OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Town apartment on the heart of the pre-roman town of Tavira

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 602 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

Recently refurbished one bedroom apartment with double bed

Recently renovated apartment with great solar exposure and cozy environment. The apartment is located in a lively neighborhood with traditional architecture. It is just within a walking distance from the old Mercado da Ribeira and 3 minutes’ walk from the Roman bridge, museum, churches, Roman ruins and other sites of heritage interest.

Capacity for 2 people (one bedroom with double bed) with the option of placing an extra single bed.

Fully equipped kitchen, TV, microwave, hob, toaster, fridge, washing machine.

More Details

Owner
Miss Rita Matias
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Portuguese
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
31 January, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Tavira in Tavira

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 602 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Casa de banho 1 - Bath with Shower , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Quarto 1 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Town apartment on the heart of the pre-roman town of Tavira
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Stay in Tavira

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent a wonderful five days at Rita's in Tavira. It was all we had expected and much more. Tavira is a beautiful town in east Algarve with loads of history and just a great place to relax and see the sights. Rita's apartment was centrally located, extremely clean and very well appointed. It looked and felt brand new. We were very impressed, especially considering the cost. Unfortunately we didn't get to meet Rita but her father looked after us and made us very welcome. Such a nice gentleman. If you stay at Rita's, I highly recommend trying the cataplana at the restaurant directly across from the apartment. The food there was excellent and very reasonably priced. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Tavira and would returning in a heartbeat. I also would recommend staying at Rita's great apartment, you would not be disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful review. I am very pleased you enjoyed Tavira and all it has to offer. I am sorry I didn’t got to personally meet you, but since I don't live in Tavira and I'm not always able to be there. I am still working in improving some things about the apartment, so hopefully the next upgrade it’s going to be satellite TV. Hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Rita
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Gorgeous location!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our holiday in Tavira. The location of this gorgeous, period feature apartment was perfect. The town's attractions, delightful restaurants and cafes are all within walking distance. The apartment is very tastefully decorated, it's clean and airy which makes the place feel modern yet respectfully traditional and authentic to the local town architecture. Upon arriving at the apartment the owners had generously left a welcome basket in the kitchen which was a really nice touch and made us feel very welcomed in this cosy apartment. We would definitely go back again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

adorámos

  • 5 of 5

Quero deixar um obrigada ao proprietário da Casa Guarda Rios, pela excelente semana de férias que lá passámos. O apartamento estava em óptimas condições e adorámos a rua e o bairro, calmos e ao mesmo tempo cheios de vida à hora de jantar, graças à enorme oferta de restaurantes nas proximidades da casa. Contamos voltar a Tavira assim que possível.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely town apartment

  • 4 of 5

We have spent a wonderful week in casa guarda-rios. The apartment is lovely and very cosy and the greeting hamper made us feel welcome. It’s definitely a good value apartment in the heart of Tavira. We hope to come back next year.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Purmerend, NL
3

Not entirly it.

  • 3 of 5

Well situated in the middle of the small center. In a typical narrow street together with 5 (!) restaurants. They all use the whole street and can be a bit noisy.

The appartment is alright but need an update. The dinnertable is just small

and lacks comfortable chairs. Also a comfortable sofa could do.

What failed was not only WiFi (not incl.) but

certainly proper tv (promised) and not 3 portugese channels through a crummy antenna. The rest of the app. is excellent. The bath is ment for a portugese person and not for a big Germanic from the north. Also the shower needs an support on the wall.

The price is the seductive theme here. We could return here.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I have taken in account your suggestions and already contacted a company to install satellite TV. Because there is a free Wi-Fi area within 100 m of the house (in the main plaza) I have not considered setting an internet service for the apartment, has it would lead to an increase on the rental fees. I was sorry to hear from your review that you were not very pleased with some aspects of the apartment and I appreciate your honesty, has it gives me the opportunity to improve the house comfort and amenities. Has for the noise, I wish I could mute all sounds from the street, but September still has some amount of tourists, the warm weather still invites people to stay outside enjoying their dinners and some nights, I suppose, are busier than others. But, I look forward to trying harder and hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Rita Matias
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Schön aber laut

  • 3 of 5

Wir waren Anfang April in dieser Ferienwohnung.

Die Wohnung selbst ist nett und modern eingerichtet.

Das Bad ist leider durch die Badewanne beengt. eine Dusche wäre besser.

Negativ war die Geräuschkulisse draußen ; je schöner das Wetter, desto mehr Tische von den Restaurants - direkt unter den Fenstern.

Von Nachbarn hört man jedes Geräusch, denn die Straße hallt echomäßig.

Es gibt keine Betreuung durch die Vermieter. Die Vermieterin selbst lernt man gar nicht kennen. Sollte man ein Problem haben, ist man aufgeschmissen.

Also ist die Wohnung besser im Winter geeignet oder wenn man selbst vollkommen geräuschunempfindlich ist.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nicole, Thank you for your comments. I appreciate the feedback and you for taking the time to write a review, since it’s a good way to help improve the service. I hope you have had spent a nice holiday in Tavira. Kind regards, Rita
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Airport
37 Kilometres
Faro International Airport
Nearest Ferry
500 Metres
Mercado da Ribeira
Nearest Golf
4 Metres
Benamor Golf
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Tavira's train station
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Aquasull
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Tavira's island
Car: not necessary

The city of Tavira is crossed by the Gilão River, which flows into the Ria Formosa lagoon Natural Park. You can choose between the Ria Formosa and the Atlantic Ocean. Drive north of Tavira, through the uplands of the Serra do Caldeirão, where time seems to have stopped and where you can still find an genuine and tourist free Algarve.

The nature reserve of Ria Formosa is a place of interest for nature lovers: bird watching, fishing, salt, boating, etc...

Distance from the beach: 5 minutes’ walk to the ferry and travel to the beach (Ilha de Tavira). The journey takes 10 minutes. It is not necessary vehicle to reach the shore.

Besides the proximity to the beach, the town of Tavira has an intense cultural program: concerts, exhibitions, bars, terraces, etc ...

In the Algarve, the blue sky is guaranteed all year. There are several golf courses nearby city.

Tavira is also a gourmet paradise. The city's bid includes the Mediterranean Diet Intangible Heritage of UNESCO

http://www.visitalgarve.pt/#

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Tavira, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Agosto
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£193
for 3 nights
From
£60
£427
£1,115
 
 
Setembro
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£138
for 3 nights
From
£41
£298
£931
 
 
Dezembro
24 Dec 2017 - 8 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£289
for 6 nights
From
£46
£335
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£110
for 3 nights
From
£32
£234
£564
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £13.76
Damage Deposit £137.63

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable