OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

OLD WINE HOUSE

Overview

Property

Updated: 11-Dec-2016
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Old wine house in the country rocks located 5 km from Bergerac and the airport.

In a quiet countryside among the vineyards of the appellation Monbazillac, with tremendous views, the house is not overlooked with private swimming pool 9 5/4. 5 and heated.

Recently renovated, it is comfortable,

On the ground floor: kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher, living room with TV and internet.

On the first floor: 3 bedrooms, a bathroom and a shower room.

Cleaning is planned as a complement to your departure.

More Details

About the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks French
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
11 December, 2016

1 Reviews

3/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

3

Beautiful old farmhouse in the vinyards

  • 3 of 5

Very good views of the countryside. Lovely swimming pool and house.

But we did not appreciate having to bring our own bed linen annd towels, these took up a lot of room in our luggage, flying in from New Zealand and the UK. Other people in the UK who have rented French holiday homes told us that linen and towels are normally supplied. We were not given the opportunity to rent linen.

Also the system for payment is bad, I had a total of 10 demands for payments that I had already made. This made me extremely nervous that the booking would be honoured. Although Icontacted home holidays direct, the demands for payment did not stop.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello, in 2016 the house will be re-decorated and towels, bed linen will be available. the problem of payment has been difficult because it was the first time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1-1 of 1

Location

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
HAUTE
8 Jul 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,385
for 7 nights
£1,385
 
 
MOYENNE
26 Aug 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,046
for 7 nights
£1,046
 
 
BASSE
16 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£796
for 7 nights
£796
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£673
for 7 nights
£673
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £423.45
lits £59.28
NETTOYAGE £63.52

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 11-Dec-2016
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator

Dining

  • Dining Area

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • limited accessibility

Bathrooms

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8

Outside

  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue

Meals

  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot