OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Old Coach House With Private Garden & Parking

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom House Close To Murrayfield Stadium

This beautiful converted coach house is located in the Murrayfield area of the city and provides spacious accommodation for up to 5 people. On the ground floor is the delightful living/dining room with 'minstrels gallery'. There is a fireplace with gas fire and large doors open out onto the patio garden. There is a bright, fully equipped kitchen and a separate utility room. Also on this floor is the third bedroom/study and a shower room. Upstairs there is the wonderfully bright and spacious master bedroom with ensuite bathroom and a second double bedroom.

Outside, to the front, is the area for private parking (one car) and to the rear is a patio garden which is ideal for al fresco dining, when the sun is shining, of course!

Wireless Internet access is provided.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Edinburgh in City of Edinburgh

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • town
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed
  • Master ensuite - king size bed
  • Television
  • Garden ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries


3.6/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

10% Complete
60% Complete
10% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Old Coach House With Private Garden & Parking
average rating of 3.6 based on 10 reviews

Large, quiet and convenient for Edinburgh City Centre

  • 4 of 5

The property has good size bedrooms and a large lounge/dining room and a fully equipped kitchen and utility room. As other people have mentioned, some things are a little dated but everything is in full working order. The gardens are beautiful and very private. It's lovely and peaceful but still very handy for Edinburgh city centre.

The owners are fantastic and couldn't do enough to ensure we were comfy.

We had a lovely short break.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose

Lovely coach house

  • 4 of 5

Great location in murrayfield. Very private setting. Ample parking which is s huge benefit in Edinburgh. Great size house with lots of room. Interior is "tired" but you have to remember this is an old house. Bedding in master could do with getting renewed. Kitchen ok but a bit messy with mugs, glasses and utensils kind of a mixed bag. We would stay again as we did love this place but would love some upgrading.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely coach house on a gated estate.

  • 4 of 5

The coach house is well appointed and it shares a walled in estate with a very nice manor house. We probably did less sightseeing than we planning because we enjoyed resting in our own private estate drinking our tea. There are some very fine restaurants and pubs just a couple of blocks away.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

Lovely cottage , for the price it could use some updating. Worked well for our family. Close to bus stop and easy to access town by bus or taxi. Very finicky plumbing and internet and old worn floors,,furniture. Garden area in back could be lovely, a bit neglected. Francois was very responsive and helpful in greeting us at the cottage.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely property,great location

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful property,great central location in a lovely area of Edinburgh,stayed here for 6 weeks and found that is was a home from home experience, Had a small issue wiith plumbing but this was quickly rectified.

Highly recommend a stay here

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location, but worn and tired on inside.

  • 2 of 5

The Old Coach house is in a good greater Edinburgh location - only a 5/10 minute walk to the main road into Edinburgh for buses, trams and taxis. But sadly when we arrived for our New Years stay the first thing we had to do was go out and buy lots of cleaning products, new bedding and new towels. The floors were dirty and un-vacuumed, the bedding was either ripped or stained, and the bathrooms were dirty with other people's hairs and dust. In fact the bedding on my daughter and her husbands bed was a cheap, bobbled set which definitely smelled unwashed! There were a few lights that didn't work and there was a whole spotlight which was hanging out of the ceiling with exposed wires in one of the bedrooms. The whole house is a bit tired and could greatly benefit from a refurbishment, new carpets, fresh paint and new bedding. For the amount of money we paid, we definitely expected much better - and at the very least, somewhere that had been properly cleaned!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay because of these short-comings. The house is usually cleaned by our housekeeper however she was away over Christmas and the person who stood in for her was simply not up to the job, but we should have carried out the checks before your arrival. The bedding that was old and past it has been replaced. The ceiling spotlights were causing a lot of trouble at the end of last year as the individual transformers were failing all the time. These have since been upgraded. We have also just completed some internal and external redecoration so the house so it is now looking better. Once again we are sorry that the house was not up to expectation and for it not to be properly clean is unacceptable. We have now addressed these issues and hope that all our future guests have a better stay here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Car: not necessary

The famous Murrayfield stadium is just a short walk away.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Edinburgh, Scotland

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Summer Low
30 Apr 2018 - 23 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Summer High
24 Jun 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Aug 2018 - 27 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

The rates include all taxes, heating and hot water. Prices may vary over holiday weekends, special events and due to the number of people staying. Please contact me for an accurate rate.
Discounts apply for longer stays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question