OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Versatile 3 bed villa with optional 2 bed basement flat, air con & heated pool!

Overview

Property

Updated: 25-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 10
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 2 Separate Toilets
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

About the property

High quality villa to rent in a lovely location in Los Cristianos

The villa is located over three floors, with the living area on the entrance floor and 3 bedrooms upstairs. The lower level has been tastefully converted into a two bed, two bath apartment. It can therefore sleep up to 10 people. Air con is provided in the living area, the master bedroom and the basement.

On this level, there is also a bathroom / shower room.

On the upper level there is a twin bedroom and a double bedroom that share a bathroom and a master bedroom with an en-suite shower room. The master bedrooms also has large balcony that overlooks the swimming pool and has partial sea views

The lower part of the villa is closed off when the property is rented as a three bedroomed villa. (See pricing). On the lower level there is a very spacious flat, with either 1 or 2 bedrooms that can be used. (Again see pricing). Here you have your own living area, kitchenette, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and air con too! Ideal for those who require a little more privacy.

The living area is fresh, spacious and comfortably furnished. On the entrance level the property offers a spacious lounge equipped with a 42 inch Plasma TV. Satellite is provided including BBC, ITV, CH4 and CH5.

Large patio doors leading out from the lounge onto a terrace that overlooks the pool area - an ideal spot for Al-fresco dining

The fully fitted kitchen includes an oven, hob, microwave, large fridge/freezer, dishwasher, kettle, toaster and a washing machine. The kitchen also has a six seater dining table and a door leading to an outside dining and BBQ area.

The villa enjoys its own built in BBQ on a separate terrace. A retractable pergola is provided should you require some shade. Vista Hermosa has a lovely pool area with spacious terraces that are furnished with a patio table, chairs and sun loungers. The large, inviting swimming pool is heated.

There is a selection of bars and restaurants within walking distance and the villa is approximately 1 kilometer from the resort center with the beach beyond. This is a quality villa to rent in Los Cristianos in an enviable location.

More Details

About the Owner

Tenerife Holiday Homes
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 March, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very nice and enjoyable stay, the villa has extensive pool and barbeque areas, ideal for family use, and the house is spacious.
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 3

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very nice and enjoyable stay, the villa has extensive pool and barbeque areas, ideal for family use, and the house is spacious.
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 3

1 Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

1

Poor

  • 1 of 5

Living area and outdoor pool very good Kitchen not clean on arrival equipment very old. Bedrooms and bathrooms disapointing Showeroom in master bedroom flooding whole area Though promised whole villa one of basement bedrooms locked Remaing one had an unusable showeroom Fridge and tv in this area not working This meant 3adults having to use 2 bedrooms with no air conditioning and very small shower On arrival no air conditioning or wifi Told we not paid for it Had to produce receipt to prove we had Main tv not functioning properly When complaining to agent Jon told owner would put things right Maybe the small thing but villa requires substantial funds spent to bring it to modern standards We were so unhappy we left after 4 days of 9 rentals in curing substantial extra costs So far no response fro agent utensils to refund deposit and money paid twice for wifi We certainly would not recommend

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I must admit it is very out of step with every other review we've had both on this website or in person. The pricing of the villa is very clear. You pay an amount for the use of the main villa (3 bedrooms) and pay extra per person if you require a bedroom or 2 in the basement flat. The villa was prepared exactly as advertised and paid for. Ray our caretaker visited immediately that you called him and switched on the air con, gave you the Wi-Fi code. No mention to him was made of any other issues in the villa despite his 2 visits. The next clients in immediately after you had no problems and a thoroughly good stay, as did the people before. I can only summise that your experience of the villa was a one off as truly, everyone else who has, as far as we know, had a lovely time. For people reading this review all I can say is that we visit the villa regularly, take pride in it, and spend a lot of money keeping it up to a high standard for our guests. We truly want people to have the best experience possible in the villa and we hope to keep adding more guests to our ever increasing list of repeat customers.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Tenerife South (TFS) at 20 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Los Cristianos at 1.5 Kilometres Nearest Golf : Las Americas at 2 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Los Cristianos at 1.5 Kilometres Car: recommended

This fantastic and versatile villa to rent in Los Cristianos has 3 main bedrooms, plus a basement flat with two further bedrooms if required. It also benefits from a heated pool and air conditioning too!

Offering good quality accommodation it is also located in a quiet cul-de-sac but is only a 10-15 minute walk from bars, restaurants and shops.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
21 Jul 2017 - 6 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,175
for 7 nights
£1,175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
 
August
7 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,265
for 7 nights
£1,265
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,199
for 7 nights
£1,199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Weekly is rate is based on the use of the 3 main bedrooms and the basement flat remains locked.
For the use of the 3 main bedrooms plus 1 bedroom in the basement flat please add £150 per week.
For the use of the 3 main bedrooms plus both bedrooms in the basement flat please add £350 per week.

Christmas and New Year are a flat rate of £1699 per week.
Prices can fluctuate depending on availability. Special last minute offers can be given. A slightly lower rate may be considered for a couple. Please email.
Cot high is available at £20 per week.
High chair hire is available at £20 per week.
Heated pool - the pool can be electrically heated for an extra £50 per week
Wi-fi is available at £25 per week
Air Conditioning is available at £50 per week.

If you require of these additional items please let us know when booking and we will organise this for you.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 25-Mar-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Family
  • Luxury

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool

Location Type

  • beach
  • resort

Attractions

  • theme parks
  • water parks

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 150 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Downstairs
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Ensuite to master
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Family bathroom - Upstairs
  • Bathroom 4 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Basement
  • Bathroom 5 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Basement

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed, Upstairs
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed, Upstairs
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed, Upstairs
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed, Basement
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed, Basement
  • Please note, the lower part of the villa is closed off when the property is rented as a three bedroomed villa. Pricing is as follows - 6 people or less = the main 3 bedrooms will be available only. 7 or 8 people = the main 3 bedrooms plus the use of the basement flat but only 1 bedroom will be available. (The 2nd bedroom will remain locked). 9 or 10 people = the main 3 bedrooms plus the use of both bedrooms in the basement flat. Should you need more bedrooms (i.e. you want to book for 6 people but use the flat as well) please state this on your inquiry form.

Outside

  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Terrace

Meals

  • Self-catering

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot