OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

ANA1051995| Beautiful 2 Bedroom Villa. Las Americas. Private Heated Pool.

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Property

Updated: 23-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

ANA1051995| Beautiful 2 Bedroom Villa. Las Americas. Private Heated Pool.

Book in confidence with us, we have been advertising on Home and Away since 2005.

This large semi detached 2 bedroom villa has private heated pool and WIFI. This villa is situated all on one level and would be ideal for elderly and disabled users via the rear entrance avoiding the steps, as well as families.

You can enter the villa from 2 entrances from the main street, Entrance via a series of steps or the back entrance which is the same level as the villa. Enter the villa through the patio doors and into the spacious lounge which has a 3 and 2 seater sofa. The large 32inch TV system has British TV which includes BBC1, BBC2, ITV, C4 & 5, there is also a DVD player. Through the lounge and into the large diner which consists of table and chairs for 6 guests, then into the Kitchen you will find a fitted kitchen with oven/hob, washing machine, dishwasher, fridge freezer, microwave, toaster, sandwich maker, iron with board etc plus all the crockery and cooking utensils you would expect to find in a holiday home. Off the lounge you will find Bedroom 1 that has twin beds, large wardrobes and patio doors that lead to the pool terrace. Bedroom 2 is off the Diner and has a king size bed plus large fitted wardrobes. There is also a large fully tiled shower room with huge walk in shower, basin and WC.

The unusual private heated pool is half moon shaped and measures 9 x 3 metres and 1.2 metre at shallow end and 2.00 metre at the deep end. You enter this stylish pool by Roman steps. This pool is surrounded by a terrace with 4 sunbeds, outside shower and BBQ for your enjoyment. There is also a large purpose built shaded pergola area with table and chairs. There are splendid views of mountains and the sea from the terrace. WIFI is also available at this villa at additional cost of £20 per week. The manager of this villa lives nearby and is on hand for any matters that may arise. This villa also nearby parking. This 2 bedroom villa in San Eugenio, Tenerife sleeps 5, book online now to avoid disappointment. The 5th person will sleep on a fold away bed.

More Details

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Holiday Lettings
Member since: 2004
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

just wanted to let you know we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It had everything to meet our needs and is reasonably priced. It is ideally located for bars & restaurants, 10 minute walk to the beach. We hired a car, but could have managed without one, apart from our drive up Mount Teide, although there are bus trips that go there as well. It was nice to return at night to this peaceful villa.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 2

Guestbook comments from the manager

just wanted to let you know we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It had everything to meet our needs and is reasonably priced. It is ideally located for bars & restaurants, 10 minute walk to the beach. We hired a car, but could have managed without one, apart from our drive up Mount Teide, although there are bus trips that go there as well. It was nice to return at night to this peaceful villa.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 2

13 Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

4

amazing

  • 4 of 5

thanks once again for a great holiday, villa is great, clean and in a great location. thanks again to chris. see you again next year.

james kennedy

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well worth a stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this villa for 2 weeks in July and loved it. We had no problems and would like to thank all concerned in making our holiday a great one. Our daughters are 10 and 14 and this villa was ideal for the two water parks and we also found plenty of entertainment close by in the evenings.I also played a round of golf at one of the nearby courses and had a great day. The villa is well maintained and met all our needs. We are hoping to return next year and I would recommend this villa to anyone wanting to stay in a part of playa las Americas where you can walk to all Restuarants and bars but also have a very quiet nights sleep as it is in a quiet street. Thanks. The Turnbull family.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments, glad you had a great stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

great villa

  • 4 of 5

this was our second time at this villa, booked same time last year. great villa, great location. think the property is needing freshened up a bit inside, could do with a lick of paint, there were no bulbs in the lamps in the bedrooms, and the blackout curtains were coming away at the top. just in need of a bit of maintenance, but still had a lovely holiday. thanks to chris again.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Due to high demand of this villa, the management hasnt been able to update the villa. However the villa is vacant this week and the villa is being redecorated throughout. This will be bring the villa up to the required standard.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Very enjoyable week

  • 4 of 5

Was very happy with the property very spacious and was just perfect for our needs, villa is very close to loads of shops and restaurants and also siam water park which was great, i'd have to say though that with the villa being on a hill it wouldn't be ideal for elderly or anyone with walking difficulty unless you have a hired car. Only down side for us was the sun loungers round the pool they were very uncomfortable and could be doing with getting renewed, wouldn't put me off renting this villa at all though.

Thanks also to Chris she was always at the other end of the phone to answer and questions or queries I had.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The sun loungers have been noted and will be looking to replace them in the coming weeks along with a full painting throughout this very nice villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

The villa wasnt suitable at all for disabled

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at villa Ana in March for 11 days. Well I read the info on the Villa, I also spoke to Shaun on the phone who assured me that the Villa was wheelchair friendly. People without a disability think if it has a ramp its fine! NO ITS NOT! On arriving at the Villa we noticed that there is 20 very steep steps up to the villa, but we could get in round the back. which wasn't a problem as such, as we had Just arrived with transport we booked to the villa. We got into the property only to find we couldn't access either of the bedrooms with our sons wheelchair. Then also to find that not only couldn't we access the bedrooms, we couldn't access the bathroom either or the shower. So we were stuck (not knowing where else to go) My husband had to lift our son (who is a man) in and out of the bathroom, and in and out of the shower which has a large step into and out of and no grab rails. So we as a disabled family would say that this Villa is far from Disable friendly at all. The massive hill up to the property is no good for anyone in a push/hand propelled wheelchair. And definitely no good for an electric chair as you wouldn't get it in to the property. I hope this helps people with disabilities understand that this villa is not suitable for anyone with severe disabilities. But had we have been on our own it would have been fine.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Very sorry that you encountered some problems at the villa. We have had many disabled clients stay at this villa and never had any complaints, there are steps at the front of the villa but that is mentioned in the description. We go on the genuine feedback we obtain from our guests. However, we have your issues noted and we will look at the description again and try to see if we can improve it, we want to be honest as we possibly can, this villa is booked out most weeks and we get nothing but positive feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 14 nights and we had a fantastic time.The villa was as described in fact it was much bigger than we expected.Having the pool was great for cooling down as it was very hot.The hill was a bit steep but not a problem it won't put us off booking villa ana again.We had clean towels and bed linen after the first week which we haven't always had in other places we have stayed.There were lots of bars and restaurants within 10 minute walk and a shopping centre with big supermarket as well.We had one very small problem which Chris quickly sorted, thanks Chris.

We visited siam park during our stay had a good day there would recommend a visit.

We will be staying at villa ana again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Glad you had a good stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Reina Sofia (Tenerife South) at 15 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : San Eugenio at 0.3 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Los Cristianos at 3 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Las Americas at 600 Metres Nearest Motorway : TF1 at 0.1 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : San Eugenio at 300 Metres Nearest Beach : Las Americas at 600 Metres Car: not necessary

This 2 bedroom villa is situated in a quiet central area of San Eugenio, Las Americas, close to Costa Adeje hospital and is just a 10 minute walk from the centre of town. The newly built Siam park and the Aqua park is within walking distance. There are plenty of nearby bars, restaurants, shops, supermarkets, banks etc. The Sandy beach is also a 10/15 minute walk away. This area is very popular.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
January - April
5 Jan 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£585
for 7 nights
£585
 
 
May & Mid July
1 May 2017 - 12 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£535
for 7 nights
£535
 
 
Mid July & August
13 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£635
for 7 nights
£635
 
 
September - November
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£585
for 7 nights
£585
 
 
December
1 Dec 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£535
for 7 nights
£535
 
 
Xmas & New Year
19 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£890
for 7 nights
£890
 
 
January - April
5 Jan 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£585
for 7 nights
£585
 
 
May - Mid July
1 May 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£535
for 7 nights
£535
 
 
Mid July - August
16 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£635
for 7 nights
£635
 
 
September - November
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£585
for 7 nights
£585
 
 
December
1 Dec 2018 - 18 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£535
for 7 nights
£535
 
 
Xmas & New Year
19 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£890
for 7 nights
£890
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£535
for 7 nights
£535
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Prices quoted above are for 5 people. Please add £50 per week for school half term and Easter weeks.

We require a £180 deposit with the balance due on arrival at the villa or 6 weeks before the arrival date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 23-Mar-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Activities Guide
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • town

Attractions

  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 100 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Huge walk in shower
  • All towels are provided for shower room.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Both bedrooms are large in size and have large wardrobes, chest of drawers and bedside tables. Cot and high chair can be supplied free of charge. 5th person will sleep on fold away bed. All bed linen is provided.

Outside

  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • 5 garden chairs

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • You are allowed to smoke on the terrace.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot