OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ideal villa located in Playa Blanca

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,776 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom private villa secluded rear garden private pool

ecluded villa located in This stunning villa is new to the holiday market and is furnished throughout to a very high standard. It is in a great location only 15/20 minutes walk into Playa Blanca town, with its good selection of bars and restaurants, it is also in walking distance to the new Playa Blanca water parks. The large and airy lounge has patio doors opening onto the private pool/patio area, the lounge has comfortable seating, 42” flat screen TV with full UK Sky TV package, DVD player and CD/stereo system. The dining area seats 6 and overlooks the pool area. There are 2 double bedrooms, the master has en-suite facilities and a separate dressing area. There is also a separate family bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped with all mod-cons. Outside you will find a coal BBQ, 4 sun loungers and a 4 hole putting green – a golf’s paradise! There is also unlimited access to the tennis courts within the community. The pool has an electric heater available for the cooler months.


Property Manager
David Meaton
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

About David Meaton

The lovely Casa Charissa is managed on behalf of the owner by A1 Villas Lanzarote, a very well established company within Playa Blanca which has been going from strength to strength for last 10 years and has offices based in the town centre.

We have a unblemished record for customer care, cleanliness and client satisfaction.

Booking through A1 Villas can give you the reassurance of having a full management service 24/7 from your initial enquiry and throughout your stay. It's always nice to know there is a friendly voice at the end of the phone whenever needed!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Playa Blanca in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1776 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Luxury
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Bedroom 1 - Master bedroom, king size bed, en-suite and dressing area, ceiling fan Bedroom 2 - Double bed and fitted wardrobes
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ideal villa located in Playa Blanca
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
5

Perfect villa & location

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here villa was immaculately clean and had everything you can possibly need. It didn't have air con however we did have a portable one delivered but didn't need it as they have fans that do the job. Pool was great was heated but didn't need to be as it warmed up with the sun. Location was brilliant as we were only a 15 min walk into Playa Blanca. Would definitely consider returning to this villa and would highly recommend

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back again in the future... A1 Lanzarote Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing villa

  • 5 of 5

What can I add to the reviews already made, the villa is exactly as it is described. It has every thing you could need for a very relaxing holiday. The walk into town is about 20 minutes if you use the shortcut across the waste land, we walked down every night and back a couple of night getting a taxi for the rest (about 4 euros).

We did have a problem with the pool which was loosing water, they attempted to fix it but it didn't work so we just topped it up each day, not a problem.

We called A1 management as there was a problem with the doors out to the pool, a man arrived within the hour and fixed it which was great. Excellent service.

The welcome pack was very unexpected but very much appreciated, set the holiday off to a great start. The TV and internet access were also well used.

All in all a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday, would love to return.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this and we are pleased to hear you had a lovely holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A1 Villas Management Team..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Almost perfect

  • 4 of 5

Leak in the pool so loses about 8/10" water over 24/36 hours , didn't like the fact we were instructed to sit on towels on the lounge sofas and chairs ,it would be better if you put washable chair covers on to protect them.

Other than those couple of things everything else was perfect.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

1st time staying in a villa

  • 5 of 5

This was our 1st time staying in a private villa and Casa Charissa did not disappoint. The villa surpassed our expectations, everything was catered for from the beach towels to the Bluetooth speaker which we plugged in next to the doors out to the pool and listened to music all the time we sat outside. The kitchen is very well stocked with enough glasses to last you for a week without having to wash up 😀. The TV/cable has all of the sports/movie channels available so you can watch every premier league shown on TV worldwide which we only found out after searching online for a particular game to find it after flicking through the channels and found it with 5 mins to go, so this was a fantastic surprise and was useful when we went out during the day and stayed in some nights. The only slight downside was the 20 minute walk down to the shops, restaurants and seafront, although we like a walk and did it everyday it isn't a straight forward walk. Overall, absolutely loved this villa and would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely review, I think maybe you didn't find the direct pathway into town, it's quiet an easy walk on that, we'll make sure we have some clear directions to it in the villa for next time.... A1 Lanzarote Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

The management team at A1Villas were most helpful from the very beginning, answering any questions we had very quickly. The pre holiday information and directions were excellent (we found the villa on our first attempt). On arrival at the villa we were very pleased to find it was as exactly as the photos showed. It is furnished to a high standard, very clean and comfortable. The villa has definitely been well maintained, our thanks go to the cleaners and pool man.

The walk down to the harbour and shops took us about 25mins and taxi's back were 3 or 4 euros. There are loads of places to eat, lovely places to sit and people watch while having a coffee (Contin Café was our favourite) and watching the ferries that offer day trips to the other islands. We walked to the Rubicon Marina which took approx 40mins and looked around the local market which is there on a Wednesday and Saturday, plus some really nice shops if you need some retail therapy.

Overall we had a great holiday and would not hesitate using A1 Villas again when we return to sunny Lanzarote.

We stayed from 27th April-12th May.

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always pleased when guests have enjoyed their stay and we look forward to see you again in the future ! .... A1 Lanzarote Villas Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5

What a stunning villa! Extremely modern and plush - the fixtures and fittings are high quality, really comfortable and make the villa look like a palace! It felt so spacious and roomy. Even though it only slept 4 people, it felt spacious enough for 8! Comfy beds and sofas. Kitchen was gorgeous with top-end units, oven, hob, microwave and washing machine. Lots of useful utensils and cookware - although the baking trays should possibly be moved, as I only found them on our last day!

Outside area was lovely and private, and had the sun all day. Biggest sunloungers I've ever seen in my life! They fit 2 people! Outside dining area was a lovely place to have dinner, when we weren't eating out. Kids loved the pool and was a lovely place to cool off. We tried using the parasol but couldn't seem to get it to stay up! Don't know if we were doing something wrong?! Really would've been useful on the 2 heatwave days in April when it reached 35 degrees!

Villa is in a quiet location, in a complex of similar villas - some are still empty. The area felt extremely safe - I was able to go out for a run early mornings and didn't feel uneasy. It is a 15 minute walk to the centre of Playa Blanca, but is good exercise before eating out! Marina Rubicon is approximately 35 minutes on foot, but is a lovely walk all along the promenade, past Playa Dorada beach, passing lots of lovely shops, bars and restaurants on the way. Taxis are cheap and readily available - about 3.85 euros to/from centre. We used the taxi leaflet under the telly, and they picked us up on time from our villa and took us into town.

The only constructive criticism I have is that the curtains in the master bedroom are thin and see-through, and although they look pretty, they didn't keep the bedroom dark enough, which was quite annoying when there is a bright orange streetlight outside! I felt like I didn't sleep well at all, as we are used to sleeping in the pitch black! Maybe some thicker curtains are needed?

Other than that though, our stay was still amazing and we didn't want to come home!

Also, a big thank you for letting us leave our luggage in the villa and quickly get changed when we arrived at 10.50am! This was so helpful, and enabled us to get out and about as soon as we arrived, without having to worry about leaving luggage in the car.

Thanks for making our holiday one to remember!

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, we do hope we can welcome you back again in the future! ... The A1 Lanzarote Villas Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Arrecife
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Kilometres
Several in town
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Kilometres
Playa Blanca
Nearest Golf
25 Kilometres
Tias
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Kilometres
Several in town
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Playa Flamingo
Car: not necessary

This beautiful villa is situated in the idyllic town of Playa Blanca, Lanzarote. Playa Blanca is known for its glorious white sandy beaches, there are three such beaches within easy reach of the villa and just a little further out of town are the famous Papagayo beaches with their crystal clear waters, white sand and coves. Playa Blanca town itself has lots to offer, there are plenty of good quality restaurants with a wide range of different cuisines from traditional Canarian through to Indian and Mexican. Also we have several bars offering live music or sport – whichever you prefer. The villa is also a great base if you wish to see more of the island, the renown Timanfaya Volcanic Mountains are only a short drive away, also the Cesar Manrique house and museum is a great visit. Water sports are readily available on Dorada beach or for the more discerning sports enthusiasts visit Famara beach – great for surfing, body boarding and even kite-surfing

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Prices for up to 4 guests*
5 Jan 2017 - 13 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£695
for 7 nights
£695
 
 
Prices for up to 4 guests*
14 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
Prices up to 4 guests*
8 Jan 2018 - 13 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£695
for 7 nights
£695
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £100

Prices are based on 4 people.
Pool heating is included in the price November until April. 50.00 pounds per week for all other months if required.
The balance is due 8 weeks before arrival.
A1 Villas accept secure Credit card payments without charges, by telephone during office hours. Please contact us for further details.
For details of our full Cancellation policy please refer to our Terms and Conditions.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable