OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Attractive Apartment In Beautiful Complex With Partial Sea Views

Attractive Apartment In Beautiful Complex With Partial Sea Views

Overview

Property

Updated: 22-May-2015
Apartment in Torviscas, Adeje, Tenerife - Quiet Location, Only 2 Minutes From Beach/Harbour, Close To Golf Courses

This is a recently refurbished to a high standard 3 bedroom apartment in Santa Maria, which is under new ownership. There are two balcony´s one at the front and one at the back, so as long as the sun shines you can sit in it, it is a two minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes to the marina it is also close to shops and bars, it is in a lovely quiet area. But also close to many restaurants and bars.

Hospitality pack of water and milk for arrival.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair access

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We live in England with our three children and now two grandchildren. We run our own company making, pillows, cushions, duvets etc and are kept very busy with this, so our holidays are most important. We have spent many weeks in Tenerife and have really fallen in love with the Island.

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: English

6 Reviews

4.3
based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
business
Attractive Apartment In Beautiful Complex With Partial Sea Views
http://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/p8022759
+44 -07917100476
Torviscas Alto Costa Adeje
Co Durham
5

Lovely apartment in great location

  • 5 out of 5
We have just returned from a 2 week stay at this apartment. We chose this apartment as after visiting Tenerife for the last 6 years we prefer the location of the Santa Maria. The beach is only 5 minutes walk away and there are many shops. bars and restaurants in the immediate area. The hotel seemed quite full but there was always plenty of sunbeds, the pool area was nice and well maintained. The apartment is very light and spacious and there was more than enough room for the 6 of us. It is on the 1st floor and in the corner so in a quiet location within the hotel. The apartment was very clean with nice furnishings and is well equiped for a self catering holiday. Although the apartment has air conditioning the bedrooms only have ceiling fans and on some nights it was quite warm to sleep, having said that it would not put me off booking again.
  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Attractive Apartment In Beautiful Complex With Partial Sea Views
http://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/p8022759
+44 -07917100476
Torviscas Alto Costa Adeje
Maidstone
5

A great time

  • 5 out of 5
Just returned from a stay in this apartment there was 6 of us covering three generations. The apartment was perfect for our needs with plenty of room and nice furniture to use. It is obvious that the new owners are taking pride in the improvements that they are making as the furniture is of good quality as is the new bedding and balcony furniture.

The apartment is well equipped to the point of two or three hairdryers and a similar amount of irons (luckily I do not use these), also, although on the first floor it is quite peaceful with very little noise.

The complex has various swimming pools and a nice sun terrace and being very central has easy access to beaches and restaurants etc.

All in all a very nice place to stay and if we return to Tenerife we would stay again.
  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Attractive Apartment In Beautiful Complex With Partial Sea Views
http://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/p8022759
+44 -07917100476
Torviscas Alto Costa Adeje
Glasgow scotland
4

Margaret Scanlan

  • 4 out of 5
Have just spent 2 weeks in this apartment which is being upgraded by the new owners .they are doing a really great job and we had a wonderful and relaxing holiday with everything we required for a self catering holiday the bedding and towels are changed once a week and there is a washing machine which we made full use of .The hotel complex is lovely with nice pools (separate for small children) .it is perfect for families and sleeps 6 in 3 separate bedrooms .i can really recommend it.
  • Review Submitted: 19-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Couldnt have asked for a better group of people to rent the apartment after all the hard work we have put in to update and upgrade it, they left it absolutely beautiful. Thank you
business
Attractive Apartment In Beautiful Complex With Partial Sea Views
http://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/p8022759
+44 -07917100476
Torviscas Alto Costa Adeje
Bucks
5

Great stay

  • 5 out of 5
Just had lovely few days at Santa Marie. The apartment has certainly been updated by the new owners. We were Very worried after reading some of the recent reviews, but there is certainly no problems now. Nice furniture, quiet location on the complex. Imaculate thru out. We will be returning.
  • Review Submitted: 24-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Attractive Apartment In Beautiful Complex With Partial Sea Views
http://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/p8022759
+44 -07917100476
Torviscas Alto Costa Adeje
Dorset
5

Excellent

  • 5 out of 5
We have just spent the last week in this apartment, we were a little apprehensive going after recent comments. However we need not have worried since the whole apartment was thoroughly clean and has been refurbished to a high standard with new furniture a superb leather suite and oak dining set, a new king size bed in master suite, new bedding throughout. The kitchen is well equipped and some new furniture in one of the 2 balconies. We look forward to renting in the new year. Full compliments to the new owners.
  • Review Submitted: 21-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Attractive Apartment In Beautiful Complex With Partial Sea Views
http://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/p8022759
+44 -07917100476
Torviscas Alto Costa Adeje
United Kingdom
2

has potential

  • 2 out of 5
spacious- lovely complex but outdated and dirty.
needs money spending on it.
It has been purchased by someone else so hopefully the changes will happen
still we had a lovely time and ignored the poor surroundings.
santa maria is the place to be, central to all thats going on.
  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We were very sorry to hear this review and do wish we had been contacted before so we could have put some of it right i.e. the cleaning.
We have only just taken over ownership of the apartment and more than aware that it needs updating but because we honored the previous owners bookings (which this one was) we were not able to get out there until 14th November, so unable to do the furniture updating etc. This is all being done on this week and some repairs which badly need doing.
Cleaning I could have put right and there is no excuse I would have sent the cleaners back.
We are very sorry that this has been left, but as I say all the updating etc is being done as soon as previous owners renters have taken their holiday and we can get in there to do it.

Location

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.

From the Owner

We bought the Santa Maria apartment, because of the fantastic facilities in the area. There is a nice beach and marina within a few minutes walk. Plenty of restaurants and bars to suit any age or pocket all within easy reach.

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

The lovely sandy beach is a two minute walk from the apartment and the Marina front is also here. Plus many bars and restaurants and also a good variety of shops.

Travel:

The airport is Tenerife South it is a 20min drive to apartment a taxi should cost 25-30 euro, no car needed although there are plenty of car hire firms. There is a taxi rank at the bottom of the road.

Distances:

Everything is within walking distance, Los Cristianos is 5 min in taxi.

Availability

From £89 Nightly

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£268
for 3 nights
£625
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Fees No additional mandatory fees
  • Refundable Damage Deposit £200.00

Booking Notes:
A deposit of £100 per week is required at booking and the balance four weeks before arrival. Anyone inquiring about the apartment has to confirm booking with me within 2/3 days or I have to take it that they do not want the booking and let it out to someone else, the address to send cheque's to is
22 South Maundin
Hughenden Valley
BUCKS HP14 4LZ UK

There will be a £200 deposit required for breakages and damage with the balance, this will be returned ASAP after sign off.

Changeover Day:
Friday to Friday is preferred (but negotiable), if people can vacate the room by 10am latest and new arrivals book in at 2pm earliest.

Notes on prices:
Please ask for price details as the weeks do vary, but they start from £625.00 per week. Even though weeks may be booked out on the availability please ask as I book many weeks out for family and friends and they don't always take these.

It is with much regret that we have had to ask for a deposit for breakages and damage, this is due to bad experiences recently, we have updated to a high standard and would like it to remain like this for everyone to enjoy.

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: 22-May-2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Facilities

From the Owner

The apartment is very spacious and light, with three double bedrooms and modern fitted kitchen. The complex offers good facilities for both children and adults and is very well maintained. Although the apartment is on the first floor it is very quiet and private.

Property Type

  • apartment

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Child's Highchair

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Suitability

  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • town

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • En suite bathroom with shower and bath in main bedroom 2nd bathroom has shower.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has a king size bed and is en suite, with door to main balcony. Bedroom 2 has a double bed, patio doors to main balcony. Bedroom 3 has 2 single 3ft beds.

Outside

  • Golf ...

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Strictly no-smoking in apartment for pleasure of guests and insurance purposes. There are two balconies to smoke and ashtrays provided. Strictly no pets. Important: I do not take responsibility for any loss, injury, or accident whether personal or otherwise suffered by you or any member of your party while staying in our apartment and recommend you take out suitable insurance before travelling. You are responsible for all members of your party. All breakages/damage must be paid for or replaced. No under 25's. The apartment must be cleared of all rubbish (including any leftovers in the fridge) and beds stripped with sheets ready for cleaners, please leave all towels in the bath. Outside: The pool area is very well looked after. It has a pool which is about 50 x 40ft another which is heated about 20 x 15ft it also has a tots pool. The sunbeds and mattresses are free to use. There is a cafe/bar on the complex and a restaurant. There is also an onsite Hairdressers. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The linen and towels are changed weekly and the apartment is cleaned after each use. Beach towels are not supplied.

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.