OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Old Coach House With Private Garden & Parking

Overview

Property

Updated: 24-Nov-2016
3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom House Close To Murrayfield Stadium

This beautiful converted coach house is located in the Murrayfield area of the city and provides luxurious accommodation for up to 5 people. On the ground floor is the spectacular living/dining room with 'minstrels gallery'. There is a fireplace with gas fire and large doors open out onto the patio garden. There is a lovely, fully equipped kitchen and separate utility room. Also on this floor is the third bedroom/study and a shower room. Upstairs there is the wonderfully bright and spacious master bedroom with ensuite bathroom and a second double bedroom.

Outside, to the front, is the area for private parking and to the rear is a patio garden which is ideal for al fresco dining, when the sun is shining, of course!

Wireless Internet access is provided.

  • Sleeps 5
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks English, French

3 Reviews

3.3
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

2

Good location, but worn and tired on inside.

  • 2 of 5

The Old Coach house is in a good greater Edinburgh location - only a 5/10 minute walk to the main road into Edinburgh for buses, trams and taxis. But sadly when we arrived for our New Years stay the first thing we had to do was go out and buy lots of cleaning products, new bedding and new towels. The floors were dirty and un-vacuumed, the bedding was either ripped or stained, and the bathrooms were dirty with other people's hairs and dust. In fact the bedding on my daughter and her husbands bed was a cheap, bobbled set which definitely smelled unwashed! There were a few lights that didn't work and there was a whole spotlight which was hanging out of the ceiling with exposed wires in one of the bedrooms. The whole house is a bit tired and could greatly benefit from a refurbishment, new carpets, fresh paint and new bedding. For the amount of money we paid, we definitely expected much better - and at the very least, somewhere that had been properly cleaned!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay because of these short-comings. The house is usually cleaned by our housekeeper however she was away over Christmas and the person who stood in for her was simply not up to the job, but we should have carried out the checks before your arrival. The bedding that was old and past it has been replaced. The ceiling spotlights were causing a lot of trouble at the end of last year as the individual transformers were failing all the time. These have since been upgraded. We have also just completed some internal and external redecoration so the house so it is now looking better. Once again we are sorry that the house was not up to expectation and for it not to be properly clean is unacceptable. We have now addressed these issues and hope that all our future guests have a better stay here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good base for Christmas with the family

  • 4 of 5

The Coach House was a good base for visiting family for the Christmas week. Very warm and clean with all the essentials in place. Francois very helpful with the odd plumbing problem!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful, Homey and Comfortable!

  • 4 of 5

We just loved the cottage.

It was perfect for our visit to Scotland for a wedding reception. We were fortunate to be there for the festival; however, not as close to city centre as we would have liked. Fortunately, the bus transportation is great!

I would have given 5 stars but the towels were worn and the pillows a bit old and stained. Otherwise, the cottage was immaculate. It was also very private and felt a bit like home.

Francois was very accommodating. Would

highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. We shall certainly replace the old and worn towels and bed sheets.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Edinburgh at 5 Miles Nearest Train : Haymarket at 2 Miles Car: not necessary

The famous Murrayfield stadium is just a short walk away.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
30 Oct 2016 - 19 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£465
for 3 nights
From
£155
£725
 
 
Christmas
20 Dec 2016 - 27 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£555
for 3 nights
From
£185
£820
 
 
New Year
28 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,250
for 7 nights
£1,250
 
 
Winter Low
5 Jan 2017 - 31 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£435
for 3 nights
From
£145
£715
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

The rates include all taxes, heating and hot water. Prices may vary over holiday weekends, special events and due to the number of people staying. Please contact me for an accurate rate.
Discounts apply for longer stays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 24-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family

General

  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Television

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • town

Attractions

  • restaurants

Local Services & Businesses

  • groceries

Floor Area

  • 150 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed
  • Master ensuite - king size bed

Outside

  • Garden ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot