walks in the area. Visit out sandy beaches at Morar or Arisaig. Watch the many boats go up and down the lochs in the Caledonian canal. There are over 50 munros in the area, for you to try to climb, or try climbing Ben Nevis in Fort William the highest mountain in the UK.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
End of season and Winter 2016
8 Oct 2016 - 18 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£570
for 3 nights
From
£190
£900
 
 
6 night Christmas special
23 Dec 2016 - 28 Dec 2016
6 night minimum stay
£1,414
for 6 nights
£1,650
 
 
New Year 2016
29 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,200
for 7 nights
£2,200
 
 
Jan 2017
7 Jan 2017 - 10 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£525
for 3 nights
From
£175
£1,000
 
 
Feb
11 Feb 2017 - 17 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£570
for 3 nights
From
£190
£1,100
 
 
feb half term special
18 Feb 2017 - 23 Feb 2017
6 night minimum stay
£954
for 6 nights
From
£159
 
 
march short break
27 Feb 2017 - 2 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
£636
for 4 nights
From
£159
 
 
march short break
6 Mar 2017 - 10 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
£795
for 5 nights
From
£159
 
 
Early spring
11 Mar 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£585
for 3 nights
From
£195
£1,100
 
 
Easter & May bank holiday
8 Apr 2017 - 12 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 7 nights
£1,200
 
 
May
13 May 2017 - 26 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£760
for 4 nights
From
£190
£1,100
 
 
Spring bank holiday
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,600
for 7 nights
£1,600
 
 
June
3 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,300
for 7 nights
£1,300
 
 
Summer
24 Jun 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,700
for 7 nights
£1,700
 
 
late summer
26 Aug 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,300
for 7 nights
£1,300
 
 
October
23 Sep 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,000
for 7 nights
£1,000
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2017 - 27 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,800
for 7 nights
£1,800
 
 
New Year
28 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,300
for 7 nights
£2,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£570
for 3 nights
From
£190
£1,000
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 04-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • waterfront

Attractions

  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, ground floor shower room
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, family bath/shower room
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, spa bath in master en-suite
  • Bathroom 4 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, bath / shower room over garage for twin bedroom
  • 4 bathroom, one on the ground floor. Master suite has a spa bath.

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed, sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed, sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed, ground floor
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed, 1st floor twin
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed, twin above the garage
  • Bedroom 6/ 2nd lounge upstairs - 1 Sofa bed/Futon, sofa bed size 4ft 6 sleeps 2 in 2nd lounge upstairs
  • 5 bedrooms which are 2 double both 5ft and 3 twins, one of the twins on the ground floor. Sofa bed for extra 2 people in 2nd lounge 1st floor

Outside

  • Garden

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot