Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

2 Bed Flat With Breathtaking View Of Central London

Bedrooms 2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

High standard flat , large living area/balcony, open plan kitchen

This superb two double bedroom apartment with Chic interior, fully fitted modern kitchen, modern bathroom and new furniture is located 200 metres from London Bridge, The Shard, Tower Bridge and trendy Bermondsey street. Its Private balcony both bedrooms and lounge all with breathtaking panoramic views of Big Ben, The London Eye, St. Paul’s and The Shard. This ex=local apartment is of the highest standard common parts serviced daily. TV and WI FI beautiful linen freshly laundered towels and all cooking utensils at your disposal. Complimentary Coffee , tea. and essentials left in property.

Ideal for short tourist break or business man/woman wanting to be home from home.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
11 June, 2018

About Gaye

Hi I am a travelling business woman, who has rented this flat out for years.

Why Gaye chose Bermondsey

The views are out of this world .

What makes this apartment unique

Central for everything.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed at this great apartment and probably had the best New Year in ages. We walked to Borough market and bought our food and watched the fireworks at 12. Afterwards we went to a wonderful bar restaurant who made us and the family really welcome. New years day we walked along the river and then went to a show in the evening. The tube is really close and we will be going back in the spring as we had such a great time. The owner was really helpful and even checked us in telling us all the best places to go. Really clean very good standard. Linen all new felt like a fab hotel suite
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Bermondsey in Grange

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
  • floor 13
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • WC - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
  • One Bathroom has bath with power shower overhead with a glass screen and separate sink. Other room is a toilet on its own.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Garden ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis
Ideal for tourists all ages who want to be close to everything and enjoy breathtaking views of London from the balcony. Ideal for Professionals (10 min to the City, Waterloo) for short stay in London.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
2 Bed Flat With Breathtaking View Of Central London
average rating of 4.090909 based on 12 reviews

Great Flat - Great Location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a couple of weeks whilst our own flat was being renovated, and it very much felt like a home from home. Conveniently located (only a few minutes walk to London Bridge station and the restaurants and bars of Bermondsey St) the flat itself had all the amenities we needed to live very comfortably. The bedrooms and living area were comfortable and spacious, and the kitchen was well equipped. Gaye was a very accommodating host; helpful and quick to respond. The standout feature of this flat is undoubtedly the view though, which is absolutely stunning, particularly at night!

All in all, an enjoyable stay - we would recommend this flat to both Londoners and overseas visitors alike!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Convenient but not as advertised

  • 2 of 5

The apartment was located well--a ten minute walk to the Tube and the river's southern bank. However, the apartment was small. The balcony, while it has nice views, is two feet wide and only a broken chair was on it for sitting. The place is Ikea decorated. Living area small and not comfortable--western exposure and very sunny; too sunny for a room without shades or curtains in the afternoon. Minimal dish and silverware. I misread the advertising, thinking there were two toilets. There is only one. The lock to the apartment door worked only if the door and the key were pulled at exactly the same time--one of the four of us was able to get the door open. Scary. The owner is lovely and had good ideas for us. Would recommend for someone who will be out all day and doesn't want to relax "at home" in the evening, as there is only a small Ikea sofa and a set of four small dining chairs and a table and coffee table. Didn't try the tv. Shower is good. No clothing hooks.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a sweet couple but the flat is perfect for people wanting to enjoy London day and night The lock has been renewed as there was obviously a problem and if we add any more crockery the units would fall off the wall!!!! There is more than enough crockery glasses wine/champagne flutes etc for even a small dinner party, 6 table settings plus 12 serving bowls endless pots and pans. We have just added a Microwave pan griddle new block of knives and some hooks. The property is completely furnished by Dwell an upmarket furniture company but unfortunately the tenant before had broken a chair which has now been removed. The new Smart TV is high tech and our business clients and young families love using it . The flat is exactly as you see and a really great size for upto 5. Theres no pleasing everyone x
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Fabulous Apartment and outstanding views

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I of 10 years decided to have a romantic week together without the children. We were met by the landlord who was really helpful telling us places to go and tips for London sightseeing.The apartment had everything we needed and more and the position was brilliant. The amount of local restaurants and bars and the Shard and Tower of London in walking distance meant some nights we did not venture far. We loved the apartment so much we have booked to take our 2 children back.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 1 of 5

This flat could be excellent, the views are lovely, but what we found was a dishevelled property that was far below what we consider to be accepatble. The flat is advertised as 'Newly Refurbished' but what we found was a property far from newly refurbished. The cupboards, cooker, utensils, etc, were in poor condition with signs of excess wear. Many of the plug sockets were not working. The paintwork dirty and marked, window catches broken and and a toilet door with a broken lock. The bed linen not ironed, creased and uncomfortable. I requested and paid extra for parking with my booking, but this is on an 'ad hock' basis and in the evenings, no spaces are available. Definately will not be coming back here again.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you had this experience at my property as this is the first time we have had a bad review and we will rectify the issues you have pointed out.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I with another couple just returned from our first time in London. We loved the location of the flat. A lovely 5 minutes walk to the tube and the incredible Borough Market. Loads of pubs and restaurants nearby. We were met at the flat by Gaye's colleague and she showed us everything we needed to know inside. Gaye has maps and pamphlets of all the attractions available. The bedrooms were a good size, the beds comfy and the towels are huge! There is even tea and coffee in the cupboard for you. I was a little hesitant about doing a bank transfer but it all worked out despite the transfer somehow being £20 short when Gaye received it. She was kind enough to say she would take it out of the damage deposit so we would not have to send another transfer.

  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Made our Christmas

  • 5 of 5

My friends from New Zealand and I spent a wonderful few days here just before Christmas. The flat is clean and well equipped, the beds very comfortable. My friends were quite jet lagged so it was an ideal place for them to relax and come and go without restrictions.We were 5 minutes walk from the river and able to walk to many of the attractions. Borough market is just 5 minutes away so we did not need to worry so much about where to eat out, although restaurants are plentiful around the South Bank and Bermondsey St. There are major building works currently around Liverpool St. Station and I feel sure that when these are completed the area will be even more attractive.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Train
0.5 Kilometres
London Bridge
Car: not necessary

Amazing Central Location, The apartment is in a superb position literally 200m from the Shard and London Bridge station. Bermondsey Street is at the end of the road and full of bars restaurants and gorgeous boutiques and galleries. A 10 minute walk to the river and the Tower of London. There are loads of fabulous restaurants and bars and the wonderful gourmet food market is round the corner at the borough. The famous Bermondsey Antique market is at the end of the road and there are numerous galleries and wonderful attractions for the whole family in walking distance.The apartment is right in the middle of London. There are 2 double bedrooms a blow up luxury single bed , one bathroom with shower over it and sink and a seperate toilet with all linen and towels provided coffee tea etc.and free Wifi of course with an excellent connection.,

5 mn walk from London Bridge, Borough Market, The River Thames, Tower Bridge, The Shard, The Tate Gallery

5/10 mn by underground from Soho, Leicester Square, Trafalgar Square, Big Ben, London Eye, The City, Buckingham Palace. The apartment is really lovely so please see our wonderful reviews from past clients. Feel free to call me or email any questions about your stay. If you need suggestions on travel or booking theatres etc we are always happy to help. I am the owner and will greet you on your arrival day to give you keys and tell you all about the flat.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Bermondsey, England

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Basic rate
26 Apr 2018 - 25 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Cleaning fee £60

The minimum stay is 2 nights and there is a cleaning charge for linen of £80.Contact the owner for any specific request, date, etc

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question