OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Located above the sunny safe white sand beach of Playa Flamingo



Updated: 19-Oct-2016
1 bedroom ** we now have a two-bed bungalow next door- property 57326

Our bungalow is spacious and quiet with a large terrace to enjoy lunch, sun-bathe or watch the sun go down. 50 metres to the swimming-pool or onto the wonderful Playa Flamingo beach. This beach is protected by breakwaters is white sand and is very safe for children. Local restaurants are excellent or stroll into the village of Playa Blanca for local seafood or tapas, browse the shops, watch the fishermen.

Playa Flamingo Resort has been completely refurbished and upgraded in 2010 - 5 pools , gym , spa onsite

The bungalow itself has a large bed-room with twin beds able to form a double. The bathroom is marble with a bath/shower. The large high-vaulted ceiling lounge looks out over the terrace to Playa Flamingo and Fuerteventura. There is a kitchenette with a round breakfast bar surround. There is a sofa in the lounge but we suggest that camp beds are hired for those sleeping in the lounge. We have just put in a new walk in shower .

The terrace has a lounger and table and chairs with sun parasol.

Mostly we eat outside on the terrace

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We are a family of four and have enjoyed holidays with the girls in Lanzarote since our eldest was a year old. They are still enjoying holidays in Playa Blanca now that they are teenagers! My parents love going out there too-so it really suits all ages and is fabulous for an extended family break.

Call Owner
Speaks English, French

9 Reviews

based on 9 holidaymaker reviews


Paradise on the best value!

  • 5 of 5

The island is like a paradise though it has mostly vulcanic lava soil, but many other sights than caves, for example cactus museum. The apartment was over on our expectation, very spacious, fully equipped that gave our stay an excellent comfort feeling. The ocean is just few metres, swimming pool and spa included with the apartment. The sun shines all day, and there are aloa vera everywhere against sunburn! Highly recommended to everyone and we are looking forward to visit our favourite island again! Thank you Julie and Adam!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review We are so pleased you enjoyed our property and your holiday at Playa Flamingo We really do look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon With our Best Wishes Adam and JUlie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was enjoyable

  • 2 of 5

the villa was ok needs updating also needs new fridge as door doesn't shut properly the pull out bed is broken .The complex is nice and near to the beach and restaurants and shops.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello We are really glad you had an enjoyable time at our property and of course we are sorry the fridge door was not closing properly. We will look to replace the fridge if it can't be fixed. We are going to replace the camp bed and would have appreciated if you could have let our housekeeper know when you were there so we could have tried to rectify this problem more speedily for you. We are sorry if this caused inconvenience. We have refurbished the bathroom recently and all the doors and windows are brand new. We are very pleased that you found the complex nice and that the location was good. Best Wishes Adam and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location spacious bungalow .Everything we needed was on hand .Handy toshops and beach .

  • 5 of 5

Had a very good holiday .Bungalow was very good and very quiet at night even though complex was large .We had a problem with shower and Chris sorted it out very quickly .Would recommend this home Adam was very helpful when we booked .Two minutes to beach was an extra bonus .Lovely walk into Playa Blanca and Rubiocon Marina .

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie and I are so pleased you had a good stay. Thank you for your positive review and thanks for taking the time to post such a nice review. Chris and her team work hard to make sure all is in order as our house keepers and we are very thankful to them. We are glad you enjoyed the lovely walk along the promenade and of course the beach. Thanks again. Best Wishes Adam and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, recommend.

  • 4 of 5

This is a perfect property for a couple or small family. The location is ideal and walking distance to some lovely places and restaurants. Plays flamingo resort where the property is based is great for those with children and they will love the swimming pools. You can ask at reception if you want to have a few days all inclusive but I think they prefer you to do 3 days at a cost of 40 euros per adult per day and 20 for children. That does include all meals and drinks, ice creams, alcohol etc so not a bad price if you prefer to stay around the resort. The distance to the small sandy beach which is very safe for children is a few minutes walk away and there are plenty of loungers for hire there. Marina Rubicon is worth a visit and is walking distance from the apartment. There are lots of trips available to various places so whatever you like I'm sure Lanzarote will satisfy you! The weather was hot and sunny whilst we were there (8/8-18/8) but windy so you have to be careful with sun protection. I would recommend the bungalow to others, just be warned there is no air conditioning. That doesn't detract from all the positives it has to offer with location, size, lovely terrace with loungers and table and chairs and really helpful owners.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you very much for your positive review of our property. We are really lad you enjoyed your holiday on Playa Flamingo. We do try to make sure guests have a nice holiday and are thankful to Chris and our housekeeper team for all their efforts onsite. Playa Blanca is lovely with many restaurants and we have enjoyed many good holidays. Thanks again for writing such a nice review. Best Wishes Adam and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Das Appartement ist durchaus empfehlenswert.

  • 4 of 5

Die Ausstattung ist umfangreich, die Lage hervorragend, das Bad braucht im Bereich der Dusche eine Schimmelbekämpfung. Eine E-Mail des Vermieters mit einer Information über die Hausnummer und den Code sowie die Lage des Schlüsselkastens ist hilfreich.

Die App. von FeWoDirekt funktioniert nicht auf WindowsPhone.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bergamo, Italy

Right there by the ocean

  • 4 of 5

Right there by the ocean. Confortable house with everything one needs, including toys for kids and some books to read. The washing machine was very useful too. The owners were very nice, they answered immediately to all my mails and were open to any changes I requested. The bungalow is located in a resort so my kids could access also the pools and play areas. Wonderful vacation - will come again for sure!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie and I are really pleased you had a good time. It is such a lovely spot - close to the promenade and beach - close to the pools onsite and local restaurants. We do try and make the property a home from home. Chris our housekeeper tries really hard to make sure everyone is well looked after and we are always thankful to her and her team. We have had many great holidays on Playa Flamingo and so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Best Wishes, Adam and Julie.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


From the Owner

lovely location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Arrecife at 20 Kilometres Nearest Ferry : Playa Blanca at 1 Kilometres Nearest Motorway : Main dual carriageway to Arrecife at 1 Kilometres Nearest Beach : at 30 Metres Car: not necessary

Our bungalow is located on the wonderful Playa Flamingo beach complex. The beach is 10 seconds away and all amenities are on hand.

Playa Flamingo Resort has been completely refurbished and upgraded in 2010 - 5 pools , gym , spa , playground and kids swim play area as well as shops and an Internet Cafe - all onsite. It is now not only a great location and looks smart but offers full amenities for a fantastic holiday. Main pools are heated and have life guards.

The Resort is now gated for more exclusive use of our guests.

The beach has a range of activities - pedaloes, kayaks, snorkelling, sun-beds and parasols. Nearby Tennis available and Bike rental.

A short stroll along the palm fringed promenade will take you to the quaint Spanish port and village of Playa Blanca. Boutiques, shops, restaurants abound including local tapas and seafood.

Along the coast (5 min. car/15 min. boat) the stunning coves and beaches of Papayago National Park.

Golf: local golf at Puerto del Carmen and Costa Teguise - both 18 holes


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

There will be an additional charge of £30 per extra person on any rentals of over 2 persons per week. This covers linen and cleaning costs.
We are happy to offer deals on longer stays or consider shorter stays . Rates for these can be discussed on request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 19-Oct-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

promenade - local restaurants great place for families and couples or even for long stay

Property Type

  • bungalow


  • Family
  • Holiday Complex


  • Computer Available
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer


  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Onsite Services

  • Massage


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort


  • bay
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 75 m²


  • Bathroom - Toilet, Shower Enclosure


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 2 Single Bed, 1 Cot, recommend campbeds in lounge easily organised - cot rentable
  • Two singles in bedroom or together as double. Recommend camp beds in lounge rather than using sofa.


  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs


  • Self-catering


  • The indoor pool is not for children under 16

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot