OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

CB1054429| Fabulous 4 Bedroom Villa. Private Heated Pool. Callao Salvaje. Wifi.

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

CB1054429| Fabulous 4 Bedroom Villa. Private Heated Pool. Callao Salvaje. Wifi.

Book in confidence with us, we have been advertising on Home and Away since 2005.

This beautiful detached villa is situated on a large plot in a very quiet location but only 400 metres from the local amenities and has been furbished to a high standard throughout. This property includes stylish and upmarket furniture. The villa and the pool terrace is situated all on one level. The kitchen has a washing machine, oven/hob, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, sandwich maker, iron with board and everything you could expect and more from a holiday villa. The comfortable lounge/diner has 2 x 3 seater leather sofas and a beautiful dining table with 8 leather chairs. This room has a 40 inch LCD TV with USB point and offers all UK channels including Sky movies, Sports, childrens TV, 6 live premiership football channels, over 2000 films, box sets and catch up plus much more plus DVD and CD player plus a fan to keep cool. The lounge and diner has two sets of patio doors leading the pool terrace. Bedroom one is large in size and has king size bed plus patio doors to terrace and an en suite with shower. Bedroom 2 has king size bed and en suite with bath and shower attachment. Bedroom 3 and 4 has twins beds. All bedrooms have ceiling fans and large fitted wardrobes. A safe is installed at the villa. There is also a separate shower room with WC. This villa also includes pool/beach towels, hair dryer, cool box for those visits to the beach and alarm clock radio. Wifi is available at £20 per week please prebook.

The 8.5 x 3.5 metre private heated pool has stylish Roman steps for easy access and is surrounded by a large terrace with 8 sunbeds with mattresses and a large pergola for shade with table and chairs for 8, also a large BBQ and outside shower is there for your enjoyment. The terrace is totally private and is not over looked. There are splendid views of mountains from this terrace. This villa also offers free full size table tennis table with bats and balls included for your use.

The manager lives within 2 minutes and are on hand for any matters that may arise. The This villa is regarded as one of the best in the area, therefore an early booking is recommended.

This beautiful detached villa is situated on a large plot in a very quiet location but only 400 metres from the local amenities and has been completely furbished to a high standard throughout. This property includes stylish and upmarket furniture. The villa and the pool terrace is situated all on one level. The kitchen has a washing machine, oven/hob, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, sandwich maker, iron with board and everything you could expect and more from a holiday villa. The comfortable lounge/diner has 2 x 3 seater leather sofas and a beautiful dining table with 8 leather chairs. This room has TV with BBC1/BBC2/ITV/Chan 4/Chan 5, plus 2 movie channels, hi fi, DVD with films on offer plus an ipod docking station and a ceiling fan. The lounge and diner has two sets of patio doors leading the pool terrace. Bedroom one is large in size and has king size bed plus patio doors to terrace and an en suite with shower. Bedroom 2 has king size bed and en suite with bath and shower attachment. Bedroom 3 and 4 has twins beds. All bedrooms have ceiling fans and large fitted wardrobes. A safe is installed at the villa. There is also a separate shower room with WC. This villa also includes pool/beach towels, hair dryer, cool box for those visits to the beach and alarm clock radio. Wifi is available at £20 per week please prebook.

The 8.5 x 3.5 metre private heated pool has stylish Roman steps for easy access and is surrounded by a large terrace with 8 sunbeds with mattresses and a large pergola for shade with table and chairs for 8, also a large BBQ and outside shower is there for your enjoyment. The terrace is totally private and is not over looked. There are splendid views of mountains from this terrace. This villa also offers free full size table tennis table with bats and balls included for your use.

Please note this villa is located is in a quiet residential area, therefore we only accept groups or families that want a quiet relaxing break without loud music etc.

The manager lives within 2 minutes and are on hand for any matters that may arise. The This villa is regarded as one of the best in the area, therefore an early booking is recommended.

More Details

Property Manager
Holiday Lettings
Member since: 2004
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2017

About Holiday Lettings

Book in confidence with us, we have been renting our villas in Tenerife for many years and have gained a 1st class reputation within our industry for being trustworthy, reliable, professional and above all providing quality accommodation for our clients. We also have a full Public liability and indemnity insurance for your piece of mind.

On arrival you will met at the property by our representative, who will offer any advice concerning the accommodation and the local area, plus you will be given your personal telephone number to call the villa manager who is on hand for any matters that may occur during your stay. We are fully aware that every holiday is important and well earned, so we endeavour to provide and maintain the service of a high standard.

Holiday Lettings purchased this villa in 2005

Why Holiday Lettings chose Adeje

Situated in a very quiet area but only 500 metres from all the local amenities including beach

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just returned from a lovely week in Villa Belita. It was all very nice and the pool was marvellous for the children. Very nice area where weather is hot.

I Would recommend this villa.

Jenny
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Callao Salvaje in South Tenerife

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En Suite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , En Suite
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The main bedroom en suite shower room has a large shower tray with shower attachment and thermostatic controls, a sink basin with mirrored cabinet above and WC. The second bedroom en suite has a large bath with shower facilities and thermostatic controls, sink basin with mirrored cabinet and WC. The shower room has shower cabin, sink basin with mirrored cabinet above and WC. All towels are included for your use.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , En Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , En Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Main bedroom has double bed and en-suite shower room with thermostatic controls. Bedroom 2 has double bed and en-suite bathroom with shower attachment. Bedrooms 3 and 4 have single twin beds. There is a cot and high chair available free of charge upon request. All bedrooms have large fitted wardrobes, bedside cabinets, with lamps, chest of drawers and ceiling fans with main lights. There are duvets covers on all beds with curtains to compliment.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
If you intend to use a swimming pool on your stay we suggest you read our notes under the heading of Further Details. The Villa also has the following items for your use: New set of cutlery, plates, cups and saucers, plates, cereal bowls, mugs, kettle, toaster, sandwich maker, various cooking utensils and bowls, several saucepans and frying pans, cooking dishes, egg cups, coriander, sharp knifes and scissors, cutting board, plastic plates and cups for children and outside use. There are many DVD’s and video films including several for children on offer, along with CD’s for your enjoyment. Internet access is available upon request at £20 per week please pre-book. Also included in the villa is an iron with board, general cleaning supplies. There are several mirrors and pictures throughout. Baby’s high chairs/cots, are available at no extra charge. There is exterior lighting on the large terrace by the pool. Car hire can be provided at additional prices upon request

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

2

Outdated and unclean

  • 2 of 5

We have recently returned fom a 10 day holiday in this villa. Unfortunately the villa did not live up to the description from the owner, it is extremely outdated with beds and toilets etc that are falling apart and in need of replacing. Having spent 10 extremely hot days here and the fact there is no air conditioning we had expected linen to be changed at some point through out our stay, however we did not see anyone bar the pool cleaner after our arrival. There are fans in the ceiling, however the master bedroom fan offers no cold air. The villa manager was extremely welcoming and friendly when we arrived. The welcome pack stated that due to the season there may be cockroaches, however the amount found both inside (coming from under the fridge) and outside was ridiculous. The villa was unclean, with a large amount of dirt, dust and cobwebs found in the bedrooms. We feel that the description of the villa on the website drastically needs updating so as not to mislead future customers.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very sorry to hear that the villa didnt meet your expectations. I do disagree with some of the comments. The beds and toilets are NOT falling apart, this simply isnt true. We dont advertise the villa with air con, so i think your getting a little confused. You didnt see anyone because no one was told about any issues you had. We always protect our guests privacy by not contacting during their stay, but there is a phone number in the villa notes of the villa manager who lives within walking distance of the villa is on hand at all times in case you encounter any issues. You made no effort to contact any one. We didnt know of any problems you had until now. Again the villa notes advises that you are in a hot country and some insects may be found, but to say the amount you saw was ridiculous is just not true. This 4 bedroom villa isnt 5 star and it certainly isnt priced as one, but we have regular guests returning year after year and never had any major issues or unhappy clients.. The villa is having a large extension built later on in the year which will enhance the size of the lounge, Bedroom 4, Kitchen plus another En suite is be added. This will not effect any on going bookings.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

CALLEO SALVAGE VILLA, NEEDING A LITTLE ATTENTION

  • 3 of 5

V,ILLA IN NEED OF TLC, NO LIGHT IN HALLWAY NO LIGHT IN KITCHEN, DID INFORM LADY WHO CAME IN TOWELS PASS SELL BUY, HAD TO REWASH WHEN WE ARRIVED, VERY GREY, ONLY TWO WINE GLASSES FOR 7 PEOPLE, OVERALL NOT AS DELUXE AS ADVERTISED, COULDNT LOCK FRONT GATE WHEN WE WENT OUT, POOL AREA EXCELENT AND VERY GOOD MAINTENANCE FROM POOL MAN, LOVELY AREA AND ENJOYED OUR STAY, JUST NEEDS A FEW TOUCHES T O MAKE IT GREAT

  • Review Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, it is really helpful. The bulbs have been changed in the Hallway and Kitchen and are now up and running. There were a new box of glasses in the long cupboard in the kitchen and have now been put out. The lock seems to be working fine. You should have contacted the villa manager as mentioned in the villa notes and these issues would have been sorted out immediately. Am also please to say that new towels have been bought and replaced so this should longer be an issue. Sorry about these issues but glad you enjoyed the villa and the area. Thanks again for writing, we always welcome client feedback as it gives us the opportunity to rectify things straight away.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Very nice Villa Music is banned outside.

  • 3 of 5

Villa is great apart from the sheets on the beds were very worn and marked although had been washed. They did come round the following day and change them. before you book please be aware that if you want play music around the pool the neighbour will complain even if it is not that loud, something we were not told before we parted with our money. I went with my wife and the daughters who are 22/18/15 and like to listen to music and as we are on holiday did not expect to have silence around the pool. We did not play it at all hours and it wasn't loud which made us feel very conscious of it all week. Saying that we did have a good time and the Villa itself was nice although could do with better fans.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I understand from the villa management that there was a small stain on one of the sheets, but the villa management decided to change all the bed linen the very next day. The fans have now been upgraded. We do request guests not to play music outside in order to respect the neighbours, this is mentioned in the villa description; ' Please note this villa is located is in a quiet residential area, therefore we only accept groups or families that want a quiet relaxing break without loud music etc' Glad you had a great stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
blackpool
5

excellent villa

  • 5 of 5

we stayed here from 31/5/13 till 15/6/13 and the villa was great and everything we wanted and more. i stayed here with my partner and 3 kids as the villa we booked with tenerife villas online the previous year, (a 3 bed villa) was already booked. staying in the villa is ideal if you have kids as you can save so much money just staying in and having a barbecue while the kids play in the pool. althoe its a small quite town there is a resturant around 5 mins walk that sells take away pizzas. there is a large hotel that has entertainment every night, a gym and large swimming pool that welcome non residents. costa adeje if you fancy a night out is around 15 euros home in a mini bus but the drinks in costa adeje are a little cheaper, so the taxi fair is saved on drinks. this villa is very large and well equiped with everything needed, we are booking again in july 2015. the manager is very helpful and on the phone if you need him for anything, the dvd broke while we was there and he replaced it promptly for us. callao salvaje also has a dvd rental shop a few mins walk away.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing this review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5

Another great weeks holiday in Calleo and back to this horrible Scottish weather.

The villa was perfect and thoroughly enjoyed our stay once again.

I will been in contact regarding a booking for next October week and thanks for letting us stay later on Friday it was much appreciated.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Better than the photos

  • 5 of 5

Just wanted to say thank you for the use of the lovely villa for our holiday in Tenerife. It was just as expected, weather was great, no problems at all. And thank you for sorting out the problem with the electricity too so quickly (and on a Sunday too!).

  • Review Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
May - June
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£710
for 7 nights
£710
 
 
July
1 Jul 2017 - 15 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£860
for 7 nights
£860
 
 
Mid July & August
16 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,210
for 7 nights
£1,210
 
 
September
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£710
for 7 nights
£710
 
 
October & November
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£860
for 7 nights
£860
 
 
December
1 Dec 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£660
for 7 nights
£660
 
 
Xmas & New Year
19 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,340
for 7 nights
£1,340
 
 
January - April
5 Jan 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£860
for 7 nights
£860
 
 
May - June
1 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£710
for 7 nights
£710
 
 
July
1 Jul 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
6 night minimum stay
£737
for 6 nights
£860
 
 
Mid July - August
16 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,210
for 7 nights
£1,210
 
 
September
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£710
for 7 nights
£710
 
 
October & November
1 Oct 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£860
for 7 nights
£860
 
 
December
1 Dec 2018 - 18 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£660
for 7 nights
£660
 
 
Xmas & New Year
19 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,340
for 7 nights
£1,340
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£710
for 7 nights
£710
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Prices quoted above are for 8 people. This villa can sleep an extra small child .

Please add £100 per week for school half term and Easter weeks.

We require a £180 deposit with the balance due on arrival at the villa or 6 weeks before the arrival date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot