OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

5 bed Disney villa south facing pool and spa. Lake view. Gated community. Wi-fi

Overview

Property

Updated: 28-May-2017
  • Sleeps 11
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

5 bed, 5 bath - 2 master beds and ensuites. Private area overlooking lake

Welcome to our 5 bedroom, 4 and a half bathroom executive home.

The property is fully air conditioned and is luxuriously furnished to the highest standards. The home has its own full size, private heated swimming pool and heated spa, both of which overlook a beautiful lake and conservation area. The rear of the property is south facing, so you can enjoy the sun all day long, or you can relax in the shade of the covered lanai, which also has an outside dining table. The view from the pool area is truly stunning, even at night when the lake's fountain is illuminated. The property is not overlooked at all by anyone else. We have added a Games Room. This includes an 8ft professional pool table, foozeball (table football), a pro darts board and a skee ball game.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Louise
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
28 May, 2017

About Louise

Hi, my name is Louise. I have visited Orlando many times on holiday for over 20 years and in 2012 achieved one of my lifetime ambitions when we bought a home there. We plan to spend the winter months in the house when we retire.

Louise purchased this villa in 2012

Why Louise chose Kissimmee

We chose the house because it quite simply has the most beautiful views of any villa we have ever stayed in - it is completely private at the rear and it is so peaceful having that view over the lake and seeing all the wildlife it attracts. Oh and the house itself is beyond our dreams - it is so spacious. We particularly liked the fact that it has 2 full size master bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms. As there are 2 other shower rooms in addition, everyone should be able to get ready for the parks without queuing for the bathrooms! The location is also perfect. It's just 12 or so minutes from Disney but only 20 minutes from Universal etc. In other words, right in the middle of it all - the best of both worlds

What makes this villa unique

As soon as we saw the view over the lake, we knew this was the one. And we sure did look at a lot of houses before this one!

Guestbook comments from the owner

The owners could not have been more obliging.Decorated Christmas tree for the youngsters.Beautiful house with all conveniences,pool ,hot tub poolside dining and all close to Disney.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 4

Guestbook comments from the owner

The owners could not have been more obliging.Decorated Christmas tree for the youngsters.Beautiful house with all conveniences,pool ,hot tub poolside dining and all close to Disney.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 4

51 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(51 traveller reviews)

5

Beautifully located and not overlooked. Plenty of space for 9 .

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in this villa. Well equipped with comfortable beds and a lovely pool and sun deck area which we all enjoyed and from there we could watch the alligators and other wild life around the lake. Well situated for all the parks and supermarkets.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

amazing view and pool area

  • 4 of 5

Clean, quiet,private and close to everthing.The pool,hot tub and lanai area were fantastic. would come back! could use some newer matresses and stronger A.C., but we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful home, great location!

  • 4 of 5

My one big issue with the house was the inability to control our own heat or cooling temperatures. It is done remotely by the management team, which means if it's too cold or hot, you have to email or call them!! The second issue is the temps that were minimum or maximum as per the owners! Evening temp was set at 77 F and day time, the coolest you could go was 74F! The nights were HORRIBLE for the persons using upstairs bedrooms, despite ceiling fans and box fans provided by owners! They just didn't do the job! When you have spent the day out in the heat at parks etc, you want to be able to come home and cool off! That was impossible to do at those temperatures. Beds were all very comfy!!

Our other issue was the Spa, the Jets would only work sporadically despite the pool person working on it. Also, the pool had a leak which meant we had to keep filling it up on a daily basis.

Other than those issues the house fit all our needs and was better supplied with kitchen utensils, they were numerous! The path around the lake was nice and used quite a bit !!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ann for writing a review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the pool and spa. We had a leak and it was detected and repaired whilst you were not at the house and within a couple of days. As for air conditioning, we have installed a new remote controlled temperature control. Very few houses allow guests complete control over the heating because some guests like to set the heating to extremely low temperatures which are simply too expensive to run - we could not offer the house at our existing prices. So, I am sorry if you found the evenings uncomfortable in any way. On balance, 100s of people have stayed over the years and this is the first time anyone has complained about the evenings being too hot. For guests who like to sleep under a warm duvet/quilt in a very cold, close to icy room, this is probably not the house for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Stay! We loved it

  • 5 of 5

House is more than you expect! We really had an amazing time. Everything is in good conditions. Community is really safe an nice. House in perfect conditions as well. Nice pool! BBQ! What else can you expect? You can find EVERYTHING you need for your stay. Hope you can enjoy as we did. For sure we will reserve again in the future. Thanks for all Louise and Keith!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a review Abigail. We look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful stay at this beautiful villa.

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed at this beautiful villa in February 2017. The villa has everything you possible need and then some. It is spacious, very well equipped and the kitchen has all you need to cook at home. We used the BBQ almost every night and enjoyed eating outside. There are samples of laundry detergent, dryer sheets, dishwasher tablets etc. to get you started. The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of extra bedding and towels.

The outside area is very spacious and there was plenty of room for six people.

The surrounding area is beautiful and it is almost like a miniature version of the Florida wilderness with plenty of animals (alligators, birds, turtles etc). Please note that it is illegal to feed the alligator !!! If you don´t feed it, the area is safe because the gator is naturally afraid of humans.

The view is excellent and we enjoyed a run, a bike-ride or a walk around the lake every morning.

The location is great, a short drive to Walmart, Publix and plenty of restaurants close by. There is only an hours drive to each coastline and an easy drive to MCO airport. Disney parks are also close by if that is of interest.

For those not interested in Disney we reccommend the following:

-An airboat tour at Wild Florida (https://wildfloridairboats.com/).

-Segway tour in Tampa (http://www.magiccarpetglide.com/).

-Town of Celebration.

-Orlando Eye.

-Kennedy Space Center (remember to check the shuttle launch schedule).

-Clearwater Beach.

-Apollo Beach.

-The Manatee Viewing Center (http://www.tampaelectric.com/company/mvc/).

The owners responded very quickly to e-mails and all communication was excellent.

The villa comes highly recommended and we will definitely be back next year.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Erla for your review. Great to see you had such a wonerful time on your holiday and that you loved the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Spacious, clean and ideal for family holidays

  • 5 of 5

This is just what you expect a holiday home to be. Great location providing you have a car. Very clean and tidy. The maintenance company were very nice when contacting them to deal with some air conditioning adjustments.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

From the Owner

We chose the house because it quite simply has the most beautiful views of any villa we have ever stayed in - it is completely private at the rear and it is so peaceful having that view over the lake and seeing all the wildlife it attracts. Oh and the house itself is beyond our dreams - it is so spacious. We particularly liked the fact that it has 2 full size master bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms. As there are 2 other shower rooms in addition, everyone should be able to get ready for the parks without queuing for the bathrooms! The location is also perfect. It's just 12 or so minutes from Disney but only 20 minutes from Universal etc. In other words, right in the middle of it all - the best of both worlds

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Orlando International Airport at 17.8 Miles Nearest Barpub : Highway 92 at 3 Miles Nearest Golf : Kissimmee Golf Club at 2 Miles Nearest Motorway : I4 at 4 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Highway 92 at 3 Miles Nearest Beach : Clearwater, St Petersburgh at 99.4 Miles Car: necessary

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
summer 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£332
for 3 nights
£775
 
 
autumn 2017
5 Sep 2017 - 13 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£276
for 3 nights
£645
 
 
Xmas and New Year 2017
14 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 
 
Early 2018
5 Jan 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£289
for 3 nights
£675
 
 
Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 5 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£343
for 3 nights
£800
 
 
Autumn 2018
6 Sep 2018 - 13 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£289
for 3 nights
£675
 
 
Xmas and New Year 2018
14 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£364
for 3 nights
£850
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£289
for 3 nights
£675
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

Rates include all local and state taxes. Deposit payable on booking and balance paid 10 weeks before arrival. Full payment up front is only required for online bookings.
Rate for Christmas, Easter, New Year and Thanksgiving is £800 per week.
Rates do not include pool or spa heating, which is charged at an extra £100 per week ($150)
Arrival time is 4pm and departure time is 10am, unless otherwise agreed in writing.
Normal cleaning at the end of each stay of one week or more is included. For short stays of less than a week, there is an additional charge of £90 for cleaning ($150)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 28-May-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

As soon as we saw the view over the lake, we knew this was the one. And we sure did look at a lot of houses before this one!

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • waterfront

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 2725 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Master bathroom first floor - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, His and her sinks. Two large built in wardrobes
  • Master bathroom Ground Floor - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, his and her sinks. Two large built in wardrobes
  • Bathroom 4 first floor - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Serves bedrooms 4 and 5
  • Queen Bathroom first floor - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 5 Ground floor - Toilet

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Bedroom Ground floor - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Master Bedroom First floor - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
  • Cot available (pack and play - cot for night time and playpen during day - this is suitable for children up to about 1 year old. This is the 11th bed. The remaining 10 are all for guests using the above beds. We also have a bed guard for use on one of the single beds.

Outside

  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue

Meals

  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot