OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

One Bedroom Apartment Within Walking Distance Of The Beach And Marina in Vilamoura

Overview

Property

Updated: 17-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 3
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

About the property

Close to the beach

This beautiful one bedroom apartment is within easy walking distance of the 1000 berth International Vilamoura marina and the award winning Falesia beach. There are 6 championship golf courses within 5 kms including Victoria, the home to the Portugal Masters each year.

The kitchen is equiped with a dish washer. The beds in the bedroom can be made up either as twins or a double as required, please state at time of booking. A single "put up bed" can be provided in the lounge, again please state at time of booking. There is parking on the street by the entrance but also an underground reserved space for the apartment with a storage room.

The marina is ringed with bars, restaurants and chic boutiques and is well served by 2 large supermarkets. Other local facilities include an aqua park, tennis club and bowling green.

Only 20 minutes from Faro airport allowing you to start enjoying your holiday as quickly as possible.

AL: Compliance with Decreto-Lei no 128/2014 - in progress

More Details

About the Owner

Frances Norton
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Portuguese
Calendar last updated:
17 March, 2017

1 Reviews

3/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

3

Nice property near the beach

  • 3 of 5

Responsible for the property received us with great sympathy and was very helpful.

Nice property near the beach.

Surrounding area very cared for and perfect for hiking.

Quiet location

Outer space with lawn and pool not too big but that was enough for the number of people who attended.

Covered garage for the car and exterior places always available.

Housecleaning when we got there wasn't 100% (bathroom, sinks)

There wasn’t a tablecloth. Only some stuff to put on the table that were very dirty and unfit for use. In this case contacted if the responsible for the property that promptly got us a towel.

Water pressure was very little which made the baths more time-consuming and complicated.

In my opinion there could be more variety of tableware (plates and cutlery) and kitchen accessories (basin, Shredder)

In 15 days of stay there wasn't any kind of housecleaning, only a change of towels and sheets.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are pleased you found the apartment, the location and the amenities to be good. We are sorry that you were not 100% happy with the cleaning of the bathroom sink on arrival. This is most unusual and if you had telephoned us, we would have ensured the cleaner returned to make this right. With regard to the tablecloth – we usually provide place mats which I think are the items you are referring to – but am glad you contacted us and we were able to provide a tablecloth for you. During your stay the only housekeeping included in the price of your holiday was the towel and linen change halfway through. No other conditions were advertised or promised. If you remember, there was an option on the booking form to request cleaning – payable extra and to be booked in advance – but if you had contacted us whilst you were there, we would have tried to assist with some extra cleaning without advance booking. Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. It is very important to us and we thank you for holidaying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Faro at 27 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : Parky's at 400 Metres Nearest Golf : Victoria at 2 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : Chez Carlos at 400 Metres Nearest Beach : Falésia at 1500 Metres Car: not necessary

Only a short walk to the marina and beach

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Economy
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£303
for 7 nights
From
£43
 
 
Mid
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£363
for 7 nights
From
£52
 
 
High
1 Jun 2017 - 15 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£515
for 7 nights
From
£74
 
 
Peak
16 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£636
for 7 nights
From
£91
 
 
High
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£515
for 7 nights
From
£74
 
 
Economy
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£303
for 7 nights
From
£43
 
 
Low
1 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£303
for 7 nights
From
£43
 

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 17-Mar-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Away From It All

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • near the sea

Attractions

  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • golf
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
  • The 2 single beds can be made up as a double. The Lounge can have a single "Put up" bed if requested in advance.

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Energy Rating = 'D'

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot