House in Sarlat, Aquitaine

La Juin Juette

Beautiful house with garden within walking distance of Sarlat town centre

Sleeps 8 (4 bedrooms)

  • Rates: (GBP)

    From:
    £495 - £695WEEKLY
    Enquire Now
    • Property type:House
    • Sleeps:8 (4 bedrooms)
    • Bathrooms/Toilets:1
    • Internet access

    Location:

    Property description

    La Juin Juette is a stunning house situated in a quiet residential area of Sarlat. The property has been renovated to a high standard by its owners and provides all you will need to facilitate a wonderful holiday in this beautiful town. The house is just a short stroll to the centre of town and therefore has all the amenities that Sarlat has to offer right on its doorstep.

    The property boasts four bedrooms - two doubles and two twin bedrooms, there is a modern shower room, a separate WC and the master bedroom has a large en-suite bathroom. The master bedroom also has the advantage of a balcony - the perfect place to have a relaxing glass of wine.

    There is a large comfortable lounge with a flat screen TV with satellite television channels and a DVD player. The dining room seats 8 people around a large dining table. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a laundry room with a washing machine.

    There is parking for four or five cars on the drive with further parking immediately in front of the house.

    To the side and rear of La Juin Juette can be found pretty gardens made up of a stunning formal garden area with a central pergola with seating under and climbing roses and a vine growing over. Steps lead up to a sheltered lawn area which is just right for summer sunbathing. There is also a covered shady dining terrace area with comfortable furniture which is perfect for al fresco dining and enjoying summer barbecues. There is also an outside cloakroom.

    For those of you looking for exciting night life and fine dining Sarlat has some fantastic restaurants and bars to offer. For those looking for quieter night-life the well equipped kitchen contains all you need to prepare a six course banquet or a simple G&T!

    Accommodation description

    Bedrooms:
    The rental rates are for group sizes of up to 2 people, up to 4 people and up to 8 people. A choice of double or twin rooms will be given when not all bedrooms are booked. When not booked the extra beds will not have linen on them. When booking for less than 8 a choice of bedrooms will be given.
    Master Bedroom : 1 Large Double Bed, Balcony off of bedroom
    Bedroom 2 : 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 : 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 : 2 Double Bed

    Bathrooms:

    Bathroom 1 : Toilet, Shower Enclosure
    Ensuite off of Master bedroom : Toilet, Bath with Shower
    WC : Toilet, On first floor
    WC : Toilet, Ground floor loo outside

    Kitchen:
    Kitchen, Microwave, Freezer, 4 Ring Stove, Toaster, Oven, Refrigerator, Cooking Utensils, Grill, Coffee Maker, Hob, Dishes & Utensils

    Other:
    Satellite / Cable, DVD Player, Television

    Amenities/Facilities:
    Garden, Parking.

    Hob/Stove, Oven, Fridge, Fridge/Freezer, Microwave, Washing Machine, Iron.

    Cable, Satellite, TV, Central Heating, Internet Access.

    Accessibility
    pets not allowed, non smoking only

    Outside

    This property has the following outside: veranda, Garden, Veranda, Balcony, Terrace, Kayak / Canoe, Terrace, Barbecue, Patio. There are 8 garden chair(s) available.

    Important notes on accommodation

    The kitchen is equipped with ample crockery, cutlery, pots, pans and utensils. There is an oven with easy clean ceramic hob and a grill, and there is a large fridge freezer. There is an additional cloakroom behind the outside dining terrace. The gardens are bordered by native species of trees, shrubs and flowers. There are steps from the lower garden up to the upper lawn. We have a storage facility on site that can be made available for motorbikes, please advise at time of booking if this is required.

    Rates

    Prices

    Rental Period Per Night Per Week Per Month Min. Stay (Nights)
    1 March 2014 - 30 May 2014 £ 495.00 7
    31 May 2014 - 19 September 2014 £ 695.00 7
    20 September 2014 - 29 May 2015 £ 495.00 7

    Notes on prices

    THE RENTAL RATE SHOWN IS FOR 2 PEOPLE. Please add £100 per extra person per week. When not booked the extra beds will not have bed linen on them. A choice of bedrooms will be given when not booked for maximum occupancy. Changeover day is Saturday except in July and August when it is Sunday. We also accept payment in Euros, please ask for prices. Bed linen, bathroom and kitchen towels are provided. Please do not hesitate to email us with any questions that you may have.

    NB: Prices may be subject to change at the advertiser's discretion. Payment methods accepted include: Bank transfer, personal cheque and PayPal. Credit card payments can be taken via PayPal even if you do not have a PayPal account. A 25% deposit and completed booking form is required to secure booking. The remainder is due 8 weeks before the holiday start date. A £100 per week breakages deposit is required. This will be returned within 2 weeks of the end of your holiday provided there is no damage to the property. Terms and Conditions are available on request and will be sent automatically with booking form. Check-in is 4pm onwards and check-out is by 10am.

    Location

    House in Sarlat, Aquitaine

    About the area

    Golf
    Golf is available near this property.

    How to get there
    Car recommended

    Distances
    Nearest AIRPORT - Bergerac: 48 Kilometres
    Nearest FERRY - Bordeaux: 160 Kilometres
    Nearest TRAIN - Sarlat: 1 Kilometres
    Nearest BARPUB - : 0.3 Kilometres
    Nearest RESTAURANT - : 0.3 Kilometres

    Further Details

    Location Information: The Dordogne region of south-west France is one of the most beautiful and popular destinations in the country. This beautiful region of France has many châteaux, wonderful medieval towns and villages and stunning unspoiled countryside. Sarlat is a few kilometres north of the River Dordogne. It is a medieval town that developed around a large Benedictine abbey of Carolingian origin. Because modern history has largely passed it by, Sarlat has remained preserved and one of the towns most representative of 14th century France. It owes its current status on France's Tentative List for future nomination as a UNESCO World Heritage site to the enthusiasm of writer, resistance fighter and politician André Malraux, who, as Minister of Culture (1960–1969), restored the town and many other sites of historic significance throughout France. The centre of the old town consists of impeccably restored stone buildings and is largely car-free. Sarlat is a pleasure to walk around, especially during the spring and autumn, or early in the morning. If you can catch the early morning sunshine on the yellow sandstone buildings, so much the better. Before setting off for your walk around Sarlat, visit the tourist office which can provide a suggested walking tour to take in the key attractions. The tourist information office is near to the cathedral. Sarlat has many many restaurants, bars and cafes and one of the many joys of staying in Sarlat is discovering them! As well as Sarlat the many amazing sights and places to visit in the Dordogne include Lascaux caves; Marqueyssac gardens; Beynac - for kayaking on the Dordogne; Chateau Castelnaud; prehistoric caves in the Vezere Valley, and many more. Dordogne is the 3rd largest department in France. It enjoys a varied and temperate climate, the winters are a bit colder than in the UK and the summer's are glorious with the average temperature during summer time being 30°C. Autumnal days are generally bright with clear blue skies and can be surprisingly warm even into November. Spring days are crisp and bright and a joy to experience.

    Guest reviews

    1 reviews
    in total with an average rating of
    3
    /
    5

    Guest
    rating

    3/5

    Reviewed by: Michal M., United States

    Reviewed: 23 August 2014

    Date of stay: August 2014

    "Not a pleasant experience"

    My husband, 2 children and I stayed a week at house named La Juin Juette. The house is in good location, few minutes walking from the center of Sarlat. It has lovely siting area outside and big comfortable dining room. It has big living room. The kitchen is little but was suitable for us because we did not cook. It has two bathrooms, one with bath and one with shower. Unfortunately we could not use the shower because the hot tap was stuck. There were only 2 negatives for us. 1) The master bedroom is nice with large bathroom but the bed is not comfortable. 2) After we left the house it was turned out that need to return back the house clean as received. This is written in document received when I booked the house. I admit I missed that point in the documentation or forgot about it since the house was booked months before arrival. I left dirty dishes from light breakfast and empty the bins afternoon the day before departure. After departure the owner wrote that I left dirty dishes and bins not emptied and reduce amount of £35 from the security deposit. I think the owner should be more clear about the cleanness standards OR charge for cleaning in advance. Other issue is that owner invited TV technician during the week of our stay without asking if the time is convenient for us. In this morning we had to leave the house earlier.

    Response to review:
    Thank you for your positive comments about La Juin Juette. With reference to your other comments, as you admit, you accepted our T&Cs when you booked the property. Our T&Cs are standard and ask for nothing out of the ordinary, just that the house is left in a clean and tidy condition. Of course we don't expect our guests to do a full clean before leaving but we do ask that certain levels of hygiene are observed, i.e the washing up done and the bins emptied. As well as being clearly stated in the T&Cs that you accepted it is also clearly stated in the information pack that is left inside the property for our guests. It also clearly states that if these standards of cleanliness aren't met that there will be a cleaning charge applied to your deposit. The fact that the sink and worktops were full of dirty crockery and the bins un-emptied shows a blatant disregard and disrespect on your part. We have never retained a cleaning charge from anybody's deposit before in the three years of letting the property. With regards to the TV technician, he didn't enter the property, he surveyed the roof line from outside of the building - this took him about 10 minutes. If you had mentioned that you weren't happy with this we would have rearranged the appointment.
    Was this review helpful?
    Yes Yes
    No No
    Helpful votes:
    0
    /
    0

    Send an enquiry to the owner for booking or further information

    Fields marked * are required for submission
    • Adults Children

    • In order to prevent automated enquiries to our owners please enter the same text and numbers you see in the box below into the box to the right *:

    • Send me the Owners Direct newsletter with special offers and holiday inspiration
    • By clicking "Submit your enquiry" you confirm that you accept our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy

    Property Ref FR16221

    House in Sarlat, Aquitaine

    Contact Name:
    Nicola Dolman
    (FRANCE) + 33(0)632049045


    When contacting the owner please mention that you saw this property on Owners Direct Website.

    International Dialling Access Codes:

    From Europe dial 00 in place of +

    From USA dial 011 in place of +

    If phoning from outside Europe or USA please consult your telephone directory for international dialling access codes.

    This form may only be used for genuine enquiries about renting this property. Use of this form for other purposes including unsolicited commercial marketing is strictly prohibited.

    Your message will be sent by email to the property owner. Owners Direct also retains an archive copy for the property owner to refer to. If you do not receive a reply to this email within 2 or 3 days, please try contacting the owner by telephone.

    Your email address will be added to our mailing list, for receipt of occasional newsletters and holiday information. If you do not wish to be added to this mailing list, please uncheck the box above. Please refer to our privacy policy.

    This HomeAway network property has advertised with us since May 2012.

    Property Ref: