OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Voted 3rd Best Place To Stay In UK - Times Newspaper Survey

Bedrooms 3
Space 21,527 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Sleeps 6/7, 2xsuperkings(one can be 2xsingles),1xking,luxury sofabed,travel cot

Luxury open plan spacious city centre living at its best. Many guests negotiate reductions for longer stays ( 4 nights plus ) and so it's best to call (or message and I will call/message you directly). For details/bookings/range of special services; chef, golf tee times etc now for all 2017 stays including Festival & Fringe Weeks, Rugby Internationals, Edinburgh Marathon, Edinburgh's Christmas Markets & New Year 2018 & Special Golf Deals its best to speak with me directly.

Located in Stockbridge, the village in the heart of Edinburgh which has been voted third best place to stay in the UK*

See Hamilton House Video at http://www.youtube.com/embed/SFhCElt5oEI?rel=0

Start at the top - 4 floors above Stockbridge is a stunning, private, sunny roof terrace fully furnished for outdoor living; Gas BBQ, loungers, table, chairs. It surrounds the roof conservatory which is furnished for relaxing/sunbathing/cooking/eating(and an extra sofa bed for 'under the stars' sleeping. Its glass floor allows natural light to flood to open plan contemporary stylish designer kitchen and living /dining area.

Well furnished throughout with contemporary Italian individual pieces.

Fingertip panel control mood lighting is state of the art, ambient and interesting.

The town house is on four floors. The bedrooms, bathrooms and open plan living area, open plan stairs and spiral staircases all feature beautiful oiled American hardwood flooring. Fully redecorated Spring 2016. Beautiful.

The interior of this 'listed building' entirely reconstructed (2002) features contemporary glass and brushed steel to compliment the designer poggenpohl kitchen and two luxury full bathrooms both with walk-in drench showering and large freestanding baths.

The unique design allows for multi usage.The house is ideal for corporate entertaining. If required catering and staff will be provided.

Two double bedrooms; one in natural oak, the other contemporary steel/oak, being located on a separate floor provide privacy and proximity to the large family bathroom. All with fabulous mood lighting; a feature that creates a special atmosphere throughout Hamilton House highlighting the stunning contemporary design features and original artwork.

The master bedroom on the floor above is with a superking bed and furnishing in solid beech and fine linen has a luxury (6mx2.5m) en-suite connected by a spiral staircase to the . Mood lighting features throughout the bedroom and en-suite creating a 'spa-like' atmosphere.

The second bedroom all in contemporary solid oak features a kingsize bed and has nearby a further luxury full bathroom with pedestal bath and walk-in drench shower. Luxury linen and fingertip control panel mood lighting completes the dream environment for relaxing after sightseeing, golf etc.

Bedroom three offered as a choice of two large single beds or one super king bed is designed to feature contemporary steel furnishing, back lit wardrobes glow and soft ultra violet lighting reflects on silver backed organza curtains and comfort headboard ( all new for 2016 ). The warm solid oak floor and wood trims soften this room creating a restful private space away from the main living area.

Step out into the village atmosphere of desirable Stockbridge located in the heart of Scotland's capital city. Walk to Princes Street/George Street/West End in five to ten minutes.

Big discounts on Luxury Living for longer bookings. Inviting for corporate rentals; ideal for executive living and entertaining. Competitive rates for longer stays.

Call +44 (0)7971 515190 now to discuss availability. Or respond to me by email via Homeway ( see details on this screen).

Festival Weeks and Open Golf still available also at a very similarly styled smaller city centre ( 3 mins West End ) luxury townhouse suited to two to four guests and at a lower nightly rate.

Walk to and from venues through charming cobbled streets. 5 -- 10 walk mins from most city centre venues.

Enjoy Stockbridge, on the Water of Leith, the 'Village in the City'.

Probably the best located, most stylish and comfortable luxury accommodation in Edinburgh.

* Survey reported in Times newspaper.

More Details


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Stockbridge in Edinburgh

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 21527 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • NB Cancellation Policy is strict.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Luxury/Spacious/Drench Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Luxury with double whb, extra large bath, drench shower.
  • The guest bathrooms are very spacious. Both with free-standing baths and a walk-in drench showers and large heated towel rail, storage where you will find basic supplies of toiletries for your convenience. Again all fixtures and fittings are of the highest standards. Assorted towels; bath sheets, hand towels and face flannels are provided. The en-suite to master bedroom is 6m x 2.5m and features double whb, an oversized super deep luxury double bath in corian and large walk- in drench shower. Mood lighting and the spiral staircase link to master bedroom complete this spectacular en-suite. As per above towels etc provided.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master bedroom with super king bed and luxury en-suite.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , There is a small double sofa bed in the rooftop conservatory
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Zip together design/if you prefer prepared as a superking.
  • Ideally the house would suit one, two or three couples. There are three luxury kingsize bedrooms, one with en-suite. In addition in the conservatory is a top quality (Ligne Roset) sofa bed. Therefore the house can comfortably accommodate six ( or seven/eight ) if desired. Plus travel cot for a little one!
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda ...
  • Conservatory
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 1 bicycles
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Guests love the fabulous roof terrace, excellent location and unique styling of the contemporary interior of this city centre listed building.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Voted 3rd Best Place To Stay In UK - Times Newspaper Survey
average rating of 4.904762 based on 23 reviews

Excellent location and great propert

  • 5 of 5

We were travelling with our two adults (19,23) and we wanted a cozy place close to everything and we had a fantastic week in Edinburgh. Our host Marji was terrific to give us some suggestions for great places to eat and things to visit to make the most of our short time in this great city. We had a great time and we definitely want to come back. This is the place to go when in Edinburgh!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and your lovely family. Your daughter's smile when I showed her that delicious superking bed with a mountain of fluffy white duvet and pillows was a treat. Your exploring of the beautiful east coast sounded magical. And there is so much more to explore heading north and west. Do hurry back. Very much look forward to welcoming you guys back whenever.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a long weekend. Excellent location in Stockbridge are of the city which is within walking distance of all the attractions and is surrounded by lovely restaurants, cafes and shops. There is a lovely village feel to the area. Great food market on a Sunday too.

The apartment itself is lovely and we all loved the huge baths and power showers at the end of a long day in this great city.

The beds are comfortable and the rooftop pod is an added bonus.

We are at Harrison's and the local Indian restaurant both of which were great.

You can easily walk to Leith along the nearby river walk and we had a fab time visiting the yacht Britannia after a coffee stop on route.

We will be back!! Marjorie was lovely and the welcome bottle of fizz was a welcome touch.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lovely to meet you, and a pleasure to have you stay at Hamilton House. I'm so pleased you managed along to the Sunday market - so many fabulous specialist foods and crafts. Pleased you got the village vibe and looking forward to welcoming you back. Maybe see you in Puglia at the beach house 😎😀 Cheers Marji
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family break

  • 5 of 5

We arrived for a much needed family break to celebrate our 25th anniversary and Marjorie was there to welcome us and show us around. The house is just amazing from the quirky art work to the spectacular views from the roof top conservatory. Great facilities, 3 double bedrooms and 2 large bathrooms ideal when travelling with adult children. It would be great for 3 couples too. The master bathroom is fabulous with the mood lighting and felt more like a luxury hotel. Wifi-essential for teenagers, allowed us to really chill.

The house is ideally situated in Stockbridge near to great restaurants, good shops and the wonderful Sunday market. It is also only a 15 -20 minute walk uphill to Edinburgh centre, good exercise after a big breakfast! However, a good bus service is available for those who do not wish to walk. We visited the Christmas markets and Street of Light-all brilliant, a lovely time of year. Also visited the Edinburgh dungeon-great fun and Britannia-fabulous!

This is a great house which wraps itself around you, with a friendly welcoming host. Would highly recommend and would love to return.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Janice. Delighted to receive you're review/thanks/appreciation -especially because like many guests seeking somewhere really spacious, stylish and unique for a special family occasion you found Hamilton House was perfect, in this case for your 25th anniversary celebrations. Hurry back - look forward to welcoming you guys again either at HH or the Beach House in sunny Puglia - 5 star too in a beach house way. Cheers Marji
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay home from home. House is amazing and so comfortable. We hosted a dinner party and had pre drinks on the roof terrace watching the sun go down which was such a memorable occasion and the perfect setting. The whole family thoroughly enjoyed their stay and can't wait to return. Great place and would recommend. Thanks Marji and Christina for all your help and such good customer service

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Bernie; your description of drinks on the roof terrace remind me of many wonderful times that I've enjoyed with family and friends ( and lovely Hamilton House guests too ). I'm delighted your special event was memorable and that the chef prepared a wonderful meal for you and your guests' special celebration. And for your kind words - Christina, Keith and I love to look after our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers Marji
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Really Special Place Created a Special Holiday

  • 5 of 5

The flat is absolutely beautiful-- immaculate and inviting-- and provided us with a great stay while in Edinburgh.

The weather was spectacular and we spent every free moment up on the roof deck-- where we felt we were on a luxury liner.

The location was perfect for us-- since we did not want to be right in the centre but in a neighborhood-- and the bus was right there as were taxis. Loads of great restaurants and cafes and pubs.

Marjorie was easy to work with and very reliable, as was Christina her housekeeper.

I would highly recommend Hamilton House to friends and family and will certainly stay there again myself.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: From our first conversation - love to chat to enquiring guests wherever in the world - it was clear that you guys were going to love being in Edinburgh (loved your enthusiasm), and I just knew Hamilton House would be that mix of 'village in the city' with easy access to all the city centre has to offer. Do hurry back. Lovely guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anchorage, Alaska, USA


  • 3 of 5

Our family recently stayed here for three nights and I thought from the reviews and pictures that we were going to have a fantastic experience, but there were some glitches that made it a bit of a hassle...for one, the house doesn't have a working doorbell. When we first arrived this was an issue, as we agreed on a 4 pm arrival time--however, we were driving and with traffic and parking, we didn't arrive until 4:15--we rang and rang the doorbell and no one answered, so in our confusion I phoned the owner, Marjorie, but apparently we were supposed to phone the housekeeper and we got told off for being late and for not phoning the right person when the housekeeper finally came to the door. Also, since we were on a driving tour of Scotland, we had two cars--Marjorie told me that she would meet us and take us to a car park when we arrived, however two days before our arrival she said she was going to have the housekeeper meet us instead and just tell us where we could park. This ended up being a very confusing 20-minute walk away--the cars are obviously our responsibility, but Marjorie made it seem like she was going to help us figure out the parking and instead we were given some directions and left to our own devices--we could have really used a printed map (she did give me one by email but in traveling, we didn't have a printer and I couldn't read it unless connected to wi-fi). In addition, she doesn't take credit cards--only bank transfers--and transferring from a US to a UK bank account is a real pain from our end, not to mention ridiculously expensive--so we ended up using cash instead and then the housekeeper grumbled about having to meet us again to give us our deposit back. To her credit, when she met up with us to give us the deposit she was very pleasant to my mom and mother-in-law, but when we first arrived I felt she was pretty rude--maybe she was just having a bad day. In any case, there were just a lot of small issues like this that made the stay less enjoyable--it's also a very long walk to the city center from this location, at least 1/2 an hour, and uphill. I think it's a place that caters to a business clientele, and I can see how this would be a great location for that--but not so much for a family with kids and cars.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rachel K Hope you and yours are well. And that it's not too cold up there in Alaska. I am sorry that we didn't meet. I love to meet guests whenever possible. It was a sudden, urgent and personal matter that required me to leave Edinburgh at short notice. And I wrote to apologise in advance with very clear instructions, confident that my wonderful housekeeper Christina, who everyone says is really so kind and helpful would welcome you. Indeed she was waiting inside for you - because of temp bell problem we asked you to call. I had hoped I'd covered all eventualities in my absence - I certainly went to great lengths to ensure you had as much help as possible with parking. I did prior to booking make the parking arrangements very clear. Free parking at the door every day from 17.30 until 08.30 next day and all weekend - pretty good for city centre. Regarding the parking outside the city parking boundary I wrote....'about 5mins by taxi back into town' and 'I will show you/take you to where you can leave your cars'. I did show you because I couldn't take you. And indeed never suggested providing transport back for your two drivers ( I have a two seater and therefore know I wouldn't have - I have also checked the detailed email trail, you may wish to do the same to refresh your memory given that this review was submitted fully 6 weeks after your stay and the first I have heard of these complaints ). I provided a map, written directions and remained available throughout in event of you needing help via the phone. I realise you expected more, but I do feel I did a lot beyond providing a beautiful rental and that's really what my offer is - great city centre accommodation, no need for a car. I'm sorry that you found bank transfers difficult/expensive. I do take those guest costs into account in setting rates lower than credit card/Paypal/Homeaway payments would be. I make it clear prior to booking how payments are to be made and provide options - simply pay by dates/cleared funds prior to keys. Some people send cheques/bank drafts/cash. Most find online transfer bank to bank straight forward. And my bank makes no charge to receive funds. All guests are fully aware of these options before booking. Sorry you had an overly lengthy walk to 'city centre'. My estimate 10mins maybe less ( a little more if you get distracted by all the fabulous galleries, shops en route along the cobbled streets) is based on experience; Hamilton House to and from Princes'St. Marji
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Marjorie Hamilton
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2018

About Marjorie Hamilton

Creating stunning, comfortable holiday homes and rental property in prime locations has become a passion. I love to meet and greet guests adding the personal touch to make sure everything is provided to make for a perfect stay; from personally dealing with bookings, providing reassurance and information prior to your stay and being available 24/7 to deal with any additional requests.

A successful career in media and property development have freed me to pursue my writing and painting and leaves me available to ensure you have a lovely stay in my beautiful city centre town house.

Marjorie Hamilton purchased this house in 2006

Why Marjorie Hamilton chose Stockbridge

Location, location, location! And an opportunity to enjoy this very special fully renovated and superbly finished city centre listed building.

See Hamilton House Video at http://www.youtube.com/embed/SFhCElt5oEI?rel=0

And lifestyle - Stockbridge is the village in the city. Voted the third best place to stay in a recent Times newspaper article - The Top 30 places to stay in the UK.

What makes this house unique

There simply isn't another property to match this one.

See Hamilton House Video at http://www.youtube.com/embed/SFhCElt5oEI?rel=0

The unique aspect? A large fully furnished roof terrace surrounding a glass rooftop conservatory with partial glass flooring, high above the village of Stockbridge in the heart of Scotland's beautiful capital. What's not to love? I fell in love with it and everyone who stays does so too.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Marji, just want to say a quick thanks again for everything! We had such a wonderful time in Edinburgh and your townhome, and we miss it so much now. Hopefully we will be back one day as Alex is very interested in the university there. You were great to work with and we really appreciate everything!

Jul 2015
  • 1 of 2


Nearest Airport
7 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
Nearest Ski
12 Kilometres
Hillend Dry Ski Slope
Nearest Beach
6 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Voted third best place to stay in the UK in The Times newspaper Top 30; Stockbridge is the village in the heart of Edinburgh.

Perfectly located for 'walk to work' in City Centre or Edinburgh's Financial District, Hamilton House attracts Corporate Guests seeking short term stays of weeks or months.

International Guests love this stunning four storey famous listed building with its City Chic interior. Edinburgh Festival and Fringe Visitors love this luxury property with large decked roof terrace for relaxing in quiet moments just a step away from all the main events.

For Golfers it is a relatively short, scenic, comfortable (and if preferred) chauffeur driven 'Drive' to Scotland's major golf courses; St Andrews, Muirfield, Gleneagles etc.

Hamilton House is ideally located to totally indulge the bustling world famous Edinburgh Festival and Fringe Events, New Year Street Party Celebrations. major Scottish sporting events; rugby and golf (Ryder Cup in 2014, Scottish and The Open in 2015 ) and holidays exploring Edinburgh's beautiful historic Capital City. And at the end of the day wander for 5 mins through local cobbled streeys to relax......in Hamilton House in Stockbridge - 'the village' in Scotland's Capital City. Luxuriate in the stylish and sumptuous quality contemporary finishes and furnishing in this totally refurbished famous 'listed' building.

Enjoy breakfast al fresco on the terrace or in local cafes famous for great cappucino and excellent eating. Strolling distance to and from all city centre festival and fringe events. Hamilton House is surrounded by galleries, cafe/bistros and some of Edinburgh's best restaurants, local specialist fish, game, cheese and wine shops. It is truly a beautiful village located on 'The Water of Leith' in the heart of Edinburgh and a short stroll through Inverleith Park to The Botanic Gardens.

Grocery shopping open all hours only a few steps away.

Easy walking distance (about 10 mins) Princes Street, (7/8 mins) West End, ( 15-20 mins) The Royal Mile and Edinburgh Castle. About 5 mins in the other direction is Inverleith Park with access through to the Royal Botanic Gardens. A local bus trip to Crammond Beach or the Pentland Hills extends the attractions.

It is the perfect location to explore Edinburgh on foot and Scotland by car. A luxury car hire service with drop off/pick up at the door or airport; self drive or chauffeur driven - as you please.

However you choose to spend your day and your evening you always have the option of wandering 'home' for a rest or spending an evening off from the activity having a BBQ and dining outside, or inside on the glass floor of the rooftop conservatory. On sunny days soak up the all day sunshine on the large roof terrace. After long Festival/Fringe days, soak away the day in the luxury bathrooms with extra large free standing baths, sleep in a king-size bed wrapped in top quality bedding. Or sneak up the spiral stair and sleep in the rooftop conservatory under the stars.

Step into the drench shower.....and start all over again.

Note that this property can be hired for corporate drinks/gallery evenings. Quality finishes, an oiled American oak floor throughout, state of the art lighting LED and spacious open plan areas (away from the bedroom area) make it ideal. If you would like to consider extending an invite to guests while you are there, this can be negotiated and staffed to ensure your enjoyment without worry about the property.

This is a top end property likely to appeal to a couple, a family, a group of up to three couples ( three spacious luxury doubles and two full bathrooms ; one en-suite ) who would look for a 5 star hotel in the city centre but want the flexibility of their own space in Central Edinburgh in close proximity to all events, theatres, venues. Those seeking luxury, escape and tranquillity when they end their busy day. People who appreciate high quality fixtures and furnishings. It will suit their family/friends; even an extra person or two little ones if they are happy to sleep under the stars in the rooftop conservatory bed settee ( Ligne Roset and very comfortable!). Added in 2014 the complete 'Baby Set'; travel cot, high chair, fisher price activity chair, buggy, baby bedding, baby towel, dishes/cutlery :-) so cute.

Hamilton House originally a much valued family home, houses a collection of interesting artwork; giving a gallery feel to the open plan spaces.

The guest bedrooms and bathrooms along with large open plan living dining area ( with minstrel gallery to the art covered stairwell) combine to make this very special city centre townhouse stunning, very comfortable and extremely sought after.

'It is always a delight to meet and greet my guests, to see their reaction to this stunning property as they take in room after room, and especially as they step out to the roof terrace where the spectacular views allow them to marvel at the village location and proximity to landmarks.' Marji


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £85
Damage Deposit £500

Late bookings/Reductions possible during low season. Rates are flexible based on number of people and length of stay. Please call/email for a quote 0044(0)7971515190.

Deposit of around 30% or 50%(dependant on how far in advance of holiday that reservation is made) to hold reservation. Balance by agreement and as set out in the booking agreement.

Any event, gathering, party of any nature is subject to prior written agreement with owner, and if staff required they are provided at cost. Strictly no additional guests further to those included in the booking agreement without prior written agreement.


A deposit of £500 will be required in cash on arrival and returned in cash on, or by bank transfer shortly after, departure less any damages.

A cleaning/laundry charge of around £85 ( may vary with number/type of guests ) will be added to two night bookings.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.